AIA Worldwide Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

AIA Worldwide Reviews

Updated 14 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 31 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Michelle Abbey
13 Ratings
  1. "Overal, great company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AIA Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    Great clients. Good for your portfolio.

    Cons

    Very short time slots for projects which creates a lot of stress.

    AIA Worldwide2018-05-12
  2. "Mixed bag"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AIA Worldwide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great list of clients My team was the best team I've worked with in my career.

    Cons

    Management never rewards staff. Always seems to be a pay freeze even though CEO says we're making millions. A lot of favouritism between senior management and certain individuals who get promoted often. Nobody else is even noticed for their hard work. Don't join if you're looking for progression, it doesn't exist at AIA. People come and go very quickly.

    Advice to Management

    Look after your staff and they will look after your clients. Review salary every year, instead of waiting for staff to remind numerous times. Consider individual achievements instead of treating staff all the same.

    AIA Worldwide2019-05-26
  3. "Dunning-Kruger"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Artwork Lead in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AIA Worldwide full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice location in The City London

    Cons

    Bunch of millennials, who love meetings, yet can't make decisions (or, at least the right ones to meet pitches)

    Advice to Management

    Stop making everything a meeting. Some people (who are really good/bad) aren't wedded to you and don't care about your continuous development plans...

    AIA Worldwide2019-06-14
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Media and Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Media and Marketing in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at AIA Worldwide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great views (amazing balcony and view over London). Great at selling literally the unsaleable

    Cons

    There is a lack of leadership in the London office, everything is driven by the States. Revenue over people (which is understandable but to a point) Previous CEOs/MDs still in the company running teams and still clinging on to power. That makes the environment very political and prevents change from happening. The thing that astonished me the most was the amount of aggressive/ignorant people and the ability...

    Show More
    AIA Worldwide2019-03-11
  5. "You need an accountant's mentality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at AIA Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    nice quiet working environment, lovely people

    Cons

    too quiet at times, very nepotistic.

    Advice to Management

    encourage ideas from staff, don't be afraid of change

    AIA Worldwide2018-09-12
  6. "Better than average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at AIA Worldwide full-time

      Pros

      Cool and very switched on.

      Cons

      Tend to think you need to work every hour God gave you

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing great things but take a breath

      AIA Worldwide2018-08-20
    • Helpful (1)

      "Room for improvement"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Career Opportunities
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at AIA Worldwide full-time

      Pros

      Nice people Nice location

      Cons

      No support from management No proper training Quite cliquey

      Advice to Management

      Train new starters properly and offer support

      AIA Worldwide2018-08-13
    • "The people are amazing."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at AIA Worldwide full-time

      Pros

      Diverse group of people, amazing collaborative environment. A place where you can learn everything you need to know about employer brand and recruitment marketing. Great clients.

      Cons

      Sometimes very stressful and lack of support from senior management.

      Advice to Management

      Invest more in staff, culture and recruitment.

      AIA Worldwide2018-07-17
    • Helpful (3)

      "Loved working here!!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Account Manager in London, England
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at AIA Worldwide full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I have loved working at AIA for the last 2 years - great office with great people. I got to work on a variety of global clients and have been lucky enough to work on some creative and award winning projects. Starting off as an Account Executive and being promoted twice within 2 years, hard work if recognised and does pay off.

      Cons

      Hours can be long - especially through the summer.

      AIA Worldwide2018-04-04
    • "Amazing People"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at AIA Worldwide part-time

      Pros

      Personally the team I work on are one of the friendliest teams I have ever worked with. They are all really helpful, and my time here already has gone extremely quick!

      Cons

      Sometimes it is difficult to get teams to work in sync, and have everyone on board at the same time. This is mainly due to the nature of the business/industry, and is something I know we are working on as a company.

      Advice to Management

      Sometimes it seems that clients come before employees. We all know that customers are our main priority, but in some circumstances I think employees need to be backed up in certain situations.

      AIA Worldwide2018-04-12
    Found 31 reviews