ADP Employee Reviews about "upper management"

Updated 1 Jul 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
75%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
ADP CEO Carlos A. Rodriguez
Carlos A. Rodriguez
4,970 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "I truly believe there are no cons(in 194 reviews)

  • "The sales system is not equal, its all about if upper management likes you(in 144 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "upper management"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "it alright"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior District Manager in Allentown, PA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The pay is alright, better then most jobs in the lehigh valley

    Cons

    The sales system is not equal, its all about if upper management likes you.

    ADP Response

    July 6, 2020

    We appreciate the time you spent with ADP and value this feedback into your role.

  2. "Great Place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Payroll Specialist in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits, environment, remote opportunities, business resource groups

    Cons

    Growth and Development, Layoffs, upper management

    Continue reading

    ADP Response

    February 24, 2020

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Glassdoor. We value your feedback into your experience and are happy to hear that you are enjoying your time at ADP!

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Turnover and lack of leadership"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Success Executive in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time

    Pros

    For the position I held, great salary. Lots of amenities in the building. Employees in other departments far more accepting and friendly than my own team. Beware client success

    Cons

    I was subjected to underlying racism and constant "watching" from a teammates who never talked to me and were quick to give false reports on my behavior to upper management to make themselves look good while never making an attempt to get to know me. Combined with the rotating door of management and subpar training with no clear expectations or discussions about how to be successful, I was disappointed with the job I tried for four years to get and actually cried when I got it.

    Continue reading

    ADP Response

    February 10, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for providing your insight into your experience working for ADP. ADP values creating and maintaining a workplace where employees work in a professional environment and are treated fairly without regard to their race, color, creed, religion, national origin, age, sex, marital status, lawful alien status, non-job related physical or mental disability, veteran's status, sexual orientation, gender identity or expression, genetic information, pregnancy or any other basis prohibited by law. We welcome the opportunity to discuss this further and we would like to hear more about your specific situation so that we can review your concern completely. Please contact our Associate Relations team at hr.associate.relations.adp.com

  4. "Run"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Support Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Casual dress code, great co-workers

    Cons

    They flat out lie to you in the interview by painting the client support consultant role as an account manager position and saying it is "not a typical call center". The truth is you will be taking inbound calls from disgruntled and often irate clients all day, every day. Any meeting or other scheduled activity that could break up the monotony will be cancelled when call volume is high, which is always. You will be expected to work through your lunch for a cold piece of pizza and your breaks will be monitored down to the minute. ADP brags about career advancement opportunities and internal promotions, but new opportunities come about every once in a blue moon and the promotion structure is highly flawed and based on subjective metrics with no insight from managers. Upper management is completely disconnected from the rest of the floor and will ignore you completely if you're not an ADP cheerleader.

    Continue reading

    ADP Response

    February 25, 2020

    Hello and thank you for providing your insight into your experience working for ADP. We appreciate your feedback and we would like to hear more about your specific situation so that we can review your concern completely. Please contact our Associate Relations team at hr.associate.relations@adp.com

  5. "Alright"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Sales and Marketing Coordinator 

    I worked at ADP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and coworkers

    Cons

    Poor upper management (head office)

    ADP Response

    December 30, 2019

    Thank you for sharing your insights and review with us on Glassdoor.

  6. Helpful (3)

    "BE AWARE COLLEGE GRADSCall Center micromanagement center"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Support Specialist in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay to an extent, the work/stress in dealing with client should deserve way better pay

    Cons

    It is a Call Center, clients CALL in for help=call center Upper management are delusional and do not like calling this company as it is, call center which is misleading Micromanaged corporation who leaves Employees feeling stressed and overwhelmed Cannot take time off towards the end of the year force to work through your lunch Incentives to distract Employees from the truth At the end of the day, its a call center, be honest during the interview and process of training.

    Continue reading

    ADP Response

    December 16, 2019

    Thank you for the honest insights and assessment regarding your time with ADP. We are sorry to hear about this experience and appreciate you taking the time to invest in writing this review. Your feedback helps us to improve our overall processes and we will share with our leadership teams.

  7. Helpful (2)

    "Account Manager model"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people. Young vibrant culture

    Cons

    Higher ups. Basically have to kiss their butts to be promoted or really liked. Upper management has no clue how over worked their employees are. The AM role is ridiculously stressful and there are not enough hours in a day to get everything done. to many clients for one person.

    ADP Response

    October 21, 2019

    Hello and thank you for providing your insight into your experience working for ADP. ADP values creating and maintaining a workplace where employees are treated fairly and work in a professional environment. We appreciate your feedback and advice and would welcome the opportunity to learn more. If you would like to share additional information so that we can look into it, please contact our Associate Relations team at hr.associate.relations@adp.com.

  8. "ADP Database Engineer"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Database Engineer in Minneapolis, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lots of different kinds of work.

    Cons

    Upper management not always open to new ideas.

    ADP Response

    September 30, 2019

    We appreciate the time you spent with ADP and the insights you shared about your time with us. It's very helpful when past employees share their feedback and suggestions.

  9. Helpful (2)

    "Okay company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in El Paso, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Pay is above average and lots of opportunity for advancement.

    Cons

    No work-life balance. People, co-workers are great people ep work with but upper Management only cares about their close knit friends and stats

    Continue reading

    ADP Response

    September 30, 2019

    Thank you for bringing these situations to our attention and we are sorry to hear about this experience. ADP prides itself on creating and maintaining a workplace where employees work in a professional environment and are treated fairly. Your feedback is valuable and we welcome the opportunity to learn more. If you would like to share additional information so that we can look into this, please contact our Associate Relations team at hr.associate.relations@adp.com.

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Poor management"

    2.0
    Former Employee - District Manager 

    I worked at ADP full-time

    Pros

    The work environment was laidback overall

    Cons

    Upper management is completely terrible

    ADP Response

    September 16, 2019

    Hello and thank you for providing your insight into your experience working for ADP. We are sorry to hear about this experience and would welcome the opportunity to learn more. If you would like to share additional information so that we can look into it, please contact our Associate Relations team at hr.associate.relations@adp.com.

Found 144 reviews
</>Embed