A.S. Watson Group "working environment" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

A.S. Watson Group Employee Reviews about "working environment"

Updated 10 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 80 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Dominic K. M. Lai
27 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great team spirit in Zurich and regular team building activities(in 5 reviews)

  • "Stable long-term opportunity, safe working environment(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "(in 3 reviews)

  • "Demanding workload, fast-paced environment, wages slightly below industry average(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "working environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Warehouse Operative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Operator in Dunstable, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at A.S. Watson Group

    Pros

    Stable long-term opportunity, safe working environment

    Cons

    Demanding workload, fast-paced environment, wages slightly below industry average

    Advice to Management

    Try to engage the employees on different levels

    A.S. Watson Group2016-09-23

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    August 24, 2017

    Thank you for leaving us your feedback. Considering your location and function we believe you were part of one of our retail brands in the UK. To ensure your feedback gets to the right place we will forward it in the right direction. Wishing you also the best in your next endeavours.

  2. "Not an option for ambitious employees."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Buying 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at A.S. Watson Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Working environment is fine. Big company. Benefits are fine. Trainings are provided. Good for people looking for a steady job.

    Cons

    Common issues in large company. Low transperancy , unfairness, unwise policies. Too much politics when you are here longer. Lower grades become the victims of the politics and unwise policies. Definitely not for ambitious people. Your hard work will not be recognised. I give 2 star since there were quite a lot of unwise opinions.

    A.S. Watson Group2019-05-06
  3. "Summer HR Intern in Watsons China"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Intern in Guangzhou, Guangdong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at A.S. Watson Group

    Pros

    Relaxing working environment, standardized work regulation and procedure. People are willing to help and nice.

    Cons

    non-competitive salary, sometimes work overtime. Not involved in training due to my job nature.

    Advice to Management

    raise up the employee benefits, provide more career opportunities for internal employees.

    A.S. Watson Group2015-02-26

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    August 25, 2017

    Hello there and thanks for your review. We’re happy you enjoyed your internship with Watsons China and would recommend it to others. We wish you all the best!

  4. "It is a nice working place."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant in Sheung Wan
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at A.S. Watson Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Attractive salary, learning chances, wonderful working environment and good rest rooms

    Cons

    Absence leave for more than 2 days is not allowed.

    Advice to Management

    Company might consider to provide a more flexible work schedule.

    A.S. Watson Group2012-07-18

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    August 25, 2017

    Hi there and thanks for your 5-star rating! Since 2010 we’ve put in place a number of local initiatives around work-life balance and employee wellbeing. All of those programmes are close to our hearts and we’re committed to continue to actively listen to our people. We hope you’re ...

    Show More
Found 80 reviews