AEVI Reviews

Updated Jan 24, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 of over 29 reviews

4.5
93%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
AEVI Managing Director Mike Camerling (no image)
Mike Camerling
17 Ratings

The latest conversations about Finance

Join the conversation on

Finance

1y

works at 

JPMorgan Chase

Anyone else hate banking lingo and make fun of it, but as soon as a discussion starts you say "we dont want to boil the ocean here". Fml. Whats your most despised finance phrase?

929

88 Comments

Finance

29.6K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/finance/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=AEVI~1756754
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years
    Featured Review

    Great company, Better Culture, Unique Solutions

    Jan 10, 2022 - Pre-Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    AEVI truly believes in treating its employees well and doing the right thing. This is often hard to achieve in a remote first world where the employees are broken up across multiple time zones. AEVI tries to keep things transparent and honest while making you feel connected to the overall mission.

    Cons

    Hardware payment solutions are often complicated and can often take a long time to bring to market.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great fin-tech place to work for payment professionals

    Jun 14, 2021 - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Smaller organisation with enhusiastic professionals Innovative products in card payments Larger well known customer base to work with Flexible working patterns Exponential growth offers faster career progress for employees

    Cons

    Fast growing organisation brings dynamic org structure

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    AEVI Response

    CEO

    Thanks for your review! We’re definitely enthusiastic and very passionate about what we do, and it shows - we’re already making a big difference in the Payments world! Being a smaller organisation for us is a plus – it means that everyone who joins us can make an impact and see the value they bring.

  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    AEVI

    Sep 24, 2021 - Solution Architect 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Exciting and fast-moving environment to work in. Lots of opportunities for growth and expansion. Friendly, supportive and highly knowledgeable team to work with.

    Cons

    It is a highly technically complex infrastructure. You don't always get the time you need to investigate technical issues. This results in having to work under pressure.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fun, fast paced, innovative FinTech business

    Jun 2, 2021 - People Team in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I joined AEVI during lockdown which was a very strange time to start a new role, I have found them to be a super friendly, who really want to progress their business. The culture is informal and flexible and it feels like the people who work there really care about the future of the business

    Cons

    I honestly can't that there any so far

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    AEVI Response

    CEO

    Really great to read this – thanks for your feedback! It must have been hard to change roles at such a strange time - but we’re glad you did and I’m very happy to hear you were made to feel very welcomed.

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Growing company and the best job ever!

    May 12, 2021 - Office Manager and EA in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great Co-Workers - Family culture & great office banter - Leadership down to earth and approachable - Feel valued and supported. Leadership have time for everyone. - Flexible to the needs of employees - Positive attitude from Management - Expectations are clear

    Cons

    A company in growth with no cons.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    AEVI Response

    CEO

    Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. Delighted to hear that you feel valued, and that leadership is approachable. We are approachable because we care; our people are what make us AEVI.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Dynamic and Challenging

    Apr 20, 2021 - Senior Business Controller in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you enjoy an agile work environment, then this is the company for you. This company likes to progress staff and ensure that you do not remain in the same role for years. A company that is only just 5 and half years old is already making large strides.

    Cons

    Pre 2021, the company was restrained by it ultimate parent company, but now it is virtually autonomous though still being in the same group.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    AEVI Response

    CEO

    Thank you for your review – you’re right; we now have the autonomy we need to move quickly in this fast-moving market space, whilst still having the backing of a well-established parent company and other Fintech shareholders.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Best company I worked for

    Mar 5, 2021 - Vice President Operations in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility on all levels. Gives employees both the opportunity and the resources to realise great ideas. Great atmosphere. Exciting new products. Startup spirit.

    Cons

    AEVI is a startup that re-invents itself at fast pace. This comes with maturity challenges.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    AEVI Response

    CEO

    Great to read this! We are growing quickly thanks to our Mastercard investment, and ensuring we mature in line with our growth, whilst retaining our start up spirit, is a top focus for us – we have made big strides in this direction already…

  8. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Great potential

    Mar 15, 2021 - Product Manager in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of ambition and drive

    Cons

    Too many managers without relevant understanding.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    AEVI Response

    CEO

    We’re sorry to hear you don’t recommend AEVI, but I will have to disagree with you on the ‘too many managers without relevant understanding’ point – we’re very proud of all our AEVI’ators – I believe we have a brilliant bunch of people here at AEVI and together we’re achieving great things!

  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good company with lots of potential

    Jan 27, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great people to work with - Nice culture - Lots of progress in past years

    Cons

    - Slow decision making - Lack of product and tech resources - Nice culture is sometimes too nice

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    AEVI Response

    CEO

    Thanks for your feedback – and I agree – we have a great culture! The speed of our decision making has definitely improved, and we are ensuring the right people hear about the right decisions. Product is a major focus for us in 2021; we are investing heavily in this team and we have just hired a new SVP Product Management. We believe our product push will show great results for us in 2021.

  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great team

    Jan 25, 2021 - Tester in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You get involved in a lot

    Cons

    There is no Career progression

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    AEVI Response

    CEO

    Thanks for your feedback – providing growth opportunities to our people is really important to us as we want to create a culture where learning, self-development and inquisitiveness are the norm; our People team are focusing in 2021 on ensuring there are clear career paths in the business, and the first steps have already been implemented.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 24 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with AEVI Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at AEVI? Share Your Experiences

or