ADT Security Services Residential Resale Representative Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

ADT Security Services Residential Resale Representative Reviews

Updated 14 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
44%
Recommend to a Friend
Jim DeVries
0 Ratings
  1. "Good job to get back in sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Residential Resale Representative in Allentown, PA

      I worked at ADT Security Services full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Flexible hours, not a lot of hovering by supervisors. Good training

      Cons

      Leads are not the best quality

      ADT Security Services2019-05-14
    • Helpful (2)

      "adt review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Residential Resale Representative in Jacksonville, FL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at ADT Security Services for more than 5 years

      Pros

      good pay. love my co workers

      Cons

      unorganized. revolving door. youre just a number.

      ADT Security Services2018-01-19
    • Helpful (3)

      "Residential Resale Rep"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Residential Resale Representative in Orlando, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      I love my job! Helping people protect what they hold most dearest. I have the best manager I have ever had and working with an awesome team. I have never worked anywhere that you can earn so much for selling so little.

      Cons

      Sometimes 100% Commission is stressful but stay busy and make calls. Working against the NSC all the time and dealers.

      Advice to Management

      Get rid of dealers all the do is hurt the ADT brand and bring the NSC and field reps to the same discounting and pricing

      ADT Security Services2016-07-02
    • Helpful (3)

      "Residential Resale Representative"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Residential Resale Representative in Jackson, MS
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at ADT Security Services for less than a year

      Pros

      Brand name, benefits, training and development.

      Cons

      Professional positions in Sales are 100% commission instead of a guaranteed ongoing salary of at least $50000 + commissions vs training salary w/expected annual income of $50000 (not guaranteed) + commission. For a position that is 100% commission. People cant live on this. It is too loosely structured and no guarantees, but a lot of work to try to get there.

      Advice to Management

      Change your salary structure on sales jobs. Pay your professional staff guaranteed salaries of at least $50000 per year and the commissions will come to you. This is a true investment.

      ADT Security Services2016-03-14

      ADT Security Services Response

      April 1, 2016Content Marketing Manager

      We’re sorry to hear of your disappointment with the pay ADT offers. We’re always looking to improve our offerings to our employees as we consider our employees to be our greatest asset.

    • Helpful (1)

      "This company has great benefits!!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Residential Resale Representative in Atlanta, GA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at ADT Security Services full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Benefits and Reimbursement for Sales Representatives

      Cons

      Appointments and Cancellations and Chargebacks

      Advice to Management

      Make managers more field active and less process driven

      ADT Security Services2015-03-26
    • Helpful (4)

      "My worst experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Residential Resale Representative in Columbia, MD
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at ADT Security Services

      Pros

      Company participates in community events.

      Cons

      ADT has a very poor marketing plan. They sell through factory direct call centers, online, authorized dealers and field sales. Very few leads are provided by the company, you only get leads they could not sell through the other channels. Constant pressure to generate self generated leads (SGL's). Commissions are lower on company provided leads. Add-on sales get no commissions. They expect at least 200 phone calls weekly...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Put employees and reps first.

      ADT Security Services2015-02-11
    • Helpful (3)

      "Sales"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Residential Resale Representative 
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at ADT Security Services

      Pros

      Potential to make money. The secret is to learn how to create quality appointments, then sell the benefits. Build referrals, a network of customers and get your name out there.

      Cons

      A ton of driving, pressure to hit quota, micromanaging, straight commission. Very little work-life balance. Deal with difficult customers who are mad from previous experiences with ADT

      Advice to Management

      Focus on training rather than pressure

      ADT Security Services2015-01-25
    • Helpful (1)

      "If you can sell"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Residential Resale Representative in Memphis, TN
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at ADT Security Services

      Pros

      The name of the game is being able to set a lot of QUALITY appointments. Then it comes to just being able to sell.

      Cons

      Pressure to hit quota, being micromanaged.

      Advice to Management

      Stop the pressure and approach the sales team as a mentor, not a drill instructor.

      ADT Security Services2014-12-08
    • Helpful (4)

      "Working for this employer should be your last resort."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Residential Resale Representative in Columbia, MD
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at ADT Security Services

      Pros

      The I pad was a nice touch.

      Cons

      If you can tolerate unequal distribution of leads then this is the job for you. If you can tolerate total lack of leadership this is the Job for you. If you have the ability to be lead blindly and not question anything then this is your dream job. Run don't walk away from this company. If you can have the benefits that you signed on for and can watch them get taken away one by one from you then this is your dream Job....

      Show More
      ADT Security Services2015-01-10
    • Helpful (1)

      "Nightmare to their customers and sales team"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Residential Resale Representative in New York, NY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Flexible schedules, great people to work with.

      Cons

      No growth within, no vacations, long hours, not enough pay (depends on area) very competitive, also no discounting, and changes for sales rep constantly and not for the best.

      Advice to Management

      Do some kind of residual income from new contracts for sales reps this may give them incentive to do more customer service after the 6 months. Additionally there has to be more company appointments for reps who hit there SG goals.

      ADT Security Services2014-10-24
    Found 22 reviews