ACN Business Owner Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

ACN Business Owner Reviews

Updated 20 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
ACN President Greg Provenzano
Greg Provenzano
13 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "It involves real work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Independent Business Owner in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ACN part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It is changing peoples lives no doubt you have to develop yourself and the support is there for those who show they are serious

    Cons

    Not for everyone you need to understand network marketing and the company has still its four founder's still in place

    Continue reading
    ACN2014-07-30
  2. "My view so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Independent Business Owner in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ACN for less than a year

    Pros

    You work at your own pace and strategically you can really make head way.

    Cons

    Work needs to be done on improving the customer services

    Continue reading
    ACN2020-02-20
  3. "The ACN Opportunity is Real"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Independent Business Owner in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ACN part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Low cost to enroll/setup storefront - You are in business for yiurself, but not BY yourself - Updated compensation plan is excellent - No inventory required - Recruiting other business partners is not required for success

    Cons

    Bring back 800# vs web chat

    Continue reading
    ACN2020-01-08

    ACN Response

    January 27, 2020Corporate

    Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you are as excited as we are about the new compensation plan. We've been getting great feedback about the recent changes. A lot of thought went behind how we could improve the opportunity for IBOs and create an unparalleled momentum in 2020 and for years to come. Part of this momentum included modernizing and upgrading our ability to deliver world class service to our IBOs and customers by going 100% digital. You can be rest assured that if you contact ACN during our hours of operation a live agent will be ready to assist you. Keep up the hard work! We wish you much success in your business!

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (2)

    "#Truth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Independent Business Owner in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ACN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If willing to work hard and put 100% of your work ethic into ACN, you'll have amazing results and a lifestyle you can only imagine having before.

    Cons

    The only con there is, is if you don't put in the hard work to make it happen. Only then ACN will not work for you, just like anything in life. You don't work, you get no results. This opportunity and career choice is not for everybody and to those posting false information about the company not working or that it's not real. Why are you still in the company? Go find something better for yourself.

    ACN2017-07-21
  5. "Independent Business Owner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Independent Business Owner in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ACN part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A great deal of support to help me build my business from the senior people in my organization. Lots of training locally and with fun international events, too.

    Cons

    It is sometimes slow to provide feedback to enact changes at our head office to resolve service issues, computer issues, etc. The cost of going to an international event can be quite high as they are in the US.

    Continue reading
    ACN2017-05-19
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Executive Team Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Business Owner in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ACN for more than a year

    Pros

    Unlimited income potential if you're willing to put in the work.

    Cons

    you're dealing with people and people are may not have the same vision you have.

    Continue reading
    ACN2016-06-18
  7. Helpful (2)

    "The best decision of my life."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Independent Business Owner 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ACN part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I was homeless for eights months due to going from full time to part time in a JOB after 7 years with them. That happened when obamacare went through, what a coincidence. This company found me and it and the people turned my life around. I have found my home with ACN! The training and support are second to none. You can build a huge residual income with some work and be financially free and so positive in life.

    Cons

    Lazy ignorant people bad mouth the company they don't understand. So many people think this is a JOB, it is not. This is a business opportunity that if you work at it you can love your dreams. It takes times to build and people can't do that they are lazy and quitters. Have to have a desire, a need to want better for you and your family for it to work.

    Continue reading
    ACN2015-12-30
  8. "Time Freedom"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Business Owner in Mitchellville, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ACN for more than a year

    Pros

    ACN allows you to work how much or how little you want/available to work.

    Cons

    Not understanding what residual income means and that it takes time to build.

    ACN2015-10-28
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great company & growth as a person"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Owner in Coronado, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ACN part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Such a great company to work for. You control how much money you want to make and are your own boss. Such a great environment with supportive people.

    Cons

    You need to put in the work and have to be motivated and not afraid to fail. You can face a lot of rejection from people.

    ACN2015-08-05
  10. Helpful (1)

    "love this cimpany"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Independent Business Owner in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ACN part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    flexibility, own boss, lots of money making opportunity, anything they have ever said they were going to do they did

    Cons

    easy to get discouraged (from family and friends)

    ACN2014-11-22
Found 16 reviews