AAA Club Alliance Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

AAA Club Alliance Reviews

Updated 13 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 262 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
33%
Recommend to a Friend
48%
Approve of CEO
AAA Club Alliance CEO Thomas Wiedemann
Thomas Wiedemann
14 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits, lots of PTO, and tuition assistance(in 28 reviews)

  • "Most mangers provide a great work/life balance in the corporate HQ, because of this most employees tend to stay 5 years or more(in 25 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper management does not seem to realize what middle management is doing or if they do it is ignored(in 12 reviews)

  • "low pay, bad management, unaffordable benefits(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Unexpecting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Battery Technician/Roadside Assistant 

      I worked at AAA Club Alliance full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Unsupervised, family environment, and truck assigned to every battery truck driver

      Cons

      Unprofessional management, unexpected job duties

      AAA Club Alliance2019-06-13
    • "A job, not a career."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Retail 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at AAA Club Alliance full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Established business that has large clientele base. Multiple business lines to work in.

      Cons

      Very corporate feeling environment. Bonus plans have been drying up over my tenure. Although expected, you must be able to travel to get promoted out of the retail operation. Not recommended for family oriented folks.

      Advice to Management

      Celebrate your front line associates with functional rewards/benefits. Keep the outbound calling in the call center. Eliminate bonus plans and raise your base pay to see a reinvigorated staff.

      AAA Club Alliance2019-06-11
    • "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at AAA Club Alliance full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Great work life balance. Good benefits .

      Cons

      Company is going through a lot of changes.

      AAA Club Alliance2019-04-20
    • Helpful (3)

      "Just another sales job."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Asa in Cincinnati, OH
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at AAA Club Alliance full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Travel perks and discounts Free membership Interesting work Benefits package

      Cons

      Low pay for the work. No longer member services oriented. Only sales. Unclear company vision and direction. Local leaders have no room to lead, because they are being micromanaged at microscopic levels by multiple corporate leaders simultaneously. Travel Specialists are being forced to taking road service calls so corporate can cut staff in call centers. While still trying to meet goals outside these calls. Commission...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Upper management- stop expecting people to do more and more without compensating them for it. Stop trying to force AAA members into credit cards and insurance. They hate it and it is not good service.

      AAA Club Alliance2019-04-02
    • Helpful (1)

      "Awesome Culture and Committment to Client Satisfaction"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Director, Account Management in Cincinnati, OH
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at AAA Club Alliance full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Culture is supportive and values are equally applied to clients and associates. Best company that I have ever worked for in terms of caring about employee and client satisfaction. At AAA Club Alliance we talk the talk and walk the walk

      Cons

      It is not widely known that AAA has a Corporate Travel offering. We are the best kept secret but with a bigger emphasis in the digital media world that is beginning to change

      Advice to Management

      Continued to stay focus on innovation and employee engagement.

      AAA Club Alliance2019-02-28
    • Helpful (1)

      "Awful new goals program"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Cashier 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at AAA Club Alliance part-time

      Pros

      Previous good goals incentive program

      Cons

      Now that good program has changed and most people have lost considerable income each month

      Advice to Management

      You will get what you pay for.

      AAA Club Alliance2019-02-24
    • "Great first Insurance Sales Job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Insurance Counselor in Richmond, VA

      I have been working at AAA Club Alliance full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Pay structure good for getting started. Salary plus commission.

      Cons

      No residual income. New business sales only.

      AAA Club Alliance2019-02-09
    • "There is no loyalty to good employees"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at AAA Club Alliance

        Pros

        There were none in the last five years of a 10 year tenure

        Cons

        Upper management does not seem to realize what middle management is doing or if they do it is ignored. The managers are just plain mean.

        AAA Club Alliance2019-03-07
      • Helpful (1)

        "Top Heavy with "Title" Management"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - L&D in Wilmington, DE
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at AAA Club Alliance full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Some Department Managers allow the staff to do their job. Some departments care about Work life balance.

        Cons

        Lots of stress. Low pay. No appreciation. Flavor of the month for executives dictates ever changing policies. Most management does nothing. Very TOP HEAVY.

        Advice to Management

        Know the daily work. Encourage instead of demand. Stop lying.

        AAA Club Alliance2019-02-12

        AAA Club Alliance Response

        February 13, 2019Employee Engagement Advocate

        We are proud of our mangers who support work-life balance, as ACA is an Organization committed to supporting our Members and Associates alike. Feedback is important to our leaders, thank you for taking the time to share your opinion.

      • "Team"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Call Center in Clearfield, UT

        I worked at AAA Club Alliance full-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        Heavy work load and always busy.

        Cons

        Needed to know this before in training.

        Advice to Management

        More training and less expectations

        AAA Club Alliance2019-03-02
      Found 262 reviews