Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies. Click here to learn more

PepsiCo Reviews

Updated 24 April 2015
2393 reviews filtered by
  • Any Location
  • Any Job Title

Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. Manager

    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    This company cares about its employees and always puts safety and quality first. It's nice to work for a company that you can proud of.

    Cons

    It is hard to come up with cons for this company. So, I will say sometimes my favorite flavor is not on the schedule.

    PepsiCo Response

    Apr 24, 2015Talent Manager

    We appreciate the feedback!

  2. Helpful (1)

    do part time employees get a yearly raise?

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Merchandiser in Waycross, GA (US)
    Current Employee - Merchandiser in Waycross, GA (US)

    I have been working at PepsiCo part-time (Less than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Other employees very friendly, including the supervisor.

    Cons

    Need more hours, money.

    PepsiCo Response

    Apr 24, 2015Talent Manager

    Thank you for posting a review. We recommend working with your current manager and human resource business partner around opportunities for more hours and compensation questions for part-time ... More

  3. Security Coordinator

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON (Canada)
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON (Canada)

    I worked at PepsiCo full-time (More than 3 years)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Big company with lots of opportunities for career development and promotions.

    Cons

    Very large teams and the bureaucratic structure of the firm makes it difficult to make yourself stand out.

    Advice to Management

    Your employees usually have more applicable skills than what you expect them to deliver. Allow them to spread their wings. Listen to their ideas and be a proponent for the changes.

    PepsiCo Response

    Apr 24, 2015Talent Manager

    We thank you for taking the time to write a review and we appreciate the feedback.

  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Fairly easy job with a lot of freedom.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at PepsiCo

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Working by yourself for most of the day.
    Clock your own hours via a iPhone paid for by the company (can be used personally as well)
    Decent pay for a job that isn't very difficult

    Cons

    Extremely early hours (some stores require 4AM start times)
    Communication isn't always the easiest since managers usually aren't seen face-to-face, but through a phone call or text message instead.

    Advice to Management

    The company is fine the way it is run right now, but communication definitely needs to be improved upon in the future.

    PepsiCo Response

    Apr 24, 2015Talent Manager

    We appreciate the feedback.

  6. route Sales

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - RSR Route Sales Representative in Pompano Beach, FL (US)
    Current Employee - RSR Route Sales Representative in Pompano Beach, FL (US)

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time (More than a year)

    Recommends
    Recommends

    Pros

    Good Pay and Benefits. Advancement

    Cons

    Long Hours. Lots of rules

    PepsiCo Response

    Apr 24, 2015Talent Manager

    We appreciate you taking the time to post a review.

  7. Senior Human Resources Manager

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at PepsiCo full-time (More than 10 years)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    High Ethical standards, challenging working environment

    Cons

    work life balance , career advancement

    Advice to Management

    increase change management capabilities

    PepsiCo Response

    Apr 24, 2015Talent Manager

    Thank you for providing feedback from your experience at PepsiCo.

  8. Overall good but no upward growth.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Aurora, CO (US)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Aurora, CO (US)

    I have been working at PepsiCo (More than 10 years)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Benefits day 1, on the high end of the pay scale for food and beverage in Denver, and most people are fun to be around.

    Cons

    After it switched to PepsiCo employee recognition went down. The Milestone gifts dropped in quality dramatically. The ability to get the parts and people we need is governed by headquarters in NY. In the Denver location there is not much room for growth into supervisory positions as they hire campus recruits and very rarely even give the opportunity to hire from the current team.

    PepsiCo Response

    Apr 24, 2015Talent Manager

    We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and share your feedback.

  9. Operations Manager

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Renton, WA (US)
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Renton, WA (US)

    I worked at PepsiCo full-time (More than 5 years)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Good place for front line employees not as great for management.

    Cons

    Will stretch you thin and still expect everything done.

    PepsiCo Response

    Apr 24, 2015Talent Manager

    Thank you for your feedback.

  10. Sales Intern

    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern

    I worked at PepsiCo as an intern

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Great leadership experience, sales experience and exposure to the daily operations that make this company perform so well. They give you a real project that is a real problem in the company and provide you with the flexibility, resources, and knowledge to implement your own creative solution. Would definitely do it over again.

    Cons

    Personally, I had no cons that I would consider a major concern throughout my time with Pepsico. I enjoyed my time greatly with the company.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work and your commitment to making the Pepsi Culture inclusive, supportive, and tightly bonded.

    PepsiCo Response

    Apr 22, 2015Talent Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your internship at PepsiCo!

  11. Power of 1

    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    You get the chance to work with incredible brands that are known on a global scale.

    Cons

    You'll start to see lots of product placement when you go to the movies :)

    PepsiCo Response

    Apr 24, 2015Talent Manager

    Thank you for your feedback.

Work at PepsiCo? Share Your Experiences

PepsiCo

 
Click to Rate
or

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.