ADP Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated 25 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
74%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
ADP CEO Carlos A. Rodriguez
Carlos A. Rodriguez
4,943 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "I truly believe there are no cons(in 190 reviews)

  • "Upper management not always open to new ideas(in 143 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "The best culture and people."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in Manila, Manila
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits, Corporate Culture and Smart People

    Cons

    Our department was dissolved and outsourced to a local BPO

    Continue reading

    ADP Response

    June 29, 2020

    Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoy our company benefits and are surrounded by great coworkers. The advice you have shared is valuable to us and will be provided to our leadership teams.

  2. Helpful (1)

    "SOOOOOOOOOO much to learn"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Stable company Supports diversity Lots of opportunities to learn and grow Great benefits Work life balance Ability to work from home Ability to work with lots of different types of clients

    Cons

    WAY too many systems to search for pertinent information. REALLY big learning curve - not best supported - training needs a lot of help!! You work in Silos here - so departments that should be working together aren't. And no one in other departments seem to share information. For as large as this company is, they do a TERRIBLE job of data management for the employees. They seem to focus all of that attention on the clients information. But the employees have to be able to GET to that client information FOR the client.

    Continue reading

    ADP Response

    June 15, 2020

    Thank you for sharing your insights and review with us on Glassdoor. We appreciate when current associates provide feedback on how we can improve associates' experiences and value the insights you have provided into your role and training programs. We will share your feedback with our leadership teams.

  3. "Great company to start"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior District Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Opportunity to grow within the organization Great benefits If you work hard you will be rewarded

    Cons

    Turnover Employee Engagement at times lack of communication between business units

    ADP Response

    June 1, 2020

    We appreciate your review and rating - it's very helpful when current employees share their feedback and suggestions.

  4. "Overall, good company to work for."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - District Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time

    Pros

    - Great benefits - Flexibility - Fun environment

    Cons

    - If you're in sales and want to explore other career paths, it is very difficult to transition to another area - Base salary and commission are more competitive at other companies

    ADP Response

    May 26, 2020

    Thank you for sharing your review with us on Glassdoor. We appreciate the time you spent with ADP and are glad you enjoyed your experience.

  5. "Great company to work for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Support Specialist in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at ADP full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great culture Great benefits package Great pay Remote opportunities

    Cons

    I don't really see any cons

    Continue reading

    ADP Response

    May 18, 2020

    Thank you for the great review and for sharing your ADP insights with us on Glassdoor. We value the many years that you spent with us and are thrilled that you had such an enjoyable experience.

  6. "Best Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Analyst in Makati City
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, work-life balance, competitive salary

    Cons

    They are turning into a BPO set up

    ADP Response

    May 18, 2020

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Glassdoor. We appreciate the time you spent with ADP and the insights you shared about your time with us.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Many benefits"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at ADP full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexibility Great benefits Challenging work Career opportunities Many different roles

    Cons

    Inconsistent accountability Favoritism - not based on performance

    ADP Response

    May 11, 2020

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Glassdoor. We appreciate the time you spent with ADP and the insights you shared about your time with us. We are glad to hear your positive feedback about the many benefits we offer our associates.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Salary"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Implementation Consultant 

    I worked at ADP full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits and a big company

    Cons

    constant layoffs and changes to management

    ADP Response

    May 18, 2020

    Thank you for the review and rating. Your insights are valuable to us as we strive to have the best working experience in the industry.

  9. "Amazing Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Makati City

    I worked at ADP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing culture and management. Great benefits. Truly a human resource company that cares about its employees.

    Cons

    The only con is low compensation.

    ADP Response

    May 11, 2020

    Thank you for the review and rating. We value the time you spent at ADP and the insights you have shared. We are glad that you had a great experience and enjoyed our company culture!

  10. "Decent pay"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Applications Specialist 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    great benefits, and positive work culture

    Cons

    feel lost in the crowd and a bit disconnected due to working remotely

    ADP Response

    May 18, 2020

    We appreciate the many years you spent with us at ADP. Thank you for sharing insights into your experience.

Found 451 reviews
</>Embed