24 Hour Fitness MEMBERSHIP COUNSELOR Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for MEMBERSHIP COUNSELOR

24 Hour Fitness MEMBERSHIP COUNSELOR Reviews

Updated 8 Jan 2017

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
32%
Recommend to a Friend
24 Hour Fitness CEO Tony Ueber (no image)
Tony Ueber
0 Ratings
  1. "It was a good place to work the people were nice you felt more in control at least at my locations."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - MEMBERSHIP COUNSELOR 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at 24 Hour Fitness part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get to motivate people to change their life for the better. Give you the ability to speak to a variety of people.

    Cons

    Keeping up with expectations but every place is like that. Depending on your position you need to either sell memberships or keep people happy. It's part of the job

    Advice to Management

    Be more receptive to your employee needs

    24 Hour Fitness2017-01-09
  2. Helpful (1)

    "24 Hour Fitness Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    MEMBERSHIP COUNSELOR in Stony Point, NY

    I worked at 24 Hour Fitness for less than a year

    Pros

    There is a strong sense of teamwork when it comes to the departments.

    Cons

    There was a lot of miscommunication between the higher-ups in my location, which led to disciplinary actions for workers that were never assigned the work they supposedly didn't complete.

    24 Hour Fitness2016-10-02
  3. "Best Commercial Gym you can work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - MEMBERSHIP COUNSELOR in Los Alamitos, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 24 Hour Fitness part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome team - They seem to hire very like minded people who are very positive Good Management - This varies from club to club, but my managers were all amazing Good hourly pay - 24 paid better than other commercial gyms Great customers - Most of the members were happy to be there and knew the team well

    Cons

    Sometimes expected sales numbers were hard to reach on slow days

    Advice to Management

    You guys have great training and a great company. Keep it up

    24 Hour Fitness2016-07-06
  4. "Membership Counselor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    MEMBERSHIP COUNSELOR in Colorado Springs, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at 24 Hour Fitness

    Pros

    Fun Place and Great Working Team, probably a good place to work for a high school or college student who needs some extra cash, but not for anybody who needs enough money to support themselves.

    Cons

    Awful pay, when I first started (2006) the pay was decent, but the pay structure kept changing and changing to the point I could not meet basic living expenses. I won a trip to Hawaii years ago and was paid so little that when I got there I could not afford food - true story!!

    Advice to Management

    Remember it's your people that make your business - take care of your people and they will take care of your customers.

    24 Hour Fitness2016-06-23
  5. "Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - MEMBERSHIP COUNSELOR in Englewood, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at 24 Hour Fitness full-time

    Pros

    Working in a gym, and company is moving in a positive direction.

    Cons

    Either commission OR hourly pay. Required to obtain 20 new leads EVERY DAY in order to be able to sell memberships to walk-ins (which are the easiest sales).

    24 Hour Fitness2016-04-28
  6. Helpful (1)

    "24 hour fitness"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - MEMBERSHIP COUNSELOR 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at 24 Hour Fitness part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work enviroment, easy job overall, can be moved up in company just very very slowly.

    Cons

    Might reduce your pay without your knowing. Management very come and go.

    Advice to Management

    PROMOTE FROM WITHIN AND YOU WONT HAVE SO MUCH TURNOVER.

    24 Hour Fitness2015-08-27
  7. "Membership Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    MEMBERSHIP COUNSELOR in Pembroke Pines, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 24 Hour Fitness for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun, fast pace, and very versatile company.

    Cons

    Hours are cut in all departments due to slow seasons.

    Advice to Management

    As part of the sales team, I would advise to let us do more to reach out to potential clients in and out of the building to help drive more revenue, increase our sales, and to maintain businesses coming in so that our Hours and pay will not be affected.

    24 Hour Fitness2015-08-26
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - MEMBERSHIP COUNSELOR in La Jolla, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at 24 Hour Fitness full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lot's of room for growth. Free gym membership.

    Cons

    Politics play a lot as to how fast you can move up. You have to move from one club to another until you find one that you feel comfortable at.

    Advice to Management

    Change the UPS requirements.

    24 Hour Fitness2015-07-21
  9. "Overall good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - MEMBERSHIP COUNSELOR in Hawthorne, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 24 Hour Fitness full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Met a lot of cool people and got a free gym membership while I was employed.

    Cons

    Sales were hard to make and gym Manager changed three times in the 8 months I worked there.

    Advice to Management

    Know your demographics in each club so you can understand why people aren't buying training packages. Things have probably changed since I've worked there and overall team work was great.

    24 Hour Fitness2015-07-23
  10. Helpful (1)

    "24 Hour Fitness Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Membership Counselor and Service Representative in Highlands Ranch, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at 24 Hour Fitness for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun job with good perks and the possibility to work non-traditional hours. Opportunities for movement as well.

    Cons

    Too much movement - like to promote from outside the club. Disconnect between corporate and individual locations.

    Advice to Management

    Work harder to make it a pleasant environment for workers as well as customers rather than focusing too much on monetary issues.

    24 Hour Fitness2015-07-15
Found 58 reviews