ADT Security Services Sales Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

ADT Security Services Sales Manager Reviews

Updated 23 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 39 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
5%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Jim DeVries
1 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Bad experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Vancouver, BC

    I worked at ADT Security Services full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great product reputation and history

    Cons

    No one wants to be micro managed

    ADT Security Services2019-06-23
  2. "Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Commercial Sales Manager 

      I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time

      Pros

      Good place to start career

      Cons

      To make more money you have to leave

      ADT Security Services2019-04-16

      ADT Security Services Response

      May 6, 2019

      Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. The happiness of our employees is always top-of-mind.

    • "Small Business Division"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - District Sales Manager in Dallas, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Flexible Schedule Great health benefits

      Cons

      Corporate Restructuring lends to a weak future

      Advice to Management

      Value the employees that perform best in class in their respected positions.

      ADT Security Services2019-03-23

      ADT Security Services Response

      March 26, 2019

      Thank you for your review! We will be sure to take your concerns into consideration as we review our plans but encourage you to reach out to alwaysthere@adt.com with any specific feedback.

    • "I enjoyed working for ADT"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Manager in Columbia, MD
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at ADT Security Services full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Great benefits, awesome team, conducive for innovation and positive multiculturalism.

      Cons

      One thing that is consistent in ADT is - change. Applicants must be adaptable to organizational structure and culture change as well as products.

      Advice to Management

      Work/life balance needs adjustment.

      ADT Security Services2019-02-19

      ADT Security Services Response

      April 11, 2019

      Thank you for your review!

    • "A Good Place to Work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Manager in Montgomery, AL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at ADT Security Services full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Great group of peers and employees to work with.

      Cons

      Micromanage is the new norm. It was getting worse.

      Advice to Management

      As you look at reviews on job sites Micromanaging employees that do their job causes most people to consider other opportunities.

      ADT Security Services2019-02-11

      ADT Security Services Response

      February 13, 2019

      Thank you for leaving an honest review about ADT's Management. We strive to create an environment where our employees feel heard and welcome feedback anytime.

    • Helpful (4)

      "Bait and switch"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Manager in Long Is City, NY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Products are very good and reliable. Company benefits.

      Cons

      Your budget changes not based on actual achieved results but on wet dreams of senior management. Ability to make money is very limited in the NY area because of restrictions imposed whom you can sell to and also on inflated expectations that have no chance to be met. So they dangle the $100K+ carrot in front of you but in reality you never get there. Always when you are close-they change the rules. I am soon out-looking...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Too many levels of managers and all of them want to influence and leave their scent mark. Sales teams need more authority and less (useless) AGM, BGM, ASD, ASM, RSD and God knows what else telling them what to do. Save that money for marketing.

      ADT Security Services2019-02-28

      ADT Security Services Response

      March 4, 2019

      Thank you taking the time to leave your review. The happiness of our employees is always top-of-mind and we regret to hear your experience is not meeting your initial expectations. We encourage you to speak with your manager or to your HR manager or reach out to us at alwaysthere@adt.com.

    • Helpful (2)

      "Good products bad management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Small Business Sales Manager 

        I worked at ADT Security Services full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        They have some good products

        Cons

        Bad upper management Having to compete with call center Pricing not competitive 100% commission for salespeople

        ADT Security Services2019-02-28

        ADT Security Services Response

        March 5, 2019

        Thank you for leaving an honest review about ADT's Management. We strive to create an environment where our employees feel heard and welcome feedback anytime.

      • Helpful (1)

        "Only helps the rich"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - District Sales Manager in Little Rock, AR
        Doesn't Recommend
        Positive Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at ADT Security Services full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Culture was good, easy product to sell and they promoted internally

        Cons

        Merger screwed alot of good people and somehow horrible performers got retained. To much micro management. Wasn't given the ability to compete with local companies. Product to high with to many restrictions on reps selling the product. gobn In place in the region I was in. Oh yeah, my GM openly discriminated against foreign people qualified. Had the worst numbers of any gm in our region and was retained

        Advice to Management

        Stop routing all the company appts to call centers and let the reps have some. Outside reps are screwed.

        ADT Security Services2018-09-18

        ADT Security Services Response

        September 19, 2018Social Media

        Thank you for your review, as we take these reviews very seriously. We strive to provide our employees with a comfortable and productive atmosphere where no one feels they are treated unfairly, and we are sorry to hear you felt that was not the case during your time with ADT.

      • Helpful (3)

        "Great brand bad culture"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Sales Manager in Torrance, CA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Entry level to security industry

        Cons

        Horrible pay structure for managers. Employees are Dispensable . No joke you will have 15 -20 conference calls a week. Door to door selling with no consideration for time an effort ask too much for commission only rep. Adt culture is a SUPER negative one

        Advice to Management

        Simplify lead creation process and let your people work .you don't pay enough to demand free work

        ADT Security Services2018-10-04

        ADT Security Services Response

        October 8, 2018Social Media

        We’re sorry to hear of your disappointment with the pay/benefits ADT offers. We’re always looking to improve our offerings to our employees as we consider our employees to be our greatest asset.

      • "Terrioty Manager Small Business"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Territory Sales Manager in Beaverton, OR
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        You can make your somewhat of your own schedule

        Cons

        Too many to list. -Way too much Micro Mangement -No Base -Paid Commission after install, install will have issues

        Advice to Management

        Take better care of your employee, Less micro manage

        ADT Security Services2018-08-19

        ADT Security Services Response

        August 20, 2018Social Media

        We are sorry to hear about your experience but appreciate you voicing your concern. We encourage all of our employees to discuss these situations with upper-level management and HR as our employees' happiness is of utmost importance to us.

      Found 39 reviews