A.S. Watson Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

A.S. Watson Group Reviews

Updated 10 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 80 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Dominic K. M. Lai
27 Ratings
  1. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A.S. Watson Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Respect ideas and open in mind

    Cons

    Office is a bit pack

    A.S. Watson Group2017-07-05

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    August 23, 2017

    Hello! Thanks for leaving us a great rating and your constructive comments – on our radar now. An open mind and eagerness for innovation, are definitely the two key aspects of our culture we’re proud of. We’re extremely happy you appreciate them too. All the best!

  2. "Aggressive place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A.S. Watson Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good place to learn Hand on opportunity

    Cons

    Super busy Full of backlogs to do

    A.S. Watson Group2017-06-09

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    August 24, 2017

    Hello there, and thank you for taking your time and leaving us a review. At A.S. Watson we take pride in the incredibly fast pace we operate in, which in reality is the nature of any retail business - but we’re much More than that. We understand how important the work-life ...

    Show More
  3. "Dynamic new start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Administrator in Milan
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A.S. Watson Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Dynamic reality, young and stimulating team, great opportunity to develop your knowledge in autonomy, enough space for your creativity, company attention to people

    Cons

    a little more support needed during the first month

    Advice to Management

    Nothing to advice , as a general view is all really very good

    A.S. Watson Group2017-05-11

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    June 20, 2017Head of HR Operations (Europe)

    Hello:) Thanks for your feedback and review. Please feel free to ask our support when needed, we appreciate your hard work in our new office in Milan! great start!

  4. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Macau, Rio Grande do Norte
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A.S. Watson Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Many benefits and all employee would be professional

    Cons

    No down sides. Because all empkoyer out there are have a good way value

    Advice to Management

    Continue to helping others

    A.S. Watson Group2017-04-04

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    August 24, 2017

    Thank you for writing a review. We’re glad to hear you enjoy your time with us!

  5. "Head of Private Label Buying"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at A.S. Watson Group

    Pros

    Fun and strong team spirit, entrepreneurial and flexible mind set, passionate and committed talent pool

    Cons

    pressure on timings especially due to time zone differences

    A.S. Watson Group2017-04-03

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    August 24, 2017

    Hi there, and thank you for leaving us a brilliant 5-star rating! We love the fact you’re enjoying our dynamic and passionate culture.

  6. "Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at A.S. Watson Group

    Pros

    Work life balance is good.

    Cons

    Salary is lower than expected

    A.S. Watson Group2017-03-30

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    August 24, 2017

    Thank you for your time and feedback. Our packages are designed with extraordinary care to ensure personal job satisfaction, and because we make a point and eagerly listen to our people on a regular basis, we make sure we continuously improve within the areas important to them. We’re ...

    Show More
  7. "Sizable company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A.S. Watson Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Sound financial status, contribution to CSR, structured onboarding program, decent office design, plenty of staff welfare activities and the colleagues are friendly;

    Cons

    Tight schedule but lack of resources; traditional and focus on sales figures; top-down management & lack of transparency; need upgrade of the benefits scheme

    Advice to Management

    Add more personal touch with the staff & review the benefits scheme

    A.S. Watson Group2017-02-06

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    August 24, 2017

    Hi there, and thank you for your honest review. We’re really appreciate the fact you’re enjoying our culture and CSR contribution, which has been an integral part of our business since the day we started. Thanks for taking the time and sharing your advice as well. All the reviews ...

    Show More
  8. "Sales assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sheung Wan
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at A.S. Watson Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good salary. Learn how to work in a retail shop.

    Cons

    Long working hours. No many other benefits.

    A.S. Watson Group2016-10-17

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    August 24, 2017

    Hi there and thanks for taking your time and leaving us a review! We really appreciate your feedback and would like to wish you best of luck for the future.

  9. Helpful (3)

    "Assistant Finance Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at A.S. Watson Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Large and well known company

    Cons

    Poor working culture, boss will not consider the needs of the employees

    A.S. Watson Group2016-10-21

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    August 24, 2017

    Thank you for your time and leaving us your review. We’re sorry to hear about your experience. In order to solve it we strongly recommend you speaking to one of our HR team regarding your concerns. Again, thanks a lot for your feedback.

  10. "Safe haven with strong traditional culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Group Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at A.S. Watson Group

    Pros

    Stability People Job security (as long as they don't dislike you)

    Cons

    Lack of challenge Work culture, very traditional and hierarchical

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees as adults instead of monitoring them. A lot to be done on work flexibility

    A.S. Watson Group2016-11-01

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    August 24, 2017

    Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear it didn’t work out for you. We would like to wish you all the best in your future endeavours.

Found 80 reviews