A.S. Watson Group "great team" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

A.S. Watson Group Employee Reviews about "great team"

Updated 24 Aug 2017

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
71%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
A.S. Watson Group Managing Director; Chairman, Hutchison Whampoa Limited  Dominic K. M. Lai (no image)
Dominic K. M. Lai
37 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Very hard work, can be very long hours and asked to work(in 4 reviews)

  • "It's in Battersea and nothing goes on there(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great team"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Short Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A.S. Watson Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Multicultural environment Great Team Fast paced and proactive in change

    Cons

    Hong Kong influence on working environment.

    A.S. Watson Group2017-08-08

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    August 23, 2017

    Hi there, and thanks a million for taking your time to leave us a review! At A.S. Watson we’re exceptionally proud of our multicultural nature and international expertise. That’s what makes us unique. That’s what helps us build a strong instinct for teamwork – no matter on the location. We’re very happy to hear you’re enjoying your journey with us and wish you all the best!

    Continue reading
  2. "Great team, great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A.S. Watson Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team and environment in the London office, very open and honest culture. Senior managers/directors are very busy but approachable. Work-life balance is ok.

    Cons

    Very small teams means less space for growth, there's no place to step away from your desk to have lunch, flexible working could be improved.

    Continue reading
    A.S. Watson Group2017-04-06

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    June 20, 2017Head of HR Operations (Europe)

    Hi. Thank you for your feedback and review. It's good to see that you mention our great team, senior management and culture of openness as particular positives. We will ensure that your comments around space for growth and office rearrangement are addressed. We wish you continued success and all the best!

    Continue reading
  3. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in London, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A.S. Watson Group

    Pros

    Great Team, good development and internal promotion and moves. Good culture and always lots to do.

    Cons

    Office facilities aren't up to standard. Could do with an upgrade on refresh of the office.

    A.S. Watson Group2017-03-13

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    August 24, 2017

    Hi and thanks for 5 stars! We’re extremely happy you appreciate our culture, team spirit and the breadth of opportunities available at A.S. Watson Group. We’re particularly proud of these aspects too. Thank also for highlighting the cons - they’re on our radar. Best wishes.

    Continue reading
  4. "Dynamic international company & great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Zürich
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A.S. Watson Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    ASW is a dynamic international company with fast paced business. Work is never monotone and the opportunity to grow is given to employees. Great team spirit in Zurich and regular team building activities.

    Cons

    ASW is often unknown in Europe better incentives for milestones

    Continue reading
    A.S. Watson Group2017-08-23

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    August 25, 2017

    We’re happy to see you enjoying your time at A.S. Watson in our lovely Zurich office. We appreciate seeing the pros as well as the cons and are grateful for your recommendations. In fact, we’re actually working on them as we speak… Overall we hope the rest of your team shares your positive outlook on working at A.S. Watson and wish you all the best!

    Continue reading
  5. "Designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at A.S. Watson Group full-time

    Pros

    Fellow Designers were a great team to work alongside.

    Cons

    Unappreciative managers. Seniors look down on other staff. Long hours. Always backlogs. Not paid enough for the work we do.

    A.S. Watson Group2017-08-24

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    August 29, 2017

    Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about your experience. Your feedback will be forwarded in the right direction. We would like to wish you all the best in your future endeavours.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 5 reviews