ALTEN Project Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

ALTEN Project Manager Reviews

Updated 9 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

2.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
36%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
ALTEN CEO Simon Azoulay
Simon Azoulay
2 Ratings
  1. "Good company to start working"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Controls Manager in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ALTEN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, high quality projects, possibility to learn a lot

    Cons

    Very long working days, low salary compared to the effort

    ALTEN2019-05-06
  2. Helpful (5)

    "Worst company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Bristol, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at ALTEN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nothing. If you want to lose time and be idle, that is the right place.

    Cons

    Everything. Worst package but highest notice. Treat you like slavery. Threat you if you want to leave. Don't pay you properly.

    Advice to Management

    They do not listen at all

    ALTEN2019-05-09
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Highly dynamic and versatile company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ALTEN

    Pros

    I've been working for 8 year with Alten. Growing company for more than 10 years. Worldwide footprint affering opportunity abroad. I've been working in France, Germany and UK, all with Alten. Reward performers that create value for the company.

    Cons

    Might be difficult to define a career path in Alten, but this is not a problem for me as I enjoy what I'm doing.

    Advice to Management

    Cultivate interaction between: Top management - middle management Middle management - operational team Create a profit share

    ALTEN2016-09-25
  4. "industrial engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ALTEN for less than a year

    Pros

    -good work opportunity in a lot of big company

    Cons

    contrary to what they say it's not you that decided when you went to finish your mission.

    ALTEN2017-04-03
  5. "Not a bad company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Antibes
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ALTEN full-time

    Pros

    Good work life balance Interesting projects to work on

    Cons

    Average Salary Poor connection between consultants and Management

    ALTEN2017-01-12
  6. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Toulouse
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ALTEN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    HR and senior management care about people's opinion and professional wishes.

    Cons

    lower salary than other large corporation but acceptable

    Advice to Management

    invest more time into understanding customers' need to be capable to explain clearly to applicants what the project consists of

    ALTEN2016-06-24
  7. "If you like consultancy, it is a good place."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Madrid
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ALTEN full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It is a serious company. As long as I'm working for them, what is been told it's been done. This is important.

    Cons

    As many of the consultancy services companies, there are not so much incompany oportunities for internal promotion.

    Advice to Management

    It will be great to have a better view of a proffessional path within the company.

    ALTEN2016-05-05
  8. "it depend of the client"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Paris
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ALTEN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good clients, very interesting projects

    Cons

    difficult inbetween missions, could be long

    ALTEN2013-05-01
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Allows you to learn plenty of skills through multiple missions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Project Manager in
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ALTEN

    Pros

    -multiple missions: in a few years, you can develop a very nice portfolio of skills -Alten's size makes it present in all big companies -being a contractor in a company offers oftently plenty of advantages (focus only only on the job, and really interesting IT projects are more and more taken care by contractors only) -when you start to be bored, your mission usually ends

    Cons

    -depending on the contract, being a contractor may make you a second-class employee -be careful of staying too long on the same mission, otherwise, all advantages disappear -often get satisfaction with your management only through force (e.g., nobody will listen to you unless you are at the start of a mission) -no training (or useless and cheap one)

    Advice to Management

    -Show you have at least a little bit consideration for those doing the job. -Work on the image of the IT contracting industry

    ALTEN2011-09-15
  10. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Madrid
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ALTEN

    Pros

    como en todas las empresas dedicadas al outsourcing lo importante es las personas con las que trabajas

    Cons

    Personal en cliente está muy desenganchado

    Advice to Management

    Más enfoque al personal técnico que trabaja fuera de las oficinas

    ALTEN2016-06-29
Found 11 reviews