ADT Security Services Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

ADT Security Services Manager Reviews

Updated 23 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 137 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
44%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
Jim DeVries
7 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ADT Security Services for more than 5 years

    Pros

    None, if i had to think of one i had a car

    Cons

    Awful attitude to customers, could not careless about workers

    Advice to Management

    All resign

    ADT Security Services2017-03-07
  2. "great place to work and be challenged"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    some very intelligent people. lots of autonomy and opportunity to make a difference

    Cons

    overcoming challengers to the status quo . several leaders have been helping this by doing things differently

    ADT Security Services2019-06-05

    ADT Security Services Response

    June 11, 2019ADT Security Services

    As you know we have a noble purpose: we believe everyone deserves to feel safe. You and our more than 19,000 colleagues work 24/7 to achieve this purpose. Thank you for being a part of the ADT family and for your pride in the work we do!

  3. "Not so good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Program Manager in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ADT Security Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very big and tough projects

    Cons

    Below average benefits, many below average coworkers who lacked initiative, poor customer service, lack of training

    Advice to Management

    You can't continue to grow forever by buying up the competition, eventually you have to provide top quality service to your customers as well as hire good people with initiative and ambition.

    ADT Security Services2019-06-04
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Bad experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Vancouver, BC

    I worked at ADT Security Services full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great product reputation and history

    Cons

    No one wants to be micro managed

    ADT Security Services2019-06-23
  5. "New Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADT Security Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Freedom of movement and training

    Cons

    Way too much red tape

    Advice to Management

    Cease and desist the Micro management

    ADT Security Services2019-05-19

    ADT Security Services Response

    May 23, 2019

    Thank you for your review!

  6. "Awesome Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    An awesome company to work for with excellent benefits

    Cons

    I have no cons to speak of

    ADT Security Services2019-05-13

    ADT Security Services Response

    May 16, 2019

    We're so happy to hear you feel this way. Every individual in the company plays a role in what we do each and every day. We are proud to have colleagues like you who value and understand our purpose. Thank you!

  7. "ADT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Competitive wages, mileage reimbursement, quarterly bonuses. Opportunity for growth to certain levels of management

    Cons

    upper management has lost site of the front line managers and employees. Focus has changed from customer centric to bottom line.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your front line managers that live and breathe the business every day.

    ADT Security Services2019-05-07

    ADT Security Services Response

    May 10, 2019ADT Security Services

    Thank you for your review!

  8. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - District Manager in Tallahassee, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADT Security Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Product, Solid Platform. Biggest and the best.

    Cons

    Make sure to interview your management couple levels up.

    Advice to Management

    Remember that fire burns from the bottom up. Feed your entry level people well and you will find your issues will dissolve.

    ADT Security Services2019-04-30

    ADT Security Services Response

    May 6, 2019

    We appreciate you leaving your review!

  9. "Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Commercial Sales Manager 

      I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time

      Pros

      Good place to start career

      Cons

      To make more money you have to leave

      ADT Security Services2019-04-16

      ADT Security Services Response

      May 6, 2019

      Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. The happiness of our employees is always top-of-mind.

    • "Top-Bottom Organization"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Manager in Boca Raton, FL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Work-schedule flexibility and onsite facility perks.

      Cons

      Leadership is extremely top-bottom and micro-managing is promoted.

      Advice to Management

      Trust your staff

      ADT Security Services2019-04-26
    Found 137 reviews