Avis Budget Group Rental Sales Agent Interview Questions

Updated 4 May 2021

To filter interviews, or .
Found 68 of over 545 interviews

Interviews at Avis Budget Group

Experience
Positive60%
Negative21%
Neutral19%
Getting an Interview
Applied online79%
Recruiter7%
In Person7%
Difficulty
2.4
Average
HardAverageEasy

Avis Budget Group

Anonymous Employee

Accepted Offer
Positive Experience
Average Interview
Application

I applied through a staffing agency. I interviewed at Avis Budget Group

Interview

Overall good process with questions about previous experiences and career prospect. They asked for a role play to do. You have to perform a typical sales situation with a person calling and you had to try to help the person to solve the problem. Found it very good.

Interview Questions
  • Previous sales experiences/ role play
    Answer Question
Be the first to find this interview helpful

Avis Budget Group

Anonymous Interview Candidate in South Burlington, VT

Declined Offer
Positive Experience
Average Interview
Application

I applied online. The process took 6 days. I interviewed at Avis Budget Group (South Burlington, VT) in May 2018

Interview

You start by doing a recorded Webcam interview. You answer 5 questions and they are asking about examples from your previous customer service jobs. They ask things like "When is a time you went above and beyond expectations for a customer?" or " Describe a time you had a customer complaint and what you did to resolve the issue". If you get called in for an in-person interview, it's a lot more relaxed and they already know a little about who you are and what you are about because they watched your recorded interview.

Interview Questions
  • Describe a time that you were very busy and had multiple tasks to get done at the same time. How did you handle this situation?
Be the first to find this interview helpful

Avis Budget Group

Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL

Accepted Offer
Positive Experience
Average Interview
Application

I applied through a recruiter. The process took 3 months. I interviewed at Avis Budget Group (Chicago, IL)

Interview

on the phone process short simple just figuring out the work ethic. type of schedule you like and how to deal with customers. then after you meet with the district manager. they send your off for a drug test

Interview Questions
Be the first to find this interview helpful

Avis Budget Group

Anonymous Employee in Yuma, AZ

Accepted Offer
Positive Experience
Easy Interview
Application

I applied online. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Avis Budget Group (Yuma, AZ) in Oct 2017

Interview

Quick and easy, asked thorough questions and made it a breeze to come in and interview, talked about past jobs and asked me personality questions. Very straightforward and easy.

Interview Questions
Be the first to find this interview helpful

Avis Budget Group

Anonymous Interview Candidate

No Offer
Neutral Experience
Easy Interview
Application

I applied online. The process took 2 weeks. I interviewed at Avis Budget Group in Jan 2017

Interview

About 3 days after I sent an application, I got a call to schedule an interview. I arrived 20 minutes early, and the interview started a half hour late. I never got a call or email saying yes or no after that.

Interview Questions
Be the first to find this interview helpful

Avis Budget Group

Anonymous Employee in Idaho Falls, ID

Accepted Offer
Positive Experience
Average Interview
Application

I applied online. The process took 1 week. I interviewed at Avis Budget Group (Idaho Falls, ID) in Aug 2016

Interview

Manager just explained the job and set up a phone interview with a different manager. The phone interview was easy, we just walked through a role play of what you will say to customers, and how you will offer them different cars based on information they give you.

Interview Questions
Be the first to find this interview helpful

Avis Budget Group

Anonymous Employee in Canton, MI

Accepted Offer
Neutral Experience
Easy Interview
Application

The process took 1 week. I interviewed at Avis Budget Group (Canton, MI) in Jul 2016

Interview

I got a call after applying from the recruiter did a quick interview. Basic easy questions. Then scheduled a face to face one. First off they didn't even have me on the schedule when I showed up they were running behind and I applied for FT but they said its for PT and the pay I was told on the phone was less than what they offered in person....so yea that's no Bueno

Interview Questions
Be the first to find this interview helpful

Avis Budget Group

Anonymous Employee

Accepted Offer
Neutral Experience
Average Interview
Application

I applied in-person. The process took 1 week. I interviewed at Avis Budget Group

Interview

The interview process is less nerve racking then you would expect. The manager gave me brief simple questions such as my background, work history, and customer service. It is not a difficult job to get

Interview Questions
Be the first to find this interview helpful

Avis Budget Group

Anonymous Employee in Newcastle upon Tyne, England, England

Accepted Offer
Positive Experience
Average Interview
Application

I applied online. I interviewed at Avis Budget Group (Newcastle upon Tyne, England, England) in Jun 2016

Interview

Standard online tests and video interview then 1 to 1 at the airport coffee shop with a manager, interview lasted about 1 hour or so was chilled and just a chat really manager was sound no cheesy sales questions just wants to know about you and how you would serve customers as they really care about customer service

Interview Questions
  • how would you resolve a busy queue give an example when you had a disagreement with a colleague how did you resolve it etc. Example of problem customer How you make a sale and your approach
Be the first to find this interview helpful

Avis Budget Group

Anonymous Interview Candidate in Rochester, NY

Declined Offer
Neutral Experience
Easy Interview
Application

I applied through a recruiter. The process took 3 weeks. I interviewed at Avis Budget Group (Rochester, NY) in Apr 2016

Interview

TOOK 3 WEEKS for an interview! Pre-screen by independent company. Interview with 3 managers at one time. Lots of basic questions asked. Very informal and I was way overdressed. Lots of pervious work questions and how would you......deal with.....questions

Interview Questions
1 person found this interview helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 68 Interviews
RSS Feed</>Embed

Popular Careers with Avis Budget Group Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Avis Budget Group? Share Your Experiences

Avis Budget Group logo
or