A.S. Watson Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

A.S. Watson Group Reviews

Updated Sep 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 84 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
A.S. Watson Group CEO Dominic K. M. Lai (no image)
Dominic K. M. Lai
29 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "e-commerce administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at A.S. Watson Group full-time

    Pros

    Great company culture, great benefits, opportunities to learn

    Cons

    Facilities could be slightly better

    A.S. Watson Group2018-08-24

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    August 30, 2018Comms Manager

    Thanks a lot for your review! We're very happy you're enjoying your time with us. Your feedback means a lot, and we're delighted to hear you're rating our culture, benefits and development opportunities so highly! We're also very keen to hear the constructive part of all the reviews ...

    Show More
  2. "Great company - a career full of opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A.S. Watson Group full-time

    Pros

    - Great people - Variety of development opportunities - Fast pace environment - A company with innovation at heart - There's always a number of new and exciting projects you can get involved in

    Cons

    Can't think of any so far :)

    A.S. Watson Group2018-07-31

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    August 2, 2018

    Hi there and thanks for your review. We're extremely happy you're enjoying your journey with us! We're very proud of our innovative nature and are always glad to hear our people appreciate it it too.

  3. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at A.S. Watson Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Looks after staff Good training Fun place to work Motivated

    Cons

    Heavy workload Pay could be better

    A.S. Watson Group2018-06-22

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    June 28, 2018

    Hi there and thank you for such a great review! It means a lot to us to hear you enjoyed your experience with A.S. Watson and we would like to wish you all the best in your future career.

  4. "Short Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A.S. Watson Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Multicultural environment Great Team Fast paced and proactive in change

    Cons

    Hong Kong influence on working environment.

    A.S. Watson Group2017-08-08

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    August 23, 2017

    Hi there, and thanks a million for taking your time to leave us a review! At A.S. Watson we’re exceptionally proud of our multicultural nature and international expertise. That’s what makes us unique. That’s what helps us build a strong instinct for teamwork – no matter on the location. ...

    Show More
  5. "Supportive employer / great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A.S. Watson Group full-time

    Pros

    ASW is a fast paced, dynamic and truly international company. It has fully supported both my professional and personal growth and given me a platform to progress in my career. It is people centric and treats its employees fairly and with respect. It's innovative and results driven which provides ongoing challenges and opportunities to grow.

    Cons

    Overall very good but could provide greater incentives for long service.

    A.S. Watson Group2017-08-07

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    August 24, 2017

    Thank you for your feedback and remarkable rating. We’re extremely happy to hear about your successful journey with us so far, and wish you all the best for the future. Thanks a million!

  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in London, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A.S. Watson Group

    Pros

    Great Team, good development and internal promotion and moves. Good culture and always lots to do.

    Cons

    Office facilities aren't up to standard. Could do with an upgrade on refresh of the office.

    A.S. Watson Group2017-03-13

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    August 24, 2017

    Hi and thanks for 5 stars! We’re extremely happy you appreciate our culture, team spirit and the breadth of opportunities available at A.S. Watson Group. We’re particularly proud of these aspects too. Thank also for highlighting the cons - they’re on our radar. Best wishes.

  7. "Exciting company to be part of"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A.S. Watson Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Huge global presence, if you work in a group function you get to interact with all the global business units. Retail is normally fast and ASW is no exception decisions get made rapidly and you can see your work implemented very quickly. Lots and lots of examples of people starting in junior roles and working their way to the top. Some great career opportunities.

    Cons

    Can be a cultural minefield but that's normal for any global organization. Due to the need to turn things around quickly some weeks will be very busy with some long hours required.

    Advice to Management

    Spend as much time as possible in the stores

    A.S. Watson Group2017-03-09

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    August 24, 2017

    Thanks so much for your 5-star rating! We really appreciate your feedback and advice, especially with 10+ years of experience with A.S. Watson Group. It means a lot. Thank you.

  8. "Good company to work! Nice People!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A.S. Watson Group for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible and cares about employees. Great people. Good collaboration among teams

    Cons

    The turnover rate of employee is very high therefore the promotions in the career is very slow.

    A.S. Watson Group2017-03-09

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    August 24, 2017

    Hi there, and thank you for your feedback. At A.S. Watson our values help us shape how we think, feel and act; with focus and care for each other. That’s why it means a world to us seeing these aspects reflected in our people’s reviews. We also know our people have a strong desire ...

    Show More
  9. "Exciting company with massive scope for career development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at A.S. Watson Group

    Pros

    Fabulous team: people in the office are real nice and willing to help. Invest in the people: spend time going through skill sets with staff and encourage continuous learning. Massive scope for career development: a huge international company with many opportunities and chances to relocate!

    Cons

    Structure and culture is hierarchical at times which takes time for information to feed through the communication chain.

    Advice to Management

    Provide a more flexible working schedule & staff benefits

    A.S. Watson Group2016-11-04

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    February 2, 2017

    Thank you for your review – we really appreciate your feedback. We are thrilled to hear you’re enjoying your time with A.S. Watson and will continue to work as hard as we can towards improving our people's experience with us. Thanks a lot for recommending us as an exciting employer ...

    Show More
  10. Helpful (4)

    "I like my job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Group CRM in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at A.S. Watson Group

    Pros

    The team I work in is collaborative and welcoming. Office drama is kept to a minimum, and everyone behaves like adults. The work is varied, there are lots of opportunities to get involved with exciting things. People tend to leave the office on time.

    Cons

    Terrible coffee! And tea. Not enough toilets. Battersea isn't a particularly convenient place to get to. Chinese work culture can sometimes clash a bit with British work culture. A lot of archaic technology (moving all my email to an external folder every week since there's no storage, a shared desk phone for a whole team)

    Advice to Management

    The teams themselves are overall quite happy, but with a bit more office investment people would be able to do their jobs better.

    A.S. Watson Group2016-11-04

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    February 2, 2017

    Thanks a lot for your great review. We are extremely happy to hear you’re really enjoying working at A.S. Watson. We take all the feedback very seriously and are strongly committed to working towards further improving your experience. Thank you for recommending us as an employer!

Found 84 reviews