ADT Security Services Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

ADT Security Services Reviews

Updated 18 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2262 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
40%
Recommend to a Friend
45%
Approve of CEO
Jim DeVries
51 Ratings
Pros
  • "Company has pretty good benefits(in 148 reviews)

  • "Great benefits, awesome team, conducive for innovation and positive multiculturalism(in 95 reviews)

Cons
  • "00 monthly plus installation for the same stuff you can buy online or a lot less without a monthly(in 92 reviews)

  • "Need to give a base to sales reps(in 90 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Sales assistance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADT Security Services

    Pros

    Good money,get to meet new people and you experience new life situations all the time

    Cons

    Took me very long to Learn scripts and stick to them as they are tried and tested thoroughly

    Advice to Management

    All good

    ADT Security Services2016-09-09
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Needs a lot of improvement and better people management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Former Employee - Credit Controller in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ADT Security Services full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Nice clients, struggling to find much in the way of pros to be honest

    Cons

    Bad training, structure constantly changed, bullying tolerated, stressful and toxic work environment. Not great wage for workload, lack of career development and opportunities , not a nice place to work at all

    Advice to Management

    Don’t let the bullies win, treat people with respect

    ADT Security Services2019-03-14

    ADT Security Services Response

    May 6, 2019

    Thank you for your review!

  3. "Ok to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at ADT Security Services full-time

    Pros

    Ok to work for

    Cons

    Too many changes within the company to often

    ADT Security Services2018-11-15

    ADT Security Services Response

    December 18, 2018

    Thank you for your honest review!

  4. "Service Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at ADT Security Services full-time

      Pros

      Average company, nothing special, small area's.

      Cons

      Too big a company to care about you as an individual

      ADT Security Services2018-07-27
    • "sales executive"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Representative in London, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at ADT Security Services full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      car/basic/leads/holiday pay /petrol allowence/ flexible

      Cons

      long hours/egotistic managers/lack of experience in systems/poor installs

      Advice to Management

      dont have one work with fewer managers more

      ADT Security Services2018-08-25
    • "Great company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at ADT Security Services full-time

      Pros

      Good salary package Good team Great company Amazing people to work with

      Cons

      NA Not enough communication More organization More communication More organization

      ADT Security Services2018-02-12
    • Helpful (4)

      "(Residential sales) Worst company I've ever worked for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Residential Sales Representative in London, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at ADT Security Services full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Company car, pension, I earned good commission if your willing to give up all your time it's definitely for you

      Cons

      Customers let down constantly, pass the buck culture, no thought for employees, brutal commission structure, insane stress levels, pointless Monday meetings could go on.

      Advice to Management

      Take a closer look at the residential sales force I joined with 15 people on my training course 1 is still with the company that was only in February just sums it up really

      ADT Security Services2017-08-20
    • Helpful (3)

      "Not as good as it used to be"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time

      Pros

      Big company support network, paid on time.

      Cons

      Terribly unfair commission scheme, losing a lot of good staff, Dictatorial, Poor Management, Non Existent Customer Service. Little opportunity to progress.

      Advice to Management

      Improve the customer experience by offering products and prices they want and providing first class customer service (start putting the customer first). Make the commission fairer. Stop losing good staff thinking they can be replaced with better. Good experienced staff provide a more professional service that enables the company to retain customers and reduces customer complaints. Not everything about how the company...

      Show More
      ADT Security Services2017-03-29
    • Helpful (3)

      "Terrible"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Manager 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at ADT Security Services for more than 5 years

      Pros

      None, if i had to think of one i had a car

      Cons

      Awful attitude to customers, could not careless about workers

      Advice to Management

      All resign

      ADT Security Services2017-03-07
    • Helpful (1)

      "Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at ADT Security Services

      Pros

      Varied work opportunities due to organisation growing lean.

      Cons

      glass ceilings- no promotions, good bonus to employees with long service vs those new, continuous restructuring- cost teams lose some good leaders

      Advice to Management

      retention and trust building

      ADT Security Services2017-02-20

      ADT Security Services Response

      February 23, 2017Content Marketing Manager

      We are sorry to hear about your experience but appreciate you voicing your concern. We encourage all employees to discuss career growth opportunities with their managers, as growth is important to us across all levels, and your manager is here to help map out any and all opportunities.

    Found 2262 reviews