ADT Security Services Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

ADT Security Services Reviews

Updated 14 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
44%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
ADT Security Services CEO Jim DeVries (no image)
Jim DeVries
100 Ratings
Pros
  • "Lots of room to move up with the company-Great training-good benefits(in 154 reviews)

  • "ADT offers very competitive wages to all employees along with great benefits(in 94 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time

    Pros

    decent place to work but limited

    Cons

    low salary and no progression what so ever

    ADT Security Services2019-08-09
  2. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADT Security Services part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good place to work flexible

    Cons

    Bad For benefits and perks

    ADT Security Services2019-11-01
  3. "Poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Installation Engineer in Newcastle upon Tyne, England

    I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Friendly working environment, helpful colleagues,

    Cons

    Poor management, being pulled from pillow to post. Not always finishing jobs off.

    ADT Security Services2019-11-01
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Needs a lot of improvement and better people management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Former Employee - Credit Controller in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ADT Security Services full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Nice clients, struggling to find much in the way of pros to be honest

    Cons

    Bad training, structure constantly changed, bullying tolerated, stressful and toxic work environment. Not great wage for workload, lack of career development and opportunities , not a nice place to work at all

    Advice to Management

    Don’t let the bullies win, treat people with respect

    ADT Security Services2019-03-14
  5. "Ok to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at ADT Security Services full-time

    Pros

    Ok to work for

    Cons

    Too many changes within the company to often

    ADT Security Services2018-11-15
  6. "Service Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at ADT Security Services full-time

    Pros

    Average company, nothing special, small area's.

    Cons

    Too big a company to care about you as an individual

    ADT Security Services2018-07-27
  7. "sales executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ADT Security Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    car/basic/leads/holiday pay /petrol allowence/ flexible

    Cons

    long hours/egotistic managers/lack of experience in systems/poor installs

    Advice to Management

    dont have one work with fewer managers more

    ADT Security Services2018-08-25
  8. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at ADT Security Services full-time

    Pros

    Good salary package Good team Great company Amazing people to work with

    Cons

    NA Not enough communication More organization More communication More organization

    ADT Security Services2018-02-12
  9. Helpful (5)

    "(Residential sales) Worst company I've ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Residential Sales Representative in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ADT Security Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company car, pension, I earned good commission if your willing to give up all your time it's definitely for you

    Cons

    Customers let down constantly, pass the buck culture, no thought for employees, brutal commission structure, insane stress levels, pointless Monday meetings could go on.

    Advice to Management

    Take a closer look at the residential sales force I joined with 15 people on my training course 1 is still with the company that was only in February just sums it up really

    ADT Security Services2017-08-20
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Not as good as it used to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time

    Pros

    Big company support network, paid on time.

    Cons

    Terribly unfair commission scheme, losing a lot of good staff, Dictatorial, Poor Management, Non Existent Customer Service. Little opportunity to progress.

    Advice to Management

    Improve the customer experience by offering products and prices they want and providing first class customer service (start putting the customer first). Make the commission fairer. Stop losing good staff thinking they can be replaced with better. Good experienced staff provide a more professional service that enables the company to retain customers and reduces customer complaints. Not everything about how the... company used to operate was bad, utilize some of the goods bits of the past with some of the good bits from the new instead of trying to change everything.

    Show More
    ADT Security Services2017-03-29
Found 2371 reviews