ADT Security Services Sales Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for Sales

ADT Security Services Sales Reviews

Updated 15 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.5
29%
Recommend to a Friend
41%
Approve of CEO
ADT Security Services CEO Jim DeVries (no image)
Jim DeVries
31 Ratings
  1. "sales executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ADT Security Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    car/basic/leads/holiday pay /petrol allowence/ flexible

    Cons

    long hours/egotistic managers/lack of experience in systems/poor installs

    Advice to Management

    dont have one work with fewer managers more

    ADT Security Services2018-08-25
  2. Helpful (5)

    "(Residential sales) Worst company I've ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Residential Sales Representative in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ADT Security Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company car, pension, I earned good commission if your willing to give up all your time it's definitely for you

    Cons

    Customers let down constantly, pass the buck culture, no thought for employees, brutal commission structure, insane stress levels, pointless Monday meetings could go on.

    Advice to Management

    Take a closer look at the residential sales force I joined with 15 people on my training course 1 is still with the company that was only in February just sums it up really

    ADT Security Services2017-08-20
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Working in Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at ADT Security Services

    Pros

    The job is not difficult - if you work hard you will succeed. The people you work with are down to earth and friendly

    Cons

    Not much room for career progression Not much scope for self development In a difficult economic environment your job is not safe

    Advice to Management

    Take particular care to nurture talent and listen to suggestions from subordinates.

    ADT Security Services2010-04-22
  4. "ADT great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Outside Sales Representative in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ADT Security Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good commission structure, lots of bonuses, good health insurance/benefits, pretty good leads (most of the time). It was such a good company that I recommended a job to my brother as an installer!

    Cons

    territories werent necessarily close to home, and the entire time I was there (2.5 years) everyone was ALWAYS worried about the changes to the company (always fears of being bought, sold, merged, divested, and....managerial changes)

    Advice to Management

    My manager in Tampa (Zeyad Hamad) was great and he really supported his salespeople!

    ADT Security Services2020-01-09
  5. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADT Security Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good commission And structure for those looking to have a flexible schedule

    Cons

    No base ... sometimes long hours with no pay.

    ADT Security Services2020-01-10
  6. "Too much micromanaged for commission only"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Evansville, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ADT Security Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule and that's about it

    Cons

    Manager was very micro managing. Condescending and not at all helpful though she boasted that she will help. Outright mean and nasty. Wasn't worth it for commission only position.

    Advice to Management

    Be helpful and respectful of employees and not such a crabby person who likes to insult employees

    ADT Security Services2020-01-15
  7. "Not the best pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Sales in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ADT Security Services

    Pros

    Fun work space, lots of walking

    Cons

    Bad pay for what you do..

    ADT Security Services2019-12-24
  8. "Best sales training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - High Volume Residential Sales in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADT Security Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My boss was amazing and the training was exceptional.

    Cons

    The dwindling salary kinda sucked.

    Advice to Management

    Jesse Keenan should be running the company.

    ADT Security Services2019-12-12
  9. "Hope you like overtime"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ADT-Sales Representative in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    All the OT you want

    Cons

    All the BS calls drop your commission

    Advice to Management

    Pay people fairly! No one should make a ton of sales And money for the company but get paid less than $1000 for commission! One month you may make 4500 information and the next night make $45 and I have the same amount of sales tell me how that makes sense?

    ADT Security Services2019-12-10
  10. "The ability to of help families is GREAT! Management style is BULLYING! micro managing around his bonuses. BEWARE!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Tampa, FL
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ADT Security Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Meeting people that care about their families safety. The customers CAN BE THE BEST!!!

    Cons

    Everyday there is a change. On boarding for direction is non-existent for new associates. Favoritism, manager will move your appointments or shut you out of your leads.

    Advice to Management

    There needs to be a hard look at what’s going on beneath the surface of this company. There’s a reason people leave quickly and it’s not because the job is so HARD.

    ADT Security Services2019-12-07
Found 675 reviews