A.S. Watson Group Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated 17 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
67%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
A.S. Watson Group Managing Director; Chairman, Hutchison Whampoa Limited  Dominic K. M. Lai (no image)
Dominic K. M. Lai
39 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Due to the need to turn things around quickly some weeks will be very busy with some long hours required(in 4 reviews)

  • "Too local, high turnover, low benefit, no respect to staff(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Forward thinking, people focused company - great to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A.S. Watson Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay & benefits, career progression, good work/life balance promoted, inspirational people, diversity embraced, "work hard play hard" mentality.

    Cons

    Can be a little corporate, not necessarily a "cool" brand to work for (and often unknown in Europe).

    Continue reading
    A.S. Watson Group2017-04-10

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    August 24, 2017

    Thank you for such a brilliant review. We love the fact you’re enjoying ASW’s unique and inspirational culture and you’re totally right – we need to shout More about it! To help us increase awareness about who we are as an employer we we’ve recently launched our global Employer Branding across Europe as well as globally. This is an exciting project that has only just begun, so hold tight as there’s much More to come.

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great people and office culture/ environment, poor everything else"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in London, England
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at A.S. Watson Group full-time

    Pros

    Working with fun and clever colleagues, good work/ life balance, flexible working, good social life.

    Cons

    Benefits are quite basic and the salary is definitely below industry standard. There are no clear career development opportunities. Not enough recognition given to colleagues who have performed well. Some senior management don't appear to do very much, all talk and no action. Office is in an awkward location by Battersea Bridge.

    Continue reading
    A.S. Watson Group2019-12-17
  3. "Great team, great culture"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A.S. Watson Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team and environment in the London office, very open and honest culture. Senior managers/directors are very busy but approachable. Work-life balance is ok.

    Cons

    Very small teams means less space for growth, there's no place to step away from your desk to have lunch, flexible working could be improved.

    Continue reading
    A.S. Watson Group2017-04-06

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    June 20, 2017Head of HR Operations (Europe)

    Hi. Thank you for your feedback and review. It's good to see that you mention our great team, senior management and culture of openness as particular positives. We will ensure that your comments around space for growth and office rearrangement are addressed. We wish you continued success and all the best!

  4. "Product Development Officer"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Development Officer in Sha Tin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at A.S. Watson Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work-life balance and standard benefit

    Cons

    Traditional Chinese management and not open-minded. Not objective to judge the issue when happened.

    Continue reading
    A.S. Watson Group2019-09-03

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    October 9, 2019Comms Manager

    Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. We wish you luck in your future endeavours.

  5. "Accountant"

    3.0
     

    I have been working at A.S. Watson Group

    Pros

    Work life balance is good.

    Cons

    Salary is lower than expected

    A.S. Watson Group2017-03-30

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    August 24, 2017

    Thank you for your time and feedback. Our packages are designed with extraordinary care to ensure personal job satisfaction, and because we make a point and eagerly listen to our people on a regular basis, we make sure we continuously improve within the areas important to them. We’re pleased to hear you think highly of the work-life balance at A.S. Watson. It means a lot to us.

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 5 reviews