Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies. Click here to learn more

PepsiCo Reviews

Updated 17 April 2015
2353 reviews filtered by
  • Any Location
  • Any Job Title

Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. Finance

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at PepsiCo

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    great experience and wonderful co-workers.

    Cons

    no cons at this time

    PepsiCo Response

    Apr 10, 2015Talent Manager

    We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience at PepsiCo.

  2. Good in terms of income Bad in terms of work

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Customer Executive in Mumbai (India)
    Current Employee - Customer Executive in Mumbai (India)

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time (more than a year)

    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefit, big brand name, good variable, immense opportunity of learning and a very nice incentive structure(for sales).

    Cons

    I am working in a Premium dept of Pepsico, company has very less interest or you can say least bother about Premium dept, too much of process involved in small small things, too much of data work/reporting/mails, some time I feel am a Statistician, very long working hours, no personal life in Pepsico

    Advice to Management

    Kindly focus on ground level, front line peoples and also on Premium dept

    PepsiCo Response

    Apr 16, 2015Talent Manager

    We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback from your experience. Creating a strong community where all employees feel valued and supported is important to us.

  3. HR Director

    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time

    Pros

    Excellent company, named at marketing, quality of products, career opportunities

    Cons

    Very competitive, difficult to make contact, lack of feedback for candidates

    PepsiCo Response

    Apr 09, 2015Talent Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate and value all feedback.

  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Job Satisfaction

    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at PepsiCo

    Pros

    Good work culture in the company

    Cons

    Work life balance is a challange

    PepsiCo Response

    Apr 09, 2015Talent Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

  6. Nice place to work, at management position

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Kiev (Ukraine)
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Kiev (Ukraine)

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time (more than 3 years)

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    Pros

    Democratic, flexibility, stable, positive attitude, nice friendly atmoshere

    Cons

    Bureaucracy, slow procedures, moderate compensation level, lack of career growth

    Advice to Management

    Be faster and innovative

    PepsiCo Response

    Apr 08, 2015Talent Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your constructive feedback.

  7. Helpful (1)

    A great company to work for with endless opportunities for advancement.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at PepsiCo

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Everyone is extremely friendly which makes the work day much more enjoyable.

    Cons

    Expect about a 9-10 hour work day on average.

    Advice to Management

    Keep bringing in the best of the best!

    PepsiCo Response

    Apr 02, 2015Talent Manager

    We appreciate your feedback! Happy to hear you are enjoying the company culture. Keep up the great work!

  8. Working for Pepsi is incredible

    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at PepsiCo

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits and on top of that all the hours that you want

    Cons

    Terrible about communication between management and the lower employees and apart from that you never know when something is going to change it just does

    Advice to Management

    Implement a better system.

    PepsiCo Response

    Apr 06, 2015Talent Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback as we are always looking for ways to strengthen our lines of communication between managers and their teams.

  9. Helpful (1)

    Worked 35 years. Excellent income. High performing industry leader. Benefits for employees have dropped off recently

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - International Quality in Purchase, NY (US)
    Former Employee - International Quality in Purchase, NY (US)

    I worked at PepsiCo full-time

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Great environment. Great pay.

    Cons

    Current CEO doesn't value employees like the company use to.

    Advice to Management

    Treat employees like people and partners rather than numbers.

  10. Frito Lay was a great place to work, I would have never left if they didn't close the plant!

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Safety Representative in Dallas, TX (US)
    Former Employee - Safety Representative in Dallas, TX (US)

    I worked at PepsiCo

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Frito Lay PepsiCo is a great company to work for, they give all employees the tools and opportunities to advance and excel in their gifted areas!

    Cons

    The only thing that I can think of that was a con was that they closed the plant and I was a severed employee.

    Advice to Management

    Keep giving people opportunities and encouragement!

    PepsiCo Response

    Apr 03, 2015Talent Manager

    Thank you for your feedback and review. We are glad to hear we provided an environment that fosters learning and development during your time as an employee.

  11. Manager

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Manager in New York, NY (US)
    Current Employee - Manager in New York, NY (US)

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time (more than 5 years)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Best company to work for

    Cons

    no cons for this company

    Advice to Management

    none

    PepsiCo Response

    Apr 03, 2015Talent Manager

    We appreciate your feedback!

Work at PepsiCo? Share Your Experiences

PepsiCo

 
Click to Rate
or

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.