A.S. Watson Group Employee Reviews about "working environment"

Updated 1 Dec 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
67%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
A.S. Watson Group Managing Director; Chairman, Hutchison Whampoa Limited  Dominic K. M. Lai (no image)
Dominic K. M. Lai
56 Ratings
Pros
  • "nice working environment, flexible working time in elab(in 13 reviews)

  • "People are friendly, nice working environment, good work life balance(in 6 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Due to the need to turn things around quickly some weeks will be very busy with some long hours required(in 6 reviews)

  • "Quite fast paced, no planning for the tasks and timelines, huge pressure to staff(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "working environment"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Review

      5 Aug 2020 - Anonymous in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People are friendly, nice working environment, good work life balance.

      Cons

      Could be more flexible working opportunities.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      A.S. Watson Group Response

      Comms Manager

      Hi there, Thanks for taking your time to leave a review. We're proud of our people-focused culture, so we're happy to hear your positive feedback. We wish you the best of luck in your next steps.

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great please to work and develop your career

      13 Oct 2019 - Design Team Leader in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Management always willing to listen Comfortable, relaxed and fun working environment Good benefits If you want to do something different, they'll let you try it. Leader care about your development.

      Cons

      Flat structure, difficult to get a promotion in certain teams Annual leave flexibility is limited. In some departments they're a few people short of what they need to really make a difference.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      A.S. Watson Group Response

      Comms Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We’re very glad to hear you’re enjoying your time with us and the benefits we have to offer! We value your feedback and will ensure it is passed on to the appropriate team – it’s great to hear you want to make a real difference.

    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Warehouse Operative

      23 Sep 2016 - Warehouse Operator in Dunstable, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Stable long-term opportunity, safe working environment

      Cons

      Demanding workload, fast-paced environment, wages slightly below industry average

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      A.S. Watson Group Response

      Thank you for leaving us your feedback. Considering your location and function we believe you were part of one of our retail brands in the UK. To ensure your feedback gets to the right place we will forward it in the right direction. Wishing you also the best in your next endeavours.

    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Normal part time job

      1 Dec 2020 - Part Time Sales Assistant in Chai Wan
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly working environment, good management

      Cons

      Large workload with relatively low salaries

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      poor career development

      29 Sep 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Hong Kong
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Accept employee's opinions, nice working environment

      Cons

      Lack of room for further development, low salary

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Intern, more than 1 year

      Good environment, reasonable salary for intern but not part time

      28 Sep 2020 - Web Designer Intern in Hong Kong
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good working environment, Young culture

      Cons

      Low salary for part time employee

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Healthy environment

      1 Jul 2020 - Web/Graphic Designer in Hong Kong
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Healthy working environment and security

      Cons

      heavy workload continues to be compounded by the difficulties in a continuing high staff turnover

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Developer in AS Watson

      29 Oct 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Hong Kong
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      nice working environment, flexible working time in elab

      Cons

      need to OT on Sat/Sun a few times in a year. But you could turn the OT days into annual leaves

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      A.S. Watson Group Response

      Comms Manager

      Thank you for your review. We’re glad you’re enjoying your time with us and the benefits we have to offer. We wish all the best for the rest of your A.S. Watson journey!

    9. 4.0
      Current Intern, less than 1 year

      Low Paid, but learnt a lot

      8 Oct 2019 - Intern - Hourly 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Dynamic Environment - Flexible working flow

      Cons

      - Low Paid - Few interactions within/ across teams

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      A.S. Watson Group Response

      Comms Manager

      Hello and thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. We’re glad to see you rate your time with us positively. It is important to us to provide all A.S. Watson interns with best-in-class and fully hands on experience. In our London offices all of our interns are on a monthly, competitive salary.

    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Business Analyst

      29 Aug 2019 - Business Analyst in Sha Tin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice and friendly peers workers. Large local organisation with sufficient resources. Stable working environment.

      Cons

      Management is hierarchical and top down. The size and structure of the group may have made it less flexible, things are processed with a limited speed. Pay rise is slow and benefits are not attractive.

      1 person found this review helpful

      A.S. Watson Group Response

      Comms Manager

      Thank you for your honest review. We appreciate seeing the pros as well as the cons in all the reviews on our Glassdoor profile.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 13 Reviews

    Popular Careers with A.S. Watson Group Job Seekers

    E-commerce Administrator
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Customer Insight Data Analyst
    Learn About the Job
    Digital Marketing Specialist
    Learn About the Job

    Work at A.S. Watson Group? Share Your Experiences

    A.S. Watson Group logo
    or