ADT Security Services Sales Representative Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

ADT Security Services Sales Representative Reviews

Updated Dec 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.6
40%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
ADT Security Services CEO Jim DeVries (no image)
Jim DeVries
17 Ratings
  1. "sales executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ADT Security Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    car/basic/leads/holiday pay /petrol allowence/ flexible

    Cons

    long hours/egotistic managers/lack of experience in systems/poor installs

    Advice to Management

    dont have one work with fewer managers more

    ADT Security Services2018-08-25
  2. Helpful (5)

    "(Residential sales) Worst company I've ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Residential Sales Representative in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ADT Security Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company car, pension, I earned good commission if your willing to give up all your time it's definitely for you

    Cons

    Customers let down constantly, pass the buck culture, no thought for employees, brutal commission structure, insane stress levels, pointless Monday meetings could go on.

    Advice to Management

    Take a closer look at the residential sales force I joined with 15 people on my training course 1 is still with the company that was only in February just sums it up really

    ADT Security Services2017-08-20
  3. "Hope you like overtime"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ADT-Sales Representative in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    All the OT you want

    Cons

    All the BS calls drop your commission

    Advice to Management

    Pay people fairly! No one should make a ton of sales And money for the company but get paid less than $1000 for commission! One month you may make 4500 information and the next night make $45 and I have the same amount of sales tell me how that makes sense?

    ADT Security Services2019-12-10
  4. "The ability to of help families is GREAT! Management style is BULLYING! micro managing around his bonuses. BEWARE!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Tampa, FL
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ADT Security Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Meeting people that care about their families safety. The customers CAN BE THE BEST!!!

    Cons

    Everyday there is a change. On boarding for direction is non-existent for new associates. Favoritism, manager will move your appointments or shut you out of your leads.

    Advice to Management

    There needs to be a hard look at what’s going on beneath the surface of this company. There’s a reason people leave quickly and it’s not because the job is so HARD.

    ADT Security Services2019-12-07
  5. "Poor Managment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ADT-Sales Representative in Bayamon, PR

    I worked at ADT Security Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great employee benefits, 401k, health insurance, tuition.

    Cons

    PR Local managers don't have the slightest idea of how the business run, don't even spend 6 hours working at the office.

    ADT Security Services2019-11-14
  6. "ADT Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 

    I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time

    Pros

    Fun group of people to work with and nice boss

    Cons

    Door to door sales lost its charm pretty quick

    ADT Security Services2019-11-05
  7. "OK experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ADT Security Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    potential to earn ,great manager

    Cons

    work nights rare to make sale (whole team quit)

    ADT Security Services2019-11-01
  8. "Management Lacking Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Residential Outside Sales Representative 

    I worked at ADT Security Services full-time

    Pros

    Pay, flexibility, the few preset appointments

    Cons

    Management, Prospecting, Morale, Training on equipment & conversions

    Advice to Management

    A leader gives encouragement, verbal affirmations, and acknowledges a job well done, I did not receive that here.

    ADT Security Services2019-11-07
  9. "It's okay sales job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Residential Sales Representative in Anaheim, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADT Security Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You have a lot of flexibility

    Cons

    Pricing might be an issue when you compete with other ADT authorized dealers

    Advice to Management

    work out a plan that can be competitive against other dealers

    ADT Security Services2019-10-22
  10. "very good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good money good people and good culture

    Cons

    hectic and leads might not be the best

    Advice to Management

    better processes

    ADT Security Services2019-10-15
Found 538 reviews