ADT Security Services Emergency Dispatch Operator Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

ADT Security Services Emergency Dispatch Operator Reviews

Updated 26 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
93%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
ADT Security Services CEO Jim DeVries (no image)
Jim DeVries
1 Rating
  1. "It is what you make it! :)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Emergency Dispatch Operator in Rochester, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I have been in the Company now going on eight years, and have worked w/a # of diff. personality types & management styles. It is what you make it. Ya take what you can & move forward trying to improve each day. I currently work (4) 10s w/(3) days off and am surrounded by a great team and more-than-ample advancement opportunities! Care about your #s (take notes and track your personal daily progress) and set goals! This will help to give yourself direction and focus on future transitions!

    Show More

    Cons

    There is always room-for-improvement, but it's all about perspective. A less-than-admirable Company attribute can be improved by moving forward w/Suggestions!

    Advice to Management

    Maybe take the time to do something as simple as a Team-Recognition e-mail...Select one or two team members a month and include a photo w/a brief background of the employee's Company history, etc. Maybe tack on hobbies & brief family info., etc. This helps to bridge a personal connection on the floor and helps boost Team morale in hopes of being recognized! Also - maybe allow a diff. team member each week to lead a meeting...From my perspective, feedback from the floor says some are not feeling as though their input is being considered.

    Show More
    ADT Security Services2019-08-27
  2. "work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Emergency Dispatch Operator 

    I worked at ADT Security Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    my shift was great 5am-1pm

    Cons

    some new supervisors took the power and used it in the complete wrong way

    Advice to Management

    get better workers

    ADT Security Services2019-06-03
  3. "Face pace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Emergency Dispatch Operator 

    I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time

    Pros

    Pay was ok and has increased

    Cons

    The management could be a bit better

    ADT Security Services2019-02-24
  4. "Recently got hired at EDO and I love it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Emergency Dispatch Operator in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is super nice and welcoming!

    Cons

    The cafe is a little expensive .

    ADT Security Services2018-10-02
  5. Helpful (3)

    "One thing to mention"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Emergency Dispatch Operator in Knoxville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ADT Security Services for more than a year

    Pros

    Great food at the knoxville location

    Cons

    Stressful work environment that made me sink into depression health insurance doesnt cover anything really.

    Advice to Management

    Maybe next time dont equate someone's mental disorder of ADD to alcoholism.

    ADT Security Services2018-07-20
  6. "I was at ADT a little before 2014. Clean work areas, consistent job expectations."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Emergency Dispatch Operator in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ADT Security Services

    Pros

    There were a lot of friendly staff on night shift. I enjoyed the steady work and chance to move up

    Cons

    The only big con was if there were too many people staffed for the amount of alarms some people were sent home. But they asked for volunteers first.

    ADT Security Services2018-05-02
  7. "Compliment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Emergency Dispatch Operator in Rochester, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Training Program and Trainers are top notch

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say about training program

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    ADT Security Services2018-04-27
  8. "Life at ADT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Emergency Dispatch Operator in Knoxville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ADT Security Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with, supportive management, cafe with good food, basketball court

    Cons

    Working 6pm to 3am, sitting for 8+ hours, rude customers at times when calling to make sure they're okay

    Advice to Management

    The ones I met were actually very helpful. Keep being awesome.

    ADT Security Services2018-04-24
  9. Helpful (7)

    "Read before applying"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Emergency Dispatch Operator in Knoxville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at ADT Security Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Health benefits, healthy rewards, the on site cafeteria is really good.

    Cons

    Management. Okay, I quit in 2015 but it still bothers me how I was treated and I make sure that I let EVERYONE know what happened to me while I was there. I started this job and I loved it, I learned quickly and I was very good at my job. I was always in 1st or second place for my stats, never had a customer complaint. My partner at the time was hired as well because one of their parents worked there so it was easy for them to get a job (it's all about who you know) long story short, I was admitted to the hospital for a week and I had to go on FMLA, per my doctor because it was not safe for me to be there or around my now ex partner. I brought in all of the correct documents, my doctor actually spoke to HR. Everything was good on the HR front. When I came back after a month, the managers bullied me out of my job. Their exact words about my ex partner who put me in the hospital was "they aren't going anywhere so maybe this isn't the job for you, maybe you should resign" they would take me in an office almost everyday and say that to me. Instead of just keeping the person away from me. They were friends with my ex partners parent so they were essentially bulling me out of a job, to please their friend. One of them wasn't my manager, it was the parents manager. They ganged up on me and bullied me out of a job. After, all of the personal things I was going through, I couldn't handle another second of negativity at work when I went there and gave my all, so I never returned.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I feel like I said enough in the above paragraph.

    ADT Security Services2017-03-01
  10. "Emergency Dispatch Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Emergency Dispatch Operator in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADT Security Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Weekly pay, lots of overtime, managers are awesome, benefits are good, job is very easy

    Cons

    Short breaks, not enough pay

    ADT Security Services2016-11-16
Found 43 reviews