AAA Club Alliance Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

AAA Club Alliance Reviews

Updated Dec 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
36%
Recommend to a Friend
31%
Approve of CEO
AAA Club Alliance CEO Thomas Wiedemann
Thomas Wiedemann
16 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits, lots of PTO, and tuition assistance(in 29 reviews)

  • "Most mangers provide a great work/life balance in the corporate HQ, because of this most employees tend to stay 5 years or more(in 26 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper management does not seem to realize what middle management is doing or if they do it is ignored(in 12 reviews)

  • "low pay, bad management, unaffordable benefits(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Mediocre."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Travel Counselor in Wilmington, DE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AAA Club Alliance

    Pros

    Some nice perks provided by vendors.

    Cons

    No work/life balance, management above store level is completely and utterly out of touch with front line employees, management as a whole is more worried about aesthetics and appearances than the mental well being and health of its employees, promised bonuses that are used as justification for low wages are nearly impossible to get and have ridiculous requirements to even qualify, district and regional management... is dismissive of employee concerns, surveys are weighed heavily against employees and there is no appeals process.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get back in touch with your front line. Stop touting corporate lines and slogans and instead treat employees like actual humans instead of faceless profit generators. There is way too much over paid middle management insulating upper management from the people who drive the business.

    AAA Club Alliance2019-12-12
  2. "Good culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 

    I have been working at AAA Club Alliance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good training , culture , open communication

    Cons

    working on weekends even Sundays

    AAA Club Alliance2019-11-21
  3. "Plenty of work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Driver in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at AAA Club Alliance full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    There is always plenty of work to do and they provide great equipment

    Cons

    Last minute overtime, work weekends and holidays

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees

    AAA Club Alliance2019-11-02
  4. "It was Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Membership Sales Associate 
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AAA Club Alliance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with. Sit down job. Great good. Hourly pay and commission

    Cons

    Annoying customers. When you need help the supervisors are sometimes really busy so we have to wait really long time for answers which we get in trouble with certain supervisors because the customer had to wait. I understand that but if we put our questions in the group chat and call over what else are we expected to do. Also having other employees either in different department or in one of the local stores calling... us like we were a help desk and it counting against us sucked.

    Show More
    AAA Club Alliance2019-10-30
  5. "Losers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at AAA Club Alliance

    Pros

    Nice building.Nice location,nice lobby,nice chairs,central located location

    Cons

    They are biased.Behind the smiles is a non diverse management.You won’t get hired if you are highly educated and

    Advice to Management

    Get some diversity in management.Get qualified ,educated staff to fill these high level supervisor and management positions.

    AAA Club Alliance2019-11-20
  6. "Not a permanent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Light Service Driver in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AAA Club Alliance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance Got out on time every day Lots of down time

    Cons

    Dangerous changing tires on the highway Pay isn’t worth risking your life There’s no where to go position wise you’ll be a driver for the rest of life if you stay there

    Advice to Management

    Pay the current employees the new hire rate if you bump it

    AAA Club Alliance2019-09-30
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SIU in Newark, DE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AAA Club Alliance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Rewarding work and development, you control your destiny

    Cons

    None, you have the ability to advance as you wish

    Advice to Management

    None

    AAA Club Alliance2019-09-15
  8. "It used to be a good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Wilmington, DE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AAA Club Alliance full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    It's difficult to get fired. If you work in HQ certain departments have a very flexible schedule.

    Cons

    They've removed a lot of the benefits that would make up for the lower pay levels. You can get paid more at another company and receive better benefits. Maternity plan resides under short term disability, which means you are only covered for 5 weeks of pay at 66% if you have banked up a week of PTO. Instead of implementing a comprehensive maternity plan that is similar to surrounding companies in the area, they... implemented a Pet Insurance plan! Very sexist company!

    Show More
    AAA Club Alliance2019-10-03
  9. "NA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Marketing Specialist 

    I have been working at AAA Club Alliance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    i have nothing good to say about AAA

    Cons

    No room for growth. Lack of empathy for employees. underpaid.

    Advice to Management

    do better

    AAA Club Alliance2019-10-02
  10. "Temporary job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Cook in Woodside, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at AAA Club Alliance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Get to know good people

    Cons

    A lot of hours and work

    AAA Club Alliance2019-08-15
Found 274 reviews