A.S. Watson Group Reviews

Updated 4 May 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
63%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
A.S. Watson Group Managing Director; Chairman, Hutchison Whampoa Limited  Dominic K. M. Lai (no image)
Dominic K. M. Lai
53 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Supportive employer / great place to work

    7 Aug 2017 - Anonymous Employee in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    ASW is a fast paced, dynamic and truly international company. It has fully supported both my professional and personal growth and given me a platform to progress in my career. It is people centric and treats its employees fairly and with respect. It's innovative and results driven which provides ongoing challenges and opportunities to grow.

    Cons

    Overall very good but could provide greater incentives for long service.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    Thank you for your feedback and remarkable rating. We’re extremely happy to hear about your successful journey with us so far, and wish you all the best for the future. Thanks a million!

  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Forward thinking, people focused company - great to work for

    10 Apr 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay & benefits, career progression, good work/life balance promoted, inspirational people, diversity embraced, "work hard play hard" mentality.

    Cons

    Can be a little corporate, not necessarily a "cool" brand to work for (and often unknown in Europe).

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    Thank you for such a brilliant review. We love the fact you’re enjoying ASW’s unique and inspirational culture and you’re totally right – we need to shout More about it! To help us increase awareness about who we are as an employer we we’ve recently launched our global Employer Branding across Europe as well as globally. This is an exciting project that has only just begun, so hold tight as there’s much More to come.

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company - a career full of opportunities

    31 Jul 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great people - Variety of development opportunities - Fast pace environment - A company with innovation at heart - There's always a number of new and exciting projects you can get involved in

    Cons

    Can't think of any so far :)

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    Hi there and thanks for your review. We're extremely happy you're enjoying your journey with us! We're very proud of our innovative nature and are always glad to hear our people appreciate it it too.

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good company to work! Nice People!

    9 Mar 2017 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible and cares about employees. Great people. Good collaboration among teams

    Cons

    The turnover rate of employee is very high therefore the promotions in the career is very slow.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    Hi there, and thank you for your feedback. At A.S. Watson our values help us shape how we think, feel and act; with focus and care for each other. That’s why it means a world to us seeing these aspects reflected in our people’s reviews. We also know our people have a strong desire to learn and grow and we will continue working hard towards ensuring we make positive difference to people lives and careers at A.S. Watson. Thanks for your 5-star rating and we wish you all the best!

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company

    13 Mar 2017 -  in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Team, good development and internal promotion and moves. Good culture and always lots to do.

    Cons

    Office facilities aren't up to standard. Could do with an upgrade on refresh of the office.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    Hi and thanks for 5 stars! We’re extremely happy you appreciate our culture, team spirit and the breadth of opportunities available at A.S. Watson Group. We’re particularly proud of these aspects too. Thank also for highlighting the cons - they’re on our radar. Best wishes.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Unique corporate culture

    11 Aug 2015 - Ho in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Corporate culture, people, processes, drive for results

    Cons

    hard workload, over hours, life balance

    3 people found this review helpful

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    Thank you SO much for your great review. We pride ourselves in our culture, built by our amazing talent globally. We take all your feedback very seriously and are committed to constantly improving our people’s experience with A.S. Watson. Thank you for recommending us as an employer - it means a lot!

  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Fair place to work in

    6 Sep 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The office is locate in a nice area of London

    Cons

    Working time is not very flexible.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    Thank you for taking your time and leaving us your feedback on Glassdoor. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed one of our London locations. They both have equally a lot to offer! Thank you for your feedback regarding flexible working. We’ve been eagerly listening to our people and now have two great flexi working initiatives up and running across our London offices. Thanks for your contribution and we wish you all the best in your next role!

  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great work experience overall

    30 Nov 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great learning environment,full support and guidance available.

    Cons

    salaries not so good.career progression is required

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    Thanks for leaving your feedback on Glassdoor. We’re really grateful to hear you’re satisfied with your experience with A.S. Watson and wanted to let you know that we are constantly working towards improving our people’s experience. Thanks a lot for your great review!

  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Company description - Experience

    19 Jan 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everything worked out well during my time at A.S. Watson.

    Cons

    I can not complain about a single thing.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    Thanks a million for your great review! We are very happy you’ve enjoyed your time with us.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company to work for

    6 Sep 2015 - Anonymous Employee in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good work environment. Supportive higher management.

    Cons

    None have been discovered till now

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    Thank you for this amazing review! We are more than thrilled you are greatly satisfied with your experienced at A.S. Watson.

Viewing 31 - 40 of 138 Reviews

Popular Careers with A.S. Watson Group Job Seekers

E-commerce Administrator
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Customer Insight Data Analyst
Learn About the Job
Digital Marketing Specialist
Learn About the Job

Work at A.S. Watson Group? Share Your Experiences

A.S. Watson Group logo
or