ADT Security Services Sales Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

ADT Security Services Sales Reviews

Updated Jul 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 640 reviews

2.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
26%
Recommend to a Friend
39%
Approve of CEO
Jim DeVries
14 Ratings
  1. "sales executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ADT Security Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    car/basic/leads/holiday pay /petrol allowence/ flexible

    Cons

    long hours/egotistic managers/lack of experience in systems/poor installs

    Advice to Management

    dont have one work with fewer managers more

    ADT Security Services2018-08-25
  2. Helpful (4)

    "(Residential sales) Worst company I've ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Residential Sales Representative in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ADT Security Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company car, pension, I earned good commission if your willing to give up all your time it's definitely for you

    Cons

    Customers let down constantly, pass the buck culture, no thought for employees, brutal commission structure, insane stress levels, pointless Monday meetings could go on.

    Advice to Management

    Take a closer look at the residential sales force I joined with 15 people on my training course 1 is still with the company that was only in February just sums it up really

    ADT Security Services2017-08-20
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Working in Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at ADT Security Services

    Pros

    The job is not difficult - if you work hard you will succeed. The people you work with are down to earth and friendly

    Cons

    Not much room for career progression Not much scope for self development In a difficult economic environment your job is not safe

    Advice to Management

    Take particular care to nurture talent and listen to suggestions from subordinates.

    ADT Security Services2010-04-22
  4. "Not the best but not horribel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Current Employee - Adt Security Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at ADT Security Services part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Worked with my school schedule after I was there for a few months

    Cons

    To many changes and disorganization

    ADT Security Services2019-07-20
  5. "About to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Katy, TX
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The environment and the people that I will work with.

    Cons

    We will see if there is any

    ADT Security Services2019-06-20
  6. "You can make money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility Compensation Training Benefits Leads

    Cons

    Authorized dealers and customer service can hinder sales. Vacation pay is not that great.

    ADT Security Services2019-06-21
  7. "Great Company, Bad Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Springfield, MO
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great pay, excellent resources, always helpful HR

    Cons

    Manager plays favorites, violates company ethics, is vocal about having employees fired, changes rules

    ADT Security Services2019-06-11

    ADT Security Services Response

    June 17, 2019ADT Security Services

    ADT is about saving lives! Every individual in the company plays a role in what we do each and every day. We are proud to have colleagues like you who value and understand our purpose. Thank you!

  8. "Great Team with old systems"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern Sales in Montreal, QC
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ADT Security Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly, transparent people. Good salary possibilities

    Cons

    Everything is tight knitted together in people relations and gets knows by everyone. You will use system from the 80s like Telemar and have installs not done and have 6 differents systems with their bugs.

    ADT Security Services2019-06-04
  9. "outlook bleak"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative 
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good pay good benefits 4 weeks pto

    Cons

    narrow longterm plan, commission structure is confusing and more complicated, horrible communication and over complicated policy management

    ADT Security Services2019-06-18
  10. Helpful (1)

    "So so"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Sacramento, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Performance based compensation and company leads

    Cons

    The company is downsizing, compensation plan keeps shrinking

    Advice to Management

    Reward those that consistently perform month in and month out

    ADT Security Services2019-05-29
Found 640 reviews