ADT Security Services Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

ADT Security Services Reviews

Updated 11 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2275 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
40%
Recommend to a Friend
45%
Approve of CEO
Jim DeVries
62 Ratings
  1. "Great Company, Bad Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Springfield, MO
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great pay, excellent resources, always helpful HR

    Cons

    Manager plays favorites, violates company ethics, is vocal about having employees fired, changes rules

    ADT Security Services2019-06-11

    ADT Security Services Response

    June 17, 2019ADT Security Services

    ADT is about saving lives! Every individual in the company plays a role in what we do each and every day. We are proud to have colleagues like you who value and understand our purpose. Thank you!

  2. "Scheduling agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Scheduling Agent 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ADT Security Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Room for growth In the company

    Cons

    Little communication within lower positions

    ADT Security Services2019-06-10

    ADT Security Services Response

    June 17, 2019ADT Security Services

    Thank you for leaving an honest review about ADT's Management. We strive to create an environment where our employees feel heard and welcome feedback anytime.

  3. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ADT Security Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place too work stating a career.

    Cons

    career growth, leadership, pay, hours of work

    ADT Security Services2019-06-09

    ADT Security Services Response

    June 11, 2019ADT Security Services

    Thank you for your review. Professional Development across all levels is important to us and we encourage our employees to discuss opportunities with their managers. We have a Learning Management System in place and your manager is here to help every step of the way. You can also ...

    Show More
  4. "great place to work and be challenged"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    some very intelligent people. lots of autonomy and opportunity to make a difference

    Cons

    overcoming challengers to the status quo . several leaders have been helping this by doing things differently

    ADT Security Services2019-06-05

    ADT Security Services Response

    June 11, 2019ADT Security Services

    As you know we have a noble purpose: we believe everyone deserves to feel safe. You and our more than 19,000 colleagues work 24/7 to achieve this purpose. Thank you for being a part of the ADT family and for your pride in the work we do!

  5. "Antiquated and good old fashion cronyism"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ADT Security Services for more than a year

    Pros

    free coffee, tea, cream and sugar with stir sticks, for all employees

    Cons

    disgusting facilities, low bar and lousy senior leadership

    Advice to Management

    Be authentic, walk the talk and invest in your most valuable resources- tour people.

    ADT Security Services2019-07-11
  6. "Not so good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Program Manager in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ADT Security Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very big and tough projects

    Cons

    Below average benefits, many below average coworkers who lacked initiative, poor customer service, lack of training

    Advice to Management

    You can't continue to grow forever by buying up the competition, eventually you have to provide top quality service to your customers as well as hire good people with initiative and ambition.

    ADT Security Services2019-06-04
  7. "Great Team with old systems"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern Sales in Montreal, QC
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ADT Security Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly, transparent people. Good salary possibilities

    Cons

    Everything is tight knitted together in people relations and gets knows by everyone. You will use system from the 80s like Telemar and have installs not done and have 6 differents systems with their bugs.

    ADT Security Services2019-06-04
  8. "outlook bleak"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative 
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good pay good benefits 4 weeks pto

    Cons

    narrow longterm plan, commission structure is confusing and more complicated, horrible communication and over complicated policy management

    ADT Security Services2019-06-18
  9. "Great Place, Horrible Heath insurance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Creation in Wichita, KS
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work, worst health insurance I've ever had at a job

    Cons

    Horrible Heath insurance that cost to much! For a company as large as this, this should not be an issue

    Advice to Management

    Better insurance at a better price

    ADT Security Services2019-06-04

    ADT Security Services Response

    June 11, 2019ADT Security Services

    Thank you for outlining your concerns. We aim to offer a very competitive benefits package and are always looking to improve what we offer to employees as we consider our employees to be our greatest asset. We will be sure to take your concerns into consideration as we review our ...

    Show More
  10. "Callcenter life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Wichita, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ADT Security Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedules, room to grow, advances

    Cons

    Pay could be better adaptable with cost of living

    ADT Security Services2019-06-03
Found 2275 reviews