ACN Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

ACN Reviews

Updated 10 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
65%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
ACN President Greg Provenzano
Greg Provenzano
153 Ratings
  1. "Ok company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Analyst in Concord, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ACN full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    location has easy parking and a decent location

    Cons

    stress levels tend to be high

    Continue reading
    ACN2019-09-12

    ACN Response

    January 23, 2020Corporate

    Thank you for leaving a review about your experience working at ACN! We have lots of great perks like casual dress, onsite café, Spectrum suite access for all employees, and of course the very convenient parking you mentioned just to name a few! We are a fast paced environment and the QA department has done an exceptional job over the last few years becoming the most effective they have ever been. Thank you for being a part of that. We focus heavily on our core values, integrity being one, and the management should always be truthful with their staff. If you find that not to be the case you are highly encouraged to work with your HR business partner to help you address your concerns in a productive way. Thanks again for taking the time to leave a review, keep up the great work!

    Continue reading
  2. "An Amazing Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ---- 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ACN full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    ACN is a fast-paced, dynamic work environment. Employees are encouraged to own their responsibilities. The culture is flexible and accommodating.

    Cons

    I have nothing to criticize.

    ACN2019-08-23

    ACN Response

    January 23, 2020Corporate

    Thank you for the fabulous review! We are happy to hear you have had a great experience at ACN. We are always looking to find ways to improve the employee experience as they provide top notch support to our customers and sales teams.

    Continue reading
  3. "Fantastic place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director of QA in Concord, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ACN full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great environment, smart people. Wonderful leadership

    Cons

    No cons come to my mind

    Continue reading
    ACN2019-08-04

    ACN Response

    January 23, 2020Corporate

    Thank you for your review! We are excited to hear you had a good experience at A C N. WE pride ourselves on hiring smart people that are dedicated to providing the best support to our customers and sales teams. Empowerment is one of the core values we stand on everyday and we are happy to hear you felt that empowerment as an employee. Thank you for your contributions to our success and taking the time to provide feedback.

    Continue reading
  4. "Stay Far, Far Away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Management 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ACN full-time

    Pros

    There are no pros to working for this place

    Cons

    Where do I start? This place is toxic. From ridiculous demands from the owners to constant harassment from higher-ups to firings of good people. Stay far away from this place. The negativity at ACN is rampant. I have never worked in a place that is so inappropriate and HR just turns a blind eye. The owners hide behind religion but are truly not good people. Employees are seen as disposable and no one is treated well.

    Continue reading
    ACN2019-09-04

    ACN Response

    January 23, 2020Corporate

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We have no tolerance for inappropriate behavior and all claims are taken seriously and responded to swiftly. Employees will not be privy to all the details of these sorts of investigations, but they can be confident that we stand firmly on the foundation of our core values including integrity. You are encouraged to speak to someone in HR or the leadership team to discuss your concerns so they can be addressed properly. Once again we appreciate your feedback.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Personnel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Integration Engineer in Concord, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ACN full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Manager who was no longer there was the best manager ever

    Cons

    staffing numbers fluctuate like the stock market. executive level has zero knowledge of importance of IT

    ACN2019-08-29

    ACN Response

    January 23, 2020Corporate

    Thank you for the feedback. We are happy to hear you had a great manager while working at A C N. Our products and service offerings evolve as technology evolves and so the make up of the team changes along with that. We do realize the importance of our IT department and we are very proud of the amazing work they have done over the last few years as we continue to modernize, be growth focused and successful. We genuinely appreciate you providing us with feedback.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Not much work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IBO 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ACN part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Possible residual income with sales

    Cons

    Bothering family and friends to try to sell things, being pressured to attend quarterly meetings and having to pay for the travel expenses.

    Continue reading
    ACN2019-07-25
  7. "Tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Representative 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ACN full-time

    Pros

    Great team members and product .

    Cons

    Doesn’t have a great work life balance policy

    ACN2019-07-18

    ACN Response

    January 23, 2020Corporate

    Thank you for the feedback. We really do have such a great Tech Support team here at A C N. We have strict schedules for our call center operations employees, but hopefully the changes we have made over the last year show we are listening and working to find ways to be more flexible in a deptarment where structure is key to the business success. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

    Continue reading
  8. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at ACN full-time

    Pros

    perks and nice office view

    Cons

    the people within the organization tends to offer a lot of resistance when it comes to learning and developing yourself

    ACN2019-06-19

    ACN Response

    January 23, 2020Corporate

    Thank you for your review and choosing A C N as your employer. We do have some pretty great perks and a wonderful working environment. We'd love to hear your ideas about learning and development. Please reach out to our supervisor and HR partner to discuss areas you are looking to focus on. Thanks again for your feedback.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "good."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Payment Processor in Manila, Manila
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ACN full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    salary is good also benefits

    Cons

    management is poor, promotion, leaders,

    Continue reading
    ACN2019-06-15
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Stay far away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Former Corporate Employee in Concord, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ACN full-time

    Pros

    The people. The few that are left and haven’t been laid off.

    Cons

    Incompetent leadership that is abusive, demeaning, and sexist. Sexual harassment reports go ignored by HR because harasser is “good for the business”. No work-life balance. Leadership expects you to be available 24/7. No acknowledgment for hard work and new ideas. Even in an age of the company consistently losing customers, IBOs, and money.

    Continue reading
    ACN2019-07-11

    ACN Response

    January 23, 2020Corporate

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. As a growing company that is constantly evolving, difficult decisions are necessary for success, but they are still difficult and we take them very seriously. We have no tolerance for harassment and all claims are taken seriously and responded to swiftly. Employees will not be privy to all the details of these sorts of investigations or details of business decisions, but they can be confident that we stand firmly on the foundation of our core values including integrity. Once again we appreciate your feedback.

    Continue reading
Found 258 reviews
</>Embed