A.S. Watson Group Reviews

Updated 23 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
62%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
A.S. Watson Group Managing Director; Chairman, Hutchison Whampoa Limited  Dominic K. M. Lai (no image)
Dominic K. M. Lai
37 Ratings
  1. "OK For Temporary Employment Solution"

    2.0
    Current Employee - Logistics in Ede

    I have been working at A.S. Watson Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -The people are fairly nice to work with -They hire just about everyone who applies to work in their warehouse and you can start right after your interview/test -Free coffee

    Cons

    -The advertisement for the job was misleading. The ad stated they were looking for order pickers and I was never asked to do this job, but instead, I was led to pack boxes. -Production mandates are high and unrealistic -Training is very poor. This causes for panic when you're responsible for packing 150 articles per hour, yet have to keep running to someone to ask questions because the trainer did not teach how to troubleshoot errors. -Hours are terrible; You either have to be there at 06:45 or work until 00:00, with alternating weeks. -Poorly equipped. I struggle to be able to do my job properly because I rarely have everything I need in order to get it done at the speed required.

    A.S. Watson Group2019-11-21
  2. "Developer in AS Watson"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at A.S. Watson Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    nice working environment, flexible working time in elab

    Cons

    need to OT on Sat/Sun a few times in a year. But you could turn the OT days into annual leaves

    A.S. Watson Group2019-10-29

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    November 11, 2019Comms Manager

    Thank you for your review. We’re glad you’re enjoying your time with us and the benefits we have to offer. We wish all the best for the rest of your A.S. Watson journey!

  3. "alright"

    2.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at A.S. Watson Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good progression and pay salary package

    Cons

    no work life balance at all

    A.S. Watson Group2019-09-17

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    October 8, 2019Comms Manager

    Thank you for your review.

  4. "Worst company out there"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at A.S. Watson Group full-time

    Pros

    Nothing nothing nothing nothing nothing

    Cons

    People and management, salary, culture, everything really

    Continue reading
    A.S. Watson Group2019-09-27

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    October 8, 2019Comms Manager

    Thank you for taking your time to leave us your feedback. We’re sorry to hear you only experienced cons whilst working for us. Our company operates across a number of offices in different markets, that said we are keen to investigate your case properly and address your advice around management and culture – these aspects are extremely important to us. Kindly get in touch with our Group HR team via more@uk.aswatson.com. We’re looking forward to hearing from you.

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Service analyst"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at A.S. Watson Group full-time

    Pros

    You will have discount on asw product.

    Cons

    Poor management, fragile procedures, no respect on staff, overtime everyday including weekend, WhatsApp harassment during midnight and weekend and annual leave just for minor technical or communication issue, no sense of long term development, lack of basic respect on staff and more like a slave.

    Continue reading
    A.S. Watson Group2019-09-25

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    October 8, 2019Comms Manager

    Hello and thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. We’re sorry to hear your journey with us didn’t work out for you. We take everyone’s feedback very seriously, and in order to ensure your case is properly looked after, kindly get in touch with our Group HR team via more@uk.aswatson.com - we are keen to learn more details regarding your experience. We are looking forward to hearing from you.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Business Analyst"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Sha Tin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A.S. Watson Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice and friendly peers workers. Large local organisation with sufficient resources. Stable working environment.

    Cons

    Management is hierarchical and top down. The size and structure of the group may have made it less flexible, things are processed with a limited speed. Pay rise is slow and benefits are not attractive.

    A.S. Watson Group2019-08-30

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    October 9, 2019Comms Manager

    Thank you for your honest review. We appreciate seeing the pros as well as the cons in all the reviews on our Glassdoor profile.

  7. "Finance"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at A.S. Watson Group full-time

    Pros

    Staff discount in PNS, Fortress, Watsons

    Cons

    Very local work environment and culture Very hierarchical

    A.S. Watson Group2019-08-28

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    October 8, 2019Comms Manager

    Thank you for your review.

  8. "Product Development Officer"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Development Officer in Sha Tin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at A.S. Watson Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work-life balance and standard benefit

    Cons

    Traditional Chinese management and not open-minded. Not objective to judge the issue when happened.

    Continue reading
    A.S. Watson Group2019-09-03

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    October 9, 2019Comms Manager

    Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. We wish you luck in your future endeavours.

  9. "Business analyst"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at A.S. Watson Group full-time

    Pros

    Good company environment little politics

    Cons

    May need to OT occasionally

    A.S. Watson Group2019-06-24

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    October 8, 2019Comms Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad to see you’re enjoying your time with us and wish you the best of luck for the rest of your journey with us.

  10. "customer executive"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Customer Executive in Changi Village, East

    I have been working at A.S. Watson Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good job progression great learning eviroment

    Cons

    long working time and insufficient manpower

    A.S. Watson Group2019-06-24

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    October 8, 2019Comms Manager

    Thank you for your review. As you’re based in Singapore, we believe this may be intended for our local Watsons business. Nonetheless, we’re glad you’re enjoying your time with us. We appreciate your feedback and will forward your comments to Watsons Singapore.

Found 88 reviews