123.ie Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

123.ie Reviews

Updated Dec 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
67%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
123.ie Managing Director  Alan Holmes
Alan Holmes
25 Ratings
  1. "Sales Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 123.ie full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Put in the hard work and numbers you will be rewarded with good comission of €1200-1800 on a good month. A lot more than other Insurance companies offer

    Cons

    Busy, demanding envoirnment. Small petty things and obstacles get put in your way to prevent big pay outs on commission.

    123.ie2017-04-24
  2. "Worst job ever. TL’s are bullies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at 123.ie full-time

    Pros

    Exams, nice work building

    Cons

    Management and TL’s, no progression. I was called into a meeting and asked why I was wearing leggings with my dress? I was called into a meeting and asked why I was asleep at my desk for leaning on my hand using my phone 45 mins before opening time as I got in early. The calls are monitored and they score you down on anything they can to belittle you. I was told I am not allowed use the word ‘unfortunately’, and... heard the TL use it on a call later that day. I lost my bonus, I’m sure she didn’t. Went to HR to explain the unfair bullying towards me and nothing was done at the time. I left my notice and left after 4 months.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop trying to push people out the door instead of paying them what they deserve. The turnaround of staff if disgraceful. Nobody I worked with at the time is still there, not one. Other than the TLs that DONT take calls.

    123.ie2019-12-01
  3. "Micro managed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin

    I worked at 123.ie full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Top facilities, free fruit, weekends off

    Cons

    Micro managed, ridiculous call quality standards

    123.ie2019-07-23
  4. "Fast-paced, high energy insurance contact centre"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 123.ie full-time

    Pros

    People focus, time invested into personal development and growth, high energy and highly engaged people

    Cons

    Pay average for call centre staff with very few benefits but lots of opportunity to develop and move into other roles which is good

    123.ie2019-07-02
  5. "Customer Care Admin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care Representative Administrative in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 123.ie full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very customer focused. Very laid back, can have a chat with co-workers, use your phone whenever you want.

    Cons

    Borderline unprofessional attire. Not a whole lot.

    Advice to Management

    Be more flexible with shifts, lunches and breaks.

    123.ie2019-06-04
  6. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at 123.ie full-time

    Pros

    The commision can be good

    Cons

    Very difficult to progress internally

    123.ie2019-04-29
  7. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 123.ie full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great staff, good management team. Great coaching and development for staff

    Cons

    I did not see many cons

    123.ie2019-04-24
  8. "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at 123.ie full-time

    Pros

    Great culture Good salary package Good location

    Cons

    No benefits included in package

    123.ie2019-04-16
  9. "It Is What It Is"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 123.ie full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Staff in all departments are quite lovely; I found everyone to be approachable and friendly. Always plenty of banter and a good sense of community (especially in Customer Care). There's good development (i.e. Insurance Certs) and so on

    Cons

    Dependable Career Progression is unlikely; in all Departments there are bottlenecks to advancement (i.e. 20 people aiming for 1 position; and advanced positions only open up when the current person is promoted themselves). Stagnant Salary: difficult to achieve (significant) increases unless in one of the few key areas (Finance, Marketing, Operations, IT). I don't these as a big problems IF you set your... expectations realistically and take things with a grain of salt. I saw a lot of people become frustrated / unhappy because they had naive expectations, or assumed they had a bonus coming their way based on just a conversation in passing.

    Show More
    123.ie2019-04-05
  10. "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 123.ie full-time

    Pros

    Lots of co-workers, effort to promote positive office environment, good advancement opportunity

    Cons

    No paid sick leave, salary increases slowly

    123.ie2019-03-20
Found 47 reviews