ADT Security Services Residential Resale Representative Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

ADT Security Services Residential Resale Representative Reviews

Updated 22 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
77%
Recommend to a Friend
ADT Security Services CEO Jim DeVries (no image)
Jim DeVries
0 Rating
  1. "Residential Resale Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Residential Resale Representative in Norfolk, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ADT Security Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great management, flexible schedule, earning potential is great.

    Cons

    The pay is 100% commission. They had a salary option but it decreased your commission intake.

    Advice to Management

    do ride alongs and offer USEFUL advice and tips

    ADT Security Services2019-11-22
  2. "Good job to get back in sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Residential Resale Representative in Allentown, PA

    I worked at ADT Security Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, not a lot of hovering by supervisors. Good training

    Cons

    Leads are not the best quality

    ADT Security Services2019-05-14
  3. Helpful (2)

    "adt review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Residential Resale Representative in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ADT Security Services for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good pay. love my co workers

    Cons

    unorganized. revolving door. youre just a number.

    ADT Security Services2018-01-19
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Residential Resale Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Residential Resale Representative in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love my job! Helping people protect what they hold most dearest. I have the best manager I have ever had and working with an awesome team. I have never worked anywhere that you can earn so much for selling so little.

    Cons

    Sometimes 100% Commission is stressful but stay busy and make calls. Working against the NSC all the time and dealers.

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of dealers all the do is hurt the ADT brand and bring the NSC and field reps to the same discounting and pricing

    ADT Security Services2016-07-02
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Residential Resale Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Residential Resale Representative in Jackson, MS
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ADT Security Services for less than a year

    Pros

    Brand name, benefits, training and development.

    Cons

    Professional positions in Sales are 100% commission instead of a guaranteed ongoing salary of at least $50000 + commissions vs training salary w/expected annual income of $50000 (not guaranteed) + commission. For a position that is 100% commission. People cant live on this. It is too loosely structured and no guarantees, but a lot of work to try to get there.

    Advice to Management

    Change your salary structure on sales jobs. Pay your professional staff guaranteed salaries of at least $50000 per year and the commissions will come to you. This is a true investment.

    ADT Security Services2016-03-14
  6. Helpful (1)

    "This company has great benefits!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Residential Resale Representative in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at ADT Security Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits and Reimbursement for Sales Representatives

    Cons

    Appointments and Cancellations and Chargebacks

    Advice to Management

    Make managers more field active and less process driven

    ADT Security Services2015-03-26
  7. Helpful (4)

    "My worst experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Residential Resale Representative in Columbia, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ADT Security Services

    Pros

    Company participates in community events.

    Cons

    ADT has a very poor marketing plan. They sell through factory direct call centers, online, authorized dealers and field sales. Very few leads are provided by the company, you only get leads they could not sell through the other channels. Constant pressure to generate self generated leads (SGL's). Commissions are lower on company provided leads. Add-on sales get no commissions. They expect at least 200 phone calls weekly and cold door knocking. Extreme micro-managing.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Put employees and reps first.

    ADT Security Services2015-02-11
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Residential Resale Representative 
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ADT Security Services

    Pros

    Potential to make money. The secret is to learn how to create quality appointments, then sell the benefits. Build referrals, a network of customers and get your name out there.

    Cons

    A ton of driving, pressure to hit quota, micromanaging, straight commission. Very little work-life balance. Deal with difficult customers who are mad from previous experiences with ADT

    Advice to Management

    Focus on training rather than pressure

    ADT Security Services2015-01-25
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Working for this employer should be your last resort."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Residential Resale Representative in Columbia, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ADT Security Services

    Pros

    The I pad was a nice touch.

    Cons

    If you can tolerate unequal distribution of leads then this is the job for you. If you can tolerate total lack of leadership this is the Job for you. If you have the ability to be lead blindly and not question anything then this is your dream job. Run don't walk away from this company. If you can have the benefits that you signed on for and can watch them get taken away one by one from you then this is your dream Job. Good Luck

    Show More
    ADT Security Services2015-01-10
  10. Helpful (1)

    "If you can sell"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Residential Resale Representative in Memphis, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ADT Security Services

    Pros

    The name of the game is being able to set a lot of QUALITY appointments. Then it comes to just being able to sell.

    Cons

    Pressure to hit quota, being micromanaged.

    Advice to Management

    Stop the pressure and approach the sales team as a mentor, not a drill instructor.

    ADT Security Services2014-12-08
Found 23 reviews