Aerotek Reviews

Updated 28 October 2014
Updated 28 October 2014
819 Reviews
3.3
819 Reviews
Rating Trends

Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Aerotek President & CEO Todd Mohr
Todd Mohr
274 Ratings

Review Highlights

Pros
  • With hard work, there is the potential to make a lot of money in Recruiting & Sales (in 21 reviews)

  • Potential to make a lot of money as Recruiter or Account Manager (in 18 reviews)


Cons
  • If you are looking for work life balance, Aerotek is not the place for you (in 93 reviews)

  • No work life balance- Your work a minimium of 45 hours a week (in 36 reviews)

More Highlights

Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. 4 people found this helpful  

    Working for Aerotek served its purpose in my life.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - PATIENT EDUCATION COORDINATOR in Atlanta, GA (US)
    Former Employee - PATIENT EDUCATION COORDINATOR in Atlanta, GA (US)

    I worked at Aerotek full-time (more than an year)

    Pros

    Fast hiring process, long assignment, available recruiter, acceptable compensation

    Cons

    Lack of Integrity in the local branch. Taxes, unemployment, and customer service were not handled with Integrity. I was surprised and disappointed, however, Integrity is a virtue missing from many of our lives.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Encourage each other to be honest and walk in truth.

    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    Aerotek Response

    Oct 15, 2014

    Thank you for your feedback and we’re sorry to hear about your poor experience. We would like to address any of your concerns as efficiently as possible. To do so, please email us at ... More

  2.  

    Awesome company

    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Aerotek

    Pros

    Great leaders. Great Developers. Great Culture

    Cons

    Commission some-what out of your control.

    Aerotek Response

    Oct 27, 2014

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We are glad to hear you have had a wonderful experience working with us.

  3.  

    Learned a lot

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Phoenix, AZ (US)
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Phoenix, AZ (US)

    I worked at Aerotek full-time (more than an year)

    Pros

    Chance to earn a lot, and move up in the company

    Cons

    Long hours, tough to have work life balance

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Work on work life balance

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5.  

    Great company

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Aerotek full-time (more than 5 years)

    Pros

    Aerotek is like a family. Work hard/play hard mentality. Lots of opportunity for growth.

    Cons

    Can be like a cult (you need to drink the kool aid). The benefits aren't anything to brag about and neither is the pay. The salary is really low although there is commission in spread if you are successful but if you're not a producer don't expect to make a ton.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Field support does a lot for this company (including not only payroll but going on meetings and tending to contractors and clients) and should be recognized with a better salary or hourly rate. They are usually your client and contractors most utilized point of contact and they should be paid accordingly.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
  6.  

    Aerotek contracting

    Former Employee - Contractor
    Former Employee - Contractor

    I worked at Aerotek as a contractor (more than an year)

    Pros

    Aerotek is good regarding keeping contractors busy. There was little downtime due to new contracts being found while the current project was winding down. The Aerotek contact was proactive in finding constant work for the contractors.

    Cons

    Not much in the negative. There were a few benefit issue that need to be resolved with the corporate office in lieu of the local office. This seemed to take more than expected.

  7.  

    Aerotek and Teksystems have provided me with work, off and on, for seven years.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Aerotek full-time

    Pros

    Fair compensation, Interesting work. Great communication.

    Cons

    None that I can think of currently.

    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Aerotek Response

    Oct 27, 2014

    Thank you for your comment! Your feedback is very important to us. Thanks for choosing Aerotek and have a great day!

  8.  

    "Great Place to Work"

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Saint Louis, MO (US)
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Saint Louis, MO (US)

    I have been working at Aerotek full-time (more than an year)

    Pros

    Great work place environment, management is great, very reputable and pay is based actually how hard you work and communicate properly. If you are looking to build a great skill set Aerotek is for you. Allows you to take ownership and become and industry expert in the field you are assigned to. You do not report to a boss we are all classified as business partners.

    Cons

    High turnover rate for recruiters

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Keep improving and building the on-boarding process!!!

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Aerotek Response

    Oct 25, 2014

    Thank you for your feedback! We are very happy to hear about your positive experience working at Aerotek.

  9.  

    6 month recruiter and loving it

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Indianapolis, IN (US)
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Indianapolis, IN (US)

    I have been working at Aerotek full-time (less than an year)

    Pros

    Fun place to work, Fun people, you can move up quickly and make a lot of money

    Cons

    hours can be long but i enjoy having my weekends off

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Aerotek Response

    Oct 20, 2014

    Thanks for your feedback! We are very happy to hear about your positive experience.

  10. 1 person found this helpful  

    Pay rate is not highest, and health benefits are very expensive.

    Current Employee - Contract: Global Compliance Engineering in Vernon Hills, IL (US)
    Current Employee - Contract: Global Compliance Engineering in Vernon Hills, IL (US)

    I have been working at Aerotek as a contractor (less than an year)

    Pros

    They are very interactive to understand my experience at their client company. Aerotek rep has been taking me to lunch once a month to understand my experience at their client company.

    Cons

    Being a temporary worker, fear of loosing employment at any moment.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Pay rate should be better and based upon performance after about three months, there should be progress in career rather than stuck at same level!

    Aerotek Response

    Oct 10, 2014

    Thanks for your feedback! We appreciate that you are sharing your story with us.

  11.  

    Good experience, too much turnover

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Account Manager in San Francisco, CA (US)
    Current Employee - Account Manager in San Francisco, CA (US)

    I have been working at Aerotek full-time (more than an year)

    Pros

    People, fast growth, excellent experience

    Cons

    Depends on your director, attrition, no work life balance

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Be proactive to prevent attrition

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Aerotek Response

    Oct 15, 2014

    Thanks for your feedback! We are very happy to hear about your positive experience. If you have any concerns, please let us at [email protected] , and we will address them as efficiently as ... More

Work at Aerotek? Share Your Experiences

Aerotek

 
Click to Rate
or

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.