A.S. Watson Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

A.S. Watson Group Reviews

Updated Nov 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
57%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
A.S. Watson Group Managing Director; Chairman, Hutchison Whampoa Limited  Dominic K. M. Lai (no image)
Dominic K. M. Lai
34 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Averagely Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Operator in Dunstable, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at A.S. Watson Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The perks are good if you have a girlfriend or some kind of female to buy things for as they benefit you with a "beauty card" which entitles you to in-store discounts

    Cons

    Unfortunately the people in power (supervisors / team leaders) seem to let the power get to their head and throw their weight around more than they should but I expect that's the same with most jobs.

    Advice to Management

    Fix the agency, it's not bad being contracted to AS Watson but the agency guys have it real bad.. Some of their "Team leaders" who have no people skills or management skills what so ever really shouldn't be in the position they're in, take a long hard look and do something.

    A.S. Watson Group2016-03-15
  2. "Company description - Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at A.S. Watson Group

    Pros

    Everything worked out well during my time at A.S. Watson.

    Cons

    I can not complain about a single thing.

    A.S. Watson Group2016-01-19
  3. "Great work experience overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at A.S. Watson Group

    Pros

    Great learning environment,full support and guidance available.

    Cons

    salaries not so good.career progression is required

    Advice to Management

    keep up the company standard and sharing knowledge

    A.S. Watson Group2015-11-30
  4. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at A.S. Watson Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good work environment. Supportive higher management.

    Cons

    None have been discovered till now

    A.S. Watson Group2015-09-06
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Unique corporate culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ho in London, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at A.S. Watson Group full-time

    Pros

    Corporate culture, people, processes, drive for results

    Cons

    hard workload, over hours, life balance

    A.S. Watson Group2015-08-11
  6. "Deisgner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Designer in Hong Kong

    I worked at A.S. Watson Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    nice co-workers, stable and comfort work place

    Cons

    Maybe a bit bore if you looking for challenge

    A.S. Watson Group2019-11-20
  7. "Great company to work in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing 
    Recommends

    I have been working at A.S. Watson Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company culture is great, and management is visionary to drive the business growth for the whole company

    Cons

    Bureaucratic structure may reduce creativity

    A.S. Watson Group2019-11-19
  8. "This company will help you grow the ability to explore."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stock Clerk in Cebu City
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at A.S. Watson Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You gonna gain more knowledge to work with them

    Cons

    Challenging on adjusting what you capable off.

    Advice to Management

    God bless your company

    A.S. Watson Group2019-11-12
  9. "OK For Temporary Employment Solution"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Logistics in Ede

    I have been working at A.S. Watson Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -The people are fairly nice to work with -They hire just about everyone who applies to work in their warehouse and you can start right after your interview/test -Free coffee

    Cons

    -The advertisement for the job was misleading. The ad stated they were looking for order pickers and I was never asked to do this job, but instead, I was led to pack boxes. -Production mandates are high and unrealistic -Training is very poor. This causes for panic when you're responsible for packing 150 articles per hour, yet have to keep running to someone to ask questions because the trainer did not teach how... to troubleshoot errors. -Hours are terrible; You either have to be there at 06:45 or work until 00:00, with alternating weeks. -Poorly equipped. I struggle to be able to do my job properly because I rarely have everything I need in order to get it done at the speed required.

    Show More
    A.S. Watson Group2019-11-21
  10. "Developer in AS Watson"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at A.S. Watson Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    nice working environment, flexible working time in elab

    Cons

    need to OT on Sat/Sun a few times in a year. But you could turn the OT days into annual leaves

    A.S. Watson Group2019-10-29
Found 95 reviews