ADT Security Services Sales Representative Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for Sales Representative

ADT Security Services Sales Representative Reviews

Updated 2 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 522 reviews

2.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
36%
Recommend to a Friend
43%
Approve of CEO
Jim DeVries
10 Ratings
  1. "sales executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ADT Security Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    car/basic/leads/holiday pay /petrol allowence/ flexible

    Cons

    long hours/egotistic managers/lack of experience in systems/poor installs

    Advice to Management

    dont have one work with fewer managers more

    ADT Security Services2018-08-25
  2. Helpful (4)

    "(Residential sales) Worst company I've ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Residential Sales Representative in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ADT Security Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company car, pension, I earned good commission if your willing to give up all your time it's definitely for you

    Cons

    Customers let down constantly, pass the buck culture, no thought for employees, brutal commission structure, insane stress levels, pointless Monday meetings could go on.

    Advice to Management

    Take a closer look at the residential sales force I joined with 15 people on my training course 1 is still with the company that was only in February just sums it up really

    ADT Security Services2017-08-20
  3. "You can make money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility Compensation Training Benefits Leads

    Cons

    Authorized dealers and customer service can hinder sales. Vacation pay is not that great.

    ADT Security Services2019-06-21
  4. "Great Company, Bad Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Springfield, MO
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great pay, excellent resources, always helpful HR

    Cons

    Manager plays favorites, violates company ethics, is vocal about having employees fired, changes rules

    ADT Security Services2019-06-11

    ADT Security Services Response

    June 17, 2019ADT Security Services

    ADT is about saving lives! Every individual in the company plays a role in what we do each and every day. We are proud to have colleagues like you who value and understand our purpose. Thank you!

  5. "outlook bleak"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative 
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good pay good benefits 4 weeks pto

    Cons

    narrow longterm plan, commission structure is confusing and more complicated, horrible communication and over complicated policy management

    ADT Security Services2019-06-18
  6. Helpful (1)

    "So so"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Sacramento, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Performance based compensation and company leads

    Cons

    The company is downsizing, compensation plan keeps shrinking

    Advice to Management

    Reward those that consistently perform month in and month out

    ADT Security Services2019-05-29
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Commission Only Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Outside Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Big Corporate company with strong product in the market for over 100 years.

    Cons

    No salary, commission pay only about $150 per sale up to 6, then more after. Hard to get 4 sales per week as everyone already has a alarm or doesn't want one. Real opportunity is new businesses moving in or being taken over. Need to have a good territory, meaning they have money and it's near a major city.

    Advice to Management

    None. Company is too big so everyone here is a supervisor and just passes down policy that gets made at corporate. Even executive management has to answer to the share holders and investors as is a public company. Best advice is to pay sales salaries to retain talent. $40-50K a year.

    ADT Security Services2019-07-02
  8. "Revolving door"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ADT Security Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, decent commission, quality installers

    Cons

    Commission only, lack of company appointments, minimal training on equipment, competition from authorized dealers

    ADT Security Services2019-05-27
  9. "Technical Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sale Representative in Harare
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADT Security Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Always busy. Always lots of people to speak with. Excellent product range. Lots of sale and service opportunities for making sales and commission

    Cons

    There are no cons that affect any of the workers because of the lines that the company sells being important to the safety and wellbeing of people

    Advice to Management

    No additional advice needed

    ADT Security Services2019-05-20

    ADT Security Services Response

    June 11, 2019ADT Security Services

    We're so happy to hear you feel this way and couldn't agree more with your review. When a new employee joins ADT, they embark on a journey with a company that was founded on a commitment to embody success at every level of the organization. We pursue a very noble purpose. We're thrilled ...

    Show More
  10. Helpful (1)

    "needs to cut off Alarm Guard before they ruin The Reputation of ADt Completely"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ADT Security Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    none at all horrible service

    Cons

    lets Alaram Guard Rip everyone off

    Advice to Management

    Stop Letting Alarm Guard Contract for you guys

    ADT Security Services2019-04-20

    ADT Security Services Response

    May 6, 2019

    Thank you for your review, we regret to hear that your experience with ADT did not meet your expectations. We strive to create an environment where our employees feel heard and welcome feedback anytime.

Found 522 reviews