A.S. Watson Group Reviews

Updated 23 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
62%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
A.S. Watson Group Managing Director; Chairman, Hutchison Whampoa Limited  Dominic K. M. Lai (no image)
Dominic K. M. Lai
37 Ratings
  1. "Great Company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at A.S. Watson Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good work environment. Supportive higher management.

    Cons

    None have been discovered till now

    A.S. Watson Group2015-09-06

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    February 2, 2017

    Thank you for this amazing review! We are more than thrilled you are greatly satisfied with your experienced at A.S. Watson.

  2. Helpful (3)

    "Unique corporate culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ho in London, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at A.S. Watson Group full-time

    Pros

    Corporate culture, people, processes, drive for results

    Cons

    hard workload, over hours, life balance

    A.S. Watson Group2015-08-11

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    February 2, 2017

    Thank you SO much for your great review. We pride ourselves in our culture, built by our amazing talent globally. We take all your feedback very seriously and are committed to constantly improving our people’s experience with A.S. Watson. Thank you for recommending us as an employer - it means a lot!

  3. "Too local, high turnover, low benefit"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accountant 
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at A.S. Watson Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly People and supportive culture

    Cons

    Too local, high turnover, low benefit, no respect to staff

    A.S. Watson Group2020-04-18
  4. "Good company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Excellence and Innovation Manager in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A.S. Watson Group full-time

    Pros

    - Nice environment to work in

    Cons

    - Hierarchical structure makes approval takes time

    A.S. Watson Group2020-03-25
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Is a BAD experience"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Officer in Hong Kong
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at A.S. Watson Group full-time

    Pros

    Easy to get in the company

    Cons

    Old tradition company Don't Listen to others Have they own action but alway don't know why to do so

    A.S. Watson Group2020-03-14
  6. "Good for stable career preference"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at A.S. Watson Group full-time

    Pros

    Good office culture, staff sales

    Cons

    Salary isn't competitive, high workload

    A.S. Watson Group2020-01-07
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Finance department"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Accountant in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at A.S. Watson Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    large scale company Well-developed structure Sufficient resource

    Cons

    No pay OT work OT culture Hard to change company culture

    A.S. Watson Group2019-12-13
  8. "Deisgner"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Designer in Hong Kong

    I worked at A.S. Watson Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    nice co-workers, stable and comfort work place

    Cons

    Maybe a bit bore if you looking for challenge

    A.S. Watson Group2019-11-20
  9. "Great company to work in"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing 
    Recommends

    I have been working at A.S. Watson Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company culture is great, and management is visionary to drive the business growth for the whole company

    Cons

    Bureaucratic structure may reduce creativity

    A.S. Watson Group2019-11-19
  10. "This company will help you grow the ability to explore."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stock Clerk in Cebu City
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at A.S. Watson Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You gonna gain more knowledge to work with them

    Cons

    Challenging on adjusting what you capable off.

    Continue reading
    A.S. Watson Group2019-11-12

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    November 15, 2019Comms Manager

    Thank you for your review! We’re happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and learned a lot in your role. Due to your location, we believe you may have been employed by one of our business units - we will make sure your lovely feedback reaches them. We wish you the best of luck in your future roles.

Found 88 reviews