A&K USA LLC Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

A&K USA LLC Reviews

Updated 19 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
46%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
A&K USA LLC CEO Geoffrey J. W. Kent
Geoffrey J. W. Kent
11 Ratings
  1. "Sales Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at A&K USA LLC full-time

    Pros

    Overall a very good company culture with manageable office politics

    Cons

    Lack of business acumen in members of the senior management team

    A&K USA LLC2018-10-22
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Lack of confidence"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at A&K USA LLC full-time

    Pros

    Great Training programme, depending on what time of year you start

    Cons

    The company is well organised, however due to it's upmarket status a huge amount of intricacy goes into the role and takes some time getting used to. Leading up to their busy months they are very pushed for deadlines leaving staff under a great deal of pressure. The main issue was there was not enough staff to spread the work load and therefore issues arose.

    Advice to Management

    Ease employees into the role more and generally HIRE MORE STAFF

    A&K USA LLC2017-05-03
  3. "You want to work here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Downers Grove, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A&K USA LLC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have the opportunity to work with an exceptional group of people from lots of diverse backgrounds. As an employee, it's important to have support and to feel valued and A&K delivers on all that and more.

    Cons

    I don't think there are any cons.

    A&K USA LLC2019-07-20
  4. "Exciting company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Downers Grove, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A&K USA LLC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Comprehensive benefits, great training program, and very exciting industry. It's for certain that you will never be bored and you'll never run out of new things to do, to try, or places to go. If you love traveling or have always wanted to travel, this is the place to be. I also love that the company has a well-established philanthropic arm that is committed to giving back and improving the communities in which it operates.

    Cons

    They do a great job of introductory training, but training in procedures needs a little more investment.

    Advice to Management

    I think it would be quite helpful for new staff members to have a mentor within the company (preferably from another team) to help with the transition into the company. While the benefits are excellent, I always have concerns about combining PTO that doesn't carry over. I think separate sick time that carries over indefinitely helps staff members with a health crisis. Maintaining a catastrophic leave bank that all employees...

    Show More
    A&K USA LLC2019-07-18
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Best Luxury Travel Agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tailor Made Travel Consultant in Downers Grove, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A&K USA LLC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone works as a team

    Cons

    Traffic getting to work sometimes.

    Advice to Management

    Keep hiring skilled people that make a difference.

    A&K USA LLC2019-06-01
  6. "Such a great team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at A&K USA LLC full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The team is very collaborative across the board. People work together to get things done!

      Cons

      Some challenges with management basing changes on their own ideas, not always factual data.

      A&K USA LLC2019-06-06
    • Helpful (1)

      "Workplace Bullying"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Assistant in Downers Grove, IL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at A&K USA LLC full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Mostly nice people Team atmosphere Good benefits Occasionally they buy pizza or food when goals are met

      Cons

      Workplace bullying is tolerated Promotions are often sabotaged Low pay Work is very stressful for low pay. People are called I to meetings and threatened over typos and other small issues. People are set up to fail.

      Advice to Management

      Take workplace bullying seriously.

      A&K USA LLC2019-05-20
    • "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Downers Grove, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at A&K USA LLC full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great benefits, work-life balance and the many fun things that are done around to office throughout the year. Very nice new renovated office!

      Cons

      The systems need an update and face lift, but hopefully that is on the horizon.

      A&K USA LLC2019-04-23
    • "Would not recommend anyone to work for this company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Assistant in Downers Grove, IL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at A&K USA LLC full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      If you stay long enough you might get to go on one of their trips.

      Cons

      Backward thinking company, not innovative. Very bad software. Micro-management of all work. No remote working offered.

      Advice to Management

      I would advise to pay a better salary, upgrade system performance, hire new management. Hire more qualified people with better pay.

      A&K USA LLC2019-04-03
    • "Sales assistant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I worked at A&K USA LLC full-time

      Pros

      Great atmosphere and benefits.

      Cons

      Payment wasn’t good compared to other places

      A&K USA LLC2018-09-11
    Found 24 reviews