ADT Security Services Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

ADT Security Services Reviews

Updated 17 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2295 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
40%
Recommend to a Friend
47%
Approve of CEO
Jim DeVries
67 Ratings
  1. "Bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Installation Technician in San Antonio, TX

    I worked at ADT Security Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nothing don't work here your like trash.

    Cons

    Manager's are bad don't care about you

    ADT Security Services2019-08-01
  2. "Stay Away from the madness"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ADT Security Services

    Pros

    It's a job for some

    Cons

    Lack of leadership and integrity. Afraid of change. No structure. No direction.

    Advice to Management

    You are the problem

    ADT Security Services2019-07-30
  3. "About to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Katy, TX
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The environment and the people that I will work with.

    Cons

    We will see if there is any

    ADT Security Services2019-06-20
  4. "You can make money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility Compensation Training Benefits Leads

    Cons

    Authorized dealers and customer service can hinder sales. Vacation pay is not that great.

    ADT Security Services2019-06-21
  5. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Installer in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Consistent work and current supervisor is good.

    Cons

    Cyber metrics to evaluate employees needs to be adjusted and realistic

    ADT Security Services2019-06-20
  6. "Great Company, Bad Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Springfield, MO
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great pay, excellent resources, always helpful HR

    Cons

    Manager plays favorites, violates company ethics, is vocal about having employees fired, changes rules

    ADT Security Services2019-06-11

    ADT Security Services Response

    June 17, 2019ADT Security Services

    ADT is about saving lives! Every individual in the company plays a role in what we do each and every day. We are proud to have colleagues like you who value and understand our purpose. Thank you!

  7. "Scheduling agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Scheduling Agent 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ADT Security Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Room for growth In the company

    Cons

    Little communication within lower positions

    ADT Security Services2019-06-10

    ADT Security Services Response

    June 17, 2019ADT Security Services

    Thank you for leaving an honest review about ADT's Management. We strive to create an environment where our employees feel heard and welcome feedback anytime.

  8. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ADT Security Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place too work stating a career.

    Cons

    career growth, leadership, pay, hours of work

    ADT Security Services2019-06-09

    ADT Security Services Response

    June 11, 2019ADT Security Services

    Thank you for your review. Professional Development across all levels is important to us and we encourage our employees to discuss opportunities with their managers. We have a Learning Management System in place and your manager is here to help every step of the way. You can also ...

    Show More
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place, Horrible Heath insurance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Creation in Wichita, KS
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work, worst health insurance I've ever had at a job

    Cons

    Horrible Heath insurance that cost to much! For a company as large as this, this should not be an issue

    Advice to Management

    Better insurance at a better price

    ADT Security Services2019-06-04

    ADT Security Services Response

    June 11, 2019ADT Security Services

    Thank you for outlining your concerns. We aim to offer a very competitive benefits package and are always looking to improve what we offer to employees as we consider our employees to be our greatest asset. We will be sure to take your concerns into consideration as we review our ...

    Show More
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Antiquated and good old fashion cronyism"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ADT Security Services for more than a year

    Pros

    free coffee, tea, cream and sugar with stir sticks, for all employees

    Cons

    disgusting facilities, low bar and lousy senior leadership

    Advice to Management

    Be authentic, walk the talk and invest in your most valuable resources- tour people.

    ADT Security Services2019-07-11
Found 2295 reviews