AKQA Reviews

Updated Oct 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 764 of over 868 reviews

3.9
74%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
AKQA CEO Ajaz Ahmed
Ajaz Ahmed
349 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people, shared values and good family friendly culture(in 56 reviews)

  • "I've also experienced the best work/life balance out of the 5 agencies I've worked at(in 36 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "When you're striving for excellence it can mean long hours but that's the nature of the industry and we all work together to try and solve for this(in 61 reviews)

  • "Work/life balance close to non-existent(in 54 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      The warmest of welcomes

      Oct 12, 2021 - Client Services in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They have really embraced the WFH model and work really hard to make it as smooth as possible for newbies, given that we’re all working remotely. The people team are great and go out of their way to ensure you have everything you need. It’s a company full of incredibly intelligent and passionate people from a variety of backgrounds. No egos, just a humble confidence where the work is king.

      Cons

      So far, nothing to report here.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Culture, passion and creativity

      Oct 12, 2021 - Client Services 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Industry leading clients. - Passionate, ambitious, friendly and supportive culture that help nurture talent and the work.

      Cons

      No real cons to highlight, more care points: - Hours can be long [to be expected during peaks when delivering work on such a large scale] - Starting and working remotely is both positive [great flexibility], but also negative [longer to embed and forge relationships]

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. What people are saying about AKQA

      Join the conversation on

      Advertising

      30K Members 

      Ask candid career questions

      -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/advertising/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Employer-content-integrated-Reviews&utm_term=AKQA~23381
      Join the conversation on
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Brilliant people and people first

      Aug 17, 2021 - Senior User Experience Designer in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      AKQA has the highest concentration of talents in my experience, and the quality of work is second to none. Almost all the colleagues I worked with in different studios are great at their jobs and super nice. We have the opportunity to work with not only the world’s biggest and well-knowing brands, but also non-profit organizations to make positive impacts to the world. The company cares about its people and does everything they can to grow and support them.

      Cons

      Career progression path wasn’t clear for the past few years, but got better recently. Head of the department role was missing for a long time. Client’s internal deadlines can pass onto us easily and result in long hours sometimes.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Incredibly welcoming team, very exciting projects

      Aug 17, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Surrounded by fascinating, ambitious people who help you grow. The clients and the work on offer is second to none.

      Cons

      Recent hire and amidst lockdown so nothing major. Hoping that more people will come into the office to get a better sense of camaraderie and teamwork.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Best Creative Adgency

      Aug 2, 2021 - Associate Creative Director in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - A company that absolutely cares about employees. The Work from home policies over the last year and half due to the pandemic really enhanced that point even more. We could really seen everyone looked after each other. -A great leadership, making sure you'll find your goal, reach them, and going beyond. - A portfolio of world class clients. Always opened to break the creative innovation fronteers.

      Cons

      - I guess as everywhere, in big scale studios the communication can be a bit complex between all the differents departments.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      A perfect studio

      Jul 19, 2021 - Principal Web Developer in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly and supportive culture, plenty of opportunities to grow as a specialist and as a leader, a company that is driven by purpose and vision, clients that you can dream of.

      Cons

      Can't think of any cons.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Business analyst

      Jul 21, 2021 - Business Analyst in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great location in the heart of the city.

      Cons

      Long hours and remuneration not great.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good first month at AKQA London

      Jun 28, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Welcoming environment from peers and management Helpful with relocation Impressive creative/tech

      Cons

      I had slightly higher compensation offers elsewhere, but I chose AKQA for the more interesting work

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing

      Jun 28, 2021 - Senior Graphic Designer in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing team, everyone is super enthusiastic, motivated and inspiring. Also great client management.

      Cons

      Being remote can be limiting to some degree.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    11. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great talent but terrible management

      Apr 20, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Super talented people Good benefits Everyone is friendly and welcoming

      Cons

      Long hours, poor communication, hard to progress in your role or get a raise, also management cares more about money and image than good work or making sure their team is happy.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      AKQA Response

      Managing Director

      Thank you for your feedback. Our desired ambition is to humbly pursue the quest of being a never-ending work-in-progress. As a company and together as a team. We're incredibly appreciative and proud of you, every individual and character which comprises this team, the positive vibes and care we extend to each other, and the extraordinary focus on the craft to push the world's next impossible. That's our simple formula: Do great work, care for each other, and care for our clients. And through this momentum, we are also proud to have unlocked a new all-time studio record of promotions and growth opportunity for this team. But equally, we remain humbly focussed. With fairness and resolve, and with care for each other as we each grow higher as a team. You have our commitment we will continue to push each other as colleagues, elevate each other, and help grow each other to achieve nothing short of the highest bars we haven't thought previously attainable. We will not be perfect, but we will go high and push for the best. That we promise! Thank you for the incredible work. ron@akqa.com, Managing Partner, AKQA

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 764 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with AKQA Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at AKQA? Share Your Experiences

    or