ANZ Bank Service Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

ANZ Bank Service Consultant Reviews

Updated 23 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
88%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
ANZ Bank CEO Shayne Elliott
Shayne Elliott
6 Ratings
  1. "The number one bank"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Consultant in Auckland, Auckland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ANZ Bank part-time

    Pros

    ANZ provides the best customer service :)

    Cons

    So far I have not seen any cons!

    ANZ Bank2020-01-23

    ANZ Bank Response

    January 28, 2020The ANZ Team

    This is great feedback - thanks!

    Continue reading
  2. "Banking industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Service Consultant in Auckland, Auckland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ANZ Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice atmosphere , well mannered.

    Cons

    Nothing to be shared about them, Little bit of on and off that's all.

    Continue reading
    ANZ Bank2019-12-18
  3. "Service Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Consultant in Wellington, Wellington
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ANZ Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great management, superb learning environment and support

    Cons

    compulsory weekend work and modest staff banking discounts

    ANZ Bank2019-11-24

    ANZ Bank Response

    December 4, 2019Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

    Continue reading
  4. "Service Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Consultant 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ANZ Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment on every level

    Cons

    A little stability with terms of management

    ANZ Bank2019-07-21

    ANZ Bank Response

    July 30, 2019

    Thank you for your feedback!

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Completely unorganised company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Consultant in Adelaide
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ANZ Bank part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Starting to wonder if there are any! My customers are definitely the only pro working for this company!

    Cons

    The fact that ANZ make sure that everyone knows they care about their employees, supporting them and training them is an absolute joke. I have also left a review here before, and ANZ replied to say what can we do to help. So I thought, what the heck I’ll see if they actually care. I sent an email and received a response, great, you would think. Well after my reply telling them my concerns and what I was unhappy about, guess what? No reply, and it’s now been weeks! So don’t bother telling me to contact you to resolve anything because I have tried to no avail! So many things happen that shouldn’t, such as system access revoked, for a ridiculous reason, and the worlds slowest systems! No room for advancement, never feel like what I bring up with management is actually addressed. I love my customers and love building relationships with them. I know they would definitely be sad to see me go! ANZ wouldn’t!

    Continue reading
    ANZ Bank2019-04-02

    ANZ Bank Response

    April 8, 2019Talent Aquisition Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the negative experience that you encountered but rest assured this has been escalated to the appropriate team, and details of your review has been noted.

    Continue reading
  6. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Consultant in Adelaide

    I have been working at ANZ Bank part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Staff banking benefits. good flexibility

    Cons

    the training is limited, not many options for advancement. I completed sales training and had a lot more responsibilities of account openings etc yet I am not paid more for this. I am still under the same title even though I am expected to do a certain amount of reviews each week.

    Continue reading
    ANZ Bank2019-02-11

    ANZ Bank Response

    February 11, 2019ANZ

    Thank you for your feedback. So that we may have your concerns addressed, please contact us via glassdoor@anz.com to provide us with further detail. Many thanks ANZ

    Continue reading
  7. "Excellenet Workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Consultant in Auckland, Auckland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ANZ Bank part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great Team Environment - Compensated for work

    Cons

    - A lot of focus placed on mistakes/errors and less on recognising good work - Heavy focus on sales

    Continue reading
    ANZ Bank2018-03-25
  8. "Great first time job straight after college"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Consultant in Auckland, Auckland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ANZ Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    * There are a lot of things to learn but they will give you a comprehensive training, in my case 4 weeks pure training * Managers are usually welcoming and very supportive * Good balance between work and fun

    Cons

    * I was told that I will be upskilled but after over a year working the promise was never kept * Working in a contact centre was challenging when dealing with irate customers if the individual isn't used to that.

    Continue reading
    ANZ Bank2017-12-11
  9. "Service Consultant, Casual Summer Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Consultant in Queenstown, Otago
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ANZ Bank part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people and incredibly flexible with work locations

    Cons

    I have no cons to working for ANZ

    ANZ Bank2017-09-03
  10. "Wonderful opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Consultant in Gympie
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ANZ Bank part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay, caring employer, great opportunity for advancement, a lot of career support.

    Cons

    High stress and pressure job. Technology can fail alot. Customers can be difficult sometimes

    Continue reading
    ANZ Bank2017-02-22

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 18 reviews