ALTEN Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

ALTEN Reviews

Updated 15 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
55%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
ALTEN CEO Simon Azoulay
Simon Azoulay
346 Ratings
Pros
  • "volution sur des missions d'envergures avec possibilit(in 97 reviews)

  • "quipe de managers jeunes et dynamiques(in 49 reviews)

Cons
  • "Le salaire n'est pas toujours tr(in 57 reviews)

  • "Ssii donc les missions ne se valent pas toutes(in 55 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "A good place to grow and develop your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Development Engineer in Derby, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ALTEN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Professional Development -Flexibility on projects -Good Salary and Benefits

    Cons

    - No comments - Not applicable

    ALTEN2019-11-08
  2. "Challenging and rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ALTEN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - a lot of projects to pick from - support from your team - very challenging - extremely good to grow as a professional

    Cons

    - Submitting your schedule can be non intuitive

    Advice to Management

    Make website platform more user friendly

    ALTEN2019-10-26
  3. "Good company to have a first experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer in Derby, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ALTEN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you are a graduate engineer it's a good chance to work on different companies and have some lines on your Linkedin profile

    Cons

    As you are hired as a contractor you do not have a career plan, so for long term it is not good.

    ALTEN2019-10-17
  4. "Very poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at ALTEN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No positive feedback to report, apart from the other engineers being friendly and in the same boat.

    Cons

    Very poorly managed company, with false promises. Intentionally verbally communicated to avoid commitment. Recommend you get everything in writing.

    ALTEN2019-11-15
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Corrupt. I quote Daniel Boboc the "technical responsible": "you can't be in litigation with Delhaize Group and work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Computer Programmer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ALTEN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It is a heaven for sociopaths perhaps

    Cons

    They hired me under the premise of bribery and tried to blackmail me to renounce my rights under firing threat

    Advice to Management

    there is no management to advise, only corrupt scum

    ALTEN2019-11-08
  6. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer 

    I have been working at ALTEN full-time

    Pros

    Support from the company to deliver projects

    Cons

    The salary is below the market

    ALTEN2019-10-02
  7. "You want feel being valorated enough"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supply Chain Manager in Bristol, England

    I have been working at ALTEN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Development path, team work, flexibility

    Cons

    Salary, promotion, presentialism, enviroment, effort

    ALTEN2019-10-15
  8. "Good company with wide range of roles"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ALTEN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Growing company, hard work is well rewarded and there is a good team mentality. People from all over the world. Working with Large UK engineering companies .

    Cons

    Not a well known company in the UK yet.

    Advice to Management

    Ensure positive opinion of the company because it is good and we hve very strong engineers and proceses

    ALTEN2019-09-30
  9. "Very good for beginners engineers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Derby, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ALTEN full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    HR very friendly ready to help Good health insurance

    Cons

    -sometimes you can get clients where you can get bored -A small company in the UK

    ALTEN2019-10-03
  10. "Poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at ALTEN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good team to work with.

    Cons

    Poor management skills By team leaders

    ALTEN2019-10-19
Found 1200 reviews