AIA Worldwide Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

AIA Worldwide Reviews

Updated Oct 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
53%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
AIA Worldwide CEO 	Michelle Abbey (no image)
Michelle Abbey
14 Ratings
  1. "Overal, great company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AIA Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    Great clients. Good for your portfolio.

    Cons

    Very short time slots for projects which creates a lot of stress.

    AIA Worldwide2018-05-12
  2. "..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Performance Media Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at AIA Worldwide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very few: Location and view

    Cons

    I wouldn't recommend this agency if you want to learn and develop your skills. You will be bored VERY quickly and even feel like you're regressing. Tasks are repetitive and not challenging in the right way. If you enjoy doing the same thing over and over again, then go for it, otherwise, don't bother. The good thing is that you don't even need the right skills to be promoted. If they like you, you're good. For the... others, there are no rewards, it just feels like you're working in a factory. The agency is run by people with no understanding of how the different departments in the company function. It is stuck in old ways, so I have no hope. There is no real space for media/metrics and no real plan to change this, just a lot of promises.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Asking for feedback is nice but if you don't take it into account what's the point?

    AIA Worldwide2019-10-06
  3. "A great opportunity to build connections in Global markets"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AIA Worldwide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing office with views over St Paul's Cathedral.

    Cons

    There needs to be greater focus on data that can actually make a difference rather than rely on similar monthly reports.

    AIA Worldwide2019-08-27
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Mixed bag"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AIA Worldwide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great list of clients My team was the best team I've worked with in my career.

    Cons

    Management never rewards staff. Always seems to be a pay freeze even though CEO says we're making millions. A lot of favouritism between senior management and certain individuals who get promoted often. Nobody else is even noticed for their hard work. Don't join if you're looking for progression, it doesn't exist at AIA. People come and go very quickly.

    Advice to Management

    Look after your staff and they will look after your clients. Review salary every year, instead of waiting for staff to remind numerous times. Consider individual achievements instead of treating staff all the same.

    AIA Worldwide2019-05-26
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Dunning-Kruger"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Artwork Lead in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AIA Worldwide full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice location in The City London

    Cons

    Bunch of millennials, who love meetings, yet can't make decisions (or, at least the right ones to meet pitches)

    Advice to Management

    Stop making everything a meeting. Some people (who are really good/bad) aren't wedded to you and don't care about your continuous development plans...

    AIA Worldwide2019-06-14
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Media and Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Media and Marketing in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at AIA Worldwide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great views (amazing balcony and view over London). Great at selling literally the unsaleable

    Cons

    There is a lack of leadership in the London office, everything is driven by the States. Revenue over people (which is understandable but to a point) Previous CEOs/MDs still in the company running teams and still clinging on to power. That makes the environment very political and prevents change from happening. The thing that astonished me the most was the amount of aggressive/ignorant people and the... ability to stab you in the back in a heart bit. Aggressive because they would treat you badly without even knowing you (backed up by their group of colleagues/friends), ignorant because they would talk about things they didn't know of (out of their area of expertise) but still claim to be right using their "power" over facts. Lack of diversity. If you aren't English/white/middle class I'd suggest to go for another company From a technical/knowledge perspective, there are a lot of "talkers" who actually don't know much about what they are doing. They are usually the people who run teams and make big decisions. The more "empty noise" and "empty words" you make/say, the more you will be rewarded. So if you are a good sales man/woman with not much substance, that's the company for you

    Show More
    AIA Worldwide2019-03-11
  7. "You need an accountant's mentality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at AIA Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    nice quiet working environment, lovely people

    Cons

    too quiet at times, very nepotistic.

    Advice to Management

    encourage ideas from staff, don't be afraid of change

    AIA Worldwide2018-09-12
  8. "Better than average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at AIA Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    Cool and very switched on.

    Cons

    Tend to think you need to work every hour God gave you

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing great things but take a breath

    AIA Worldwide2018-08-20
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Room for improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at AIA Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    Nice people Nice location

    Cons

    No support from management No proper training Quite cliquey

    Advice to Management

    Train new starters properly and offer support

    AIA Worldwide2018-08-13
  10. "The people are amazing."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AIA Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    Diverse group of people, amazing collaborative environment. A place where you can learn everything you need to know about employer brand and recruitment marketing. Great clients.

    Cons

    Sometimes very stressful and lack of support from senior management.

    Advice to Management

    Invest more in staff, culture and recruitment.

    AIA Worldwide2018-07-17
Found 33 reviews