24 Hour Fitness Sales Advisor Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

24 Hour Fitness Sales Advisor Reviews

Updated 31 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 63 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
35%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
24 Hour Fitness CEO Tony Ueber (no image)
Tony Ueber
7 Ratings
  1. "Sold membership oppurtunites"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Advisor - Full Time in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 24 Hour Fitness part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of down time and great work coworkers

    Cons

    Had to make endless calls and actively seek out people outside the gym to sign up.

    24 Hour Fitness2019-08-01
  2. "Solid Experience. A great place to get some experience, and a lot of opportunity to be promoted."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Advisor in West Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 24 Hour Fitness part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The sales advisor position allowed me to begin and end a sale. This type of raw experience is rare for most entry level positions. I worked with a great team who was passionate about fitness and they motivated me each and everyday to give it my best effort. A lot of learning on the fly, which is my type of style. They hire from within... so if you make a name for yourself quickly you will be be rewarded.

    Cons

    Organization was average at best. At times it was a little overwhelming. Also, a lot of miscommunication on who is working when.

    24 Hour Fitness2019-07-26
  3. "Eh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Advisor in San Diego, CA
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at 24 Hour Fitness part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, Team environment, Fitness environment

    Cons

    Poor maintenance/cheap corporate decisions, Low wages, Difficult to earn commission if not in a very busy club

    24 Hour Fitness2019-07-17
  4. "Company is going downhill"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor in Bothell, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at 24 Hour Fitness full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Selling gym memberships is an easy product to sell

    Cons

    EVO is going to be a disaster. They are getting rid of the sales department

    Advice to Management

    Don't go EVO

    24 Hour Fitness2019-06-04
  5. "Okay Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Part-time Sales Advisor in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 24 Hour Fitness part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free gym membership Great team (if you're fortunate)

    Cons

    The pay! There is a threshold on your sales, meaning you have to sell a lot of memberships to start earning commision. It is not impossible, but it isn't always based on how great of a sales person you are. I've worked at 5 different locations of 24 hour fitness' throughout Houston, some are in richer areas and receive more clientele than others. Then there are slow seasons which are usually Fall, when it feels like... you go days without seeing new traffic.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of the threshold. Or lower it if you feel it is a must have motivator to sell.

    24 Hour Fitness2019-06-04
  6. "Low Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor 

    I have been working at 24 Hour Fitness full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great members, family environment. Good summer job for anyone in college looking to venture into Health & Fitness Mgmt/Sales.

    Cons

    Low base, skewed commission earnings.

    24 Hour Fitness2019-06-18
  7. "Free,memberships"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor 

    I have been working at 24 Hour Fitness part-time

    Pros

    Free memberships are pretty cool

    Cons

    Press us on sales numbers

    Advice to Management

    Be more service oriented instead of driving sales

    24 Hour Fitness2019-05-28
  8. "Fun!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor - Full Time in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 24 Hour Fitness full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun environment Relaxed Great paychecks if you put in the work 99% of members are nice

    Cons

    Some members treat you like you’re a slave and need to clean up their mess when they’re the ones making a mess and don’t re rack their weights Sales can be slow Lead generation 40+ calls a day

    Advice to Management

    More bonding with the employees

    24 Hour Fitness2019-04-21
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Bad pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Advisor in Millbrae, CA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at 24 Hour Fitness full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good commission on certain months

    Cons

    Terribly low hourly wage and compensation

    24 Hour Fitness2019-05-22
  10. "nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor 

    I have been working at 24 Hour Fitness full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    money is always good yes

    Cons

    hrs can be a lot or too lil

    Advice to Management

    yes

    24 Hour Fitness2019-04-16
Found 63 reviews