Avis Budget Group Interview Questions

Updated 24 Oct 2014
Updated 24 Oct 2014
191 Interview Reviews

Interview Experience

Interview Experience

55%
24%
20%

Getting an Interview

Getting an Interview

71%
11%
7%

Interview Difficulty

2.4
Average

Interview Difficulty

Hard

Average

Easy

Candidate Interview Reviews

Sort: Popular Date Difficulty
  1.  

    Operations Manager Interview

    Anonymous Interview Candidate in Phila, PA (US)
    Anonymous Interview Candidate in Phila, PA (US)
    Application Details

    I applied through other source. The process took 4+ weeksinterviewed at Avis Budget Group.

    Interview Details

    Phone interview with job recruiter who tells you what to say if they like you in the next step. Then in person interview with District Manager, then drug testing then walk through of location.

    Interview Questions
    • What experience do you have working with sales and meeting goals   Answer Question
    Negotiation Details
    No negotiation.
    Accepted Offer
    Positive Experience
    Average Interview
  2. 1 person found this helpful  

    Vehicle Return Associate Interview

    Anonymous Interview Candidate in West Palm Beach, FL (US)
    Anonymous Interview Candidate in West Palm Beach, FL (US)
    Application Details

    I applied online. The process took 4+ weeksinterviewed at Avis Budget Group in September 2014.

    Interview Details

    This process is probably the most unprofessional interview process that I have gone through. First you get an email say to call them to conduct a phone interview which your put on hold for 10 minutes. After you wait 10 minutes you get to speak to very unpleasant people and they tell you a senior recruiter will contact you in 48 hours. What is the point of the email saying for you to conduct a phone interview? And then if you miss the phone call you have to go through it all over again... I applied 4 weeks ago and I am still waiting to conduct the phone interview..You can also tell how good the company is when they don't know that Florida is Eastern Standard time.

    Interview Questions
    • When I said I was from Florida, they asked me what country it was in?   View Answer
    No Offer
    Negative Experience
    Difficult Interview
  3.  

    Station Manager Interview

    Anonymous Interview Candidate in Delhi (India)
    Anonymous Interview Candidate in Delhi (India)
    Application Details

    I applied online – interviewed at Avis Budget Group.

    Interview Details

    Work culture is very good specially our seniors are very helpful & always there when ever required & gets good guidance. Had lots of learning & really a very good working place.

    Interview Questions
    • Work culture is very good specially our seniors are very helpful & always there when ever required & gets good guidance. Had lots of learning & really a very good working place.   View Answer
    No Offer
    Positive Experience
    Difficult Interview
  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Interview Review


  5.  

    Rentla Sales Agent Interview

    Anonymous Interview Candidate
    Anonymous Interview Candidate
    Application Details

    I applied online – interviewed at Avis Budget Group.

    Interview Details

    Previous week I passed the online assessment and given an interview date for the next week. No one would pick up the phone (a bad omen), so the next day I called and managed to secure an interview. I got dressed up and like the others I arrived 15 minutes early for the interview. People were friendly and I waited until 10 and then was finally told no sales position was available and to drive up the street and make a left on the first light.

    I spoke to the secretary who was very friendly in the main office, and she told me these mix-up do happen. The lady then called the 1-800 number and I was informed someone would call me same day (never happened), so i called the number again after I went home and was told the call would be escalated and I would be informed in 3-5 days. Again I was told these mixups do happen, and to hold tight.

    I'm guessing at this point I'll be lucky to get a letter of rejection that I didn't get the job in 3-5 days.

    Interview Questions
    No Offer
  6.  

    Rental Sales Agent Interview

    Anonymous Interview Candidate
    Anonymous Interview Candidate
    Application Details

    I applied through an employee referral. The process took a dayinterviewed at Avis Budget Group.

    Interview Details

    I got the interview from a friend at school. He worked at that locations for 6 yrs and needed a replacement. The whole interview process took about half an hour and we did the interview right as the locations had closed. The interviewer asked "Why would you like to work here?" "Would you do if a coustumer is upset at you?" and a hand full more about coustumer service questions. The interviewer was extermemly friendly and turned out to be my boss for 5 yrs.

    Interview Questions
    Accepted Offer
    Positive Experience
    Average Interview
  7.  

    Wheelchair Interview

    Anonymous Interview Candidate in East Boston, MA (US)
    Anonymous Interview Candidate in East Boston, MA (US)
    Application Details

    I applied online – interviewed at Avis Budget Group in August 2014.

    Interview Details

    eye to eye communication, appropriate language, less questions, be professional, open-minded, humour, respect others and their point of view and opinions to things, be interested in your job, be reliable for others to trust you easily, think and have solutions to problems, react appropriate to any situation bad or good.

    Interview Questions
    No Offer
    Positive Experience
    Average Interview
  8.  

    Sales Manager Interview

    Anonymous Interview Candidate
    Anonymous Interview Candidate
    Application Details

    I applied online. The process took a dayinterviewed at Avis Budget Group in August 2014.

    Interview Details

    Submitted application on line and got email for phone interview the same day. Interview was 1/2 hrs and wanted to know all about coaching actions, experience, salary, and how you would handle employee that wasn't making it At end asked what would be your lowest salary excepted, I said 45,000.00 and she said she would forward my information and I would be contacted again to advise if I got it or not. Don't have outcome yet,

    Interview Questions
    No Offer
    Positive Experience
    Difficult Interview
  9. 1 person found this helpful  

    Rental Sales Agent Interview

    Anonymous Interview Candidate
    Anonymous Interview Candidate
    Interview Details

    I applied online, got a call within a week and had an on the phone interview. They called me in for a 1-on-1 interview which was scheduled a few days after the phone interview

    Interview Questions
    No Offer
  10. 2 people found this helpful  

    Customer Service Representative Interview

    Anonymous Interview Candidate in DFW, TX (US)
    Anonymous Interview Candidate in DFW, TX (US)
    Application Details

    I applied online – interviewed at Avis Budget Group in July 2014.

    Interview Details

    I applied online and 2 days after doing so I received an email about a phone interview and nailed it and I was scheduled for a face to face interview that I nailed as well !! The interview had me a lil nervous because you will be asked to role play but I put my fears aside . Then after the interview I received my job offer and now I have orientation this week I'm super excited about starting my career with Avis Budget Group.

    Interview Questions
    • Tell me a time in which you overcame conflict with a customer ?   Answer Question
    • Why do you feel your a great fit for the position in which you applied ?   Answer Question
    • Do you have issue with working flexible hours or working outside if need be ?   Answer Question
    • What skills do you obtain to assist you in your work ?   Answer Question
    Negotiation Details
    If you accept the offer , make sure your a peoples person they are very strict about over the top customer service because you working with customers your entire shift be willing to lend a helping had and do for someone else what you would expect if you were a customer. Good Luck on you job search.
    Accepted Offer
    Positive Experience
    Average Interview
  11.  

    Part Time Driver Interview

    Anonymous Interview Candidate
    Anonymous Interview Candidate
    Application Details

    I applied online. The process took 3 daysinterviewed at Avis Budget Group in July 2014.

    Interview Details

    Applied online, got an email to setup a phone screening. After the phone screen I went in and talked to a manager. She basically told me about the job and asked if I wanted it.

    Negotiation Details
    No Negotiation
    Accepted Offer
    Positive Experience
    Easy Interview

See What Avis Budget Group Employees Are Saying

 Former Rental Sales Agent in Burbank, CA (US)

Pros: “Lunch....and that's about it. Oh yes, driving around some of the vehicles” Full Review

Work at Avis Budget Group? Share Your Experiences

Avis Budget Group

 
Click to Rate
or

The difficulty rating is the average interview difficulty rating across all interview candidates.

The interview experience is the percentage of all interview candidates who said that their interview experience was positive, neutral or negative.

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.