24 Hour Fitness Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

24 Hour Fitness Reviews

Updated 16 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
56%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
24 Hour Fitness CEO Tony Ueber (no image)
Tony Ueber
85 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "They don’t give raises ( barely minimum wage) & unfortunately the front desk reps are usually expose to danger (they’re exposed to risks)(in 95 reviews)

  • "The pay for everyone not in upper management was at the least that they could possibly get away with(in 74 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Fantastic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 24 Hour Fitness full-time

    Pros

    24 hours is a fantastic place

    Cons

    I honestly can't think of any

    24 Hour Fitness2019-03-01
  2. "Job was good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Child Care Worker in Arlington, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at 24 Hour Fitness part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Getting to wear workout attire

    Cons

    The hours were a bit unconventional

    24 Hour Fitness2020-02-13
  3. "Great Training during and after onboarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Riverside, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 24 Hour Fitness part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Commission - Free Membership - Youre able to interact with customers - Had a great manager, Anthony Fuller! taught me a lot of applicable lessons for work and life

    Cons

    I didn't work here for too long so i didn't have any negative experiences

    24 Hour Fitness2020-02-13
  4. "It’s a new role, so it is a lot to learn and there’s constant change."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at 24 Hour Fitness full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free membership, fun work environment, tons of opportunity to move up

    Cons

    It’s obvious that senior management doesn’t know what goes on day-to-day inside the actual gyms. They make changes based off what the THINK is best.

    Continue reading
    24 Hour Fitness2020-02-09
  5. "Great starting Job for working with children"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Kids Club Attendant in San Bernardino, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at 24 Hour Fitness part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They have flexible hours.

    Cons

    They sometimes over work you especially considering the ratio from kids to attendees

    24 Hour Fitness2020-02-03
  6. "My Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Expert in Homestead, FL

    I have been working at 24 Hour Fitness part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule Discount on products/services Free membership

    Cons

    No pay raise No commission

    24 Hour Fitness2020-02-16
  7. "A good organization with great people, but a lot of change and unproven mgmt"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in San Ramon, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 24 Hour Fitness full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Shared values, help people live healthier, competitive

    Cons

    Below average benefits, constantly changing management and direction, inconsistent messaging and lack of organizational clarity

    Continue reading
    24 Hour Fitness2020-02-01
  8. "Good spot in between careers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Computer Forensics Analyst in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 24 Hour Fitness full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good schedule, decent people that work there

    Cons

    People that come through there as clients

    Continue reading
    24 Hour Fitness2020-01-30
  9. "Flexible with scheduling! Big on SALES"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Personal Trainer 

    I have been working at 24 Hour Fitness part-time

    Pros

    - You choose your own schedule - People/Coworkers are fun to be around - Active environment

    Cons

    - they focus heavily on hitting budgets rather than the member experience

    24 Hour Fitness2020-02-13
  10. "Decent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Issaquah, WA

    I worked at 24 Hour Fitness part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly work environment, good people

    Cons

    bad hours, fairly mind numbing

    24 Hour Fitness2020-02-13

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 2217 reviews