APCO Worldwide Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

APCO Worldwide Reviews

Updated 17 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 180 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
41%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
APCO Worldwide CEO Brad Staples (no image)
Brad Staples
50 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible in holiday-taking, professional in doing business, friendly working environment(in 18 reviews)

  • "The top-heavy nature of the firm made it a great place to learn from my superiors(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "Pointless long hours and low pay is being 'compensated' by fancy gadgets, ocasional parties and the cool status of a busy consultant(in 14 reviews)

  • "Very demanding clients meant that work-life balance was a challenge(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "A company on the up!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at APCO Worldwide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working from home, great hard working environment and sociable. Interesting work.

    Cons

    Salary could be improved for those who contribute to company success, particularly at lower level.

    Continue reading
    APCO Worldwide2019-07-18
  2. "Some room for improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at APCO Worldwide full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great environment, lots of travel opportunities and opportunity to work with offices abroad.

    Cons

    Get ready to say goodbye to your social life. Whilst here, I felt like it was expected for me to an employee 24/7.

    APCO Worldwide2019-09-17
  3. Helpful (3)

    "London Finance disgraceful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at APCO Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    Close to city and tube. Easy to get to on most tube lines

    Cons

    Worst management. Push staff to almost tears. Nasty, gossip, rude, lies

    Continue reading
    APCO Worldwide2019-07-06

    APCO Worldwide Response

    July 10, 2019

    I’m really sorry to hear that you have had such a negative experience with APCO, which is not at all in line with our values. Please do get in touch with me to discuss as I would very much like to understand the detail behind your comments, so that we can fully resolve the situation. Alison Chisnell Global Talent Director achisnell@apcoworldwide.com

    Continue reading
  4. "Interesting work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at APCO Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    Thought provoking and interesting work. It’s a small company, so you can really thrive. Great people.

    Cons

    The pay can be suboptimal.

    APCO Worldwide2019-04-10
  5. Helpful (3)

    "London Finance - Proceed with caution"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at APCO Worldwide full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Central location. Perfect to decompress after what was probably another ordeal day.

    Cons

    Environment very close to a live version of "The Office" but with multiple David Brents. Over 100% finance staff turnover in the past year. Depressing atmosphere between bipolar outbursts and constant lying by Finance "management" (sic!). Proceed at your own risk.

    Continue reading
    APCO Worldwide2019-01-15
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Bad office atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at APCO Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    Salary around the average level.

    Cons

    The tone and attitude of the senior management caused a feeling of a fragmented office with very demotivated staff. Limited opportunities to grow as the management doesn't really address the promotion issue and the turnover is really high. Not many interesting accounts.

    APCO Worldwide2018-12-04
  7. "Project Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at APCO Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    Great work environment for teaching young professionals how to conduct themselves in the workplace and talk to/manage clients. Fantastic fellow coworkers and peers.

    Cons

    Inflexible hierarchy. Hard or outstanding work does not help you climb the ladder any faster than your peers. I left at a time of extremely high staff turnover which was demoralizing.

    APCO Worldwide2018-10-08
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good variety"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at APCO Worldwide full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good variety. Nice staff and above average salary and benefits.

    Cons

    Nothing significant to report really

    APCO Worldwide2018-01-29
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Freelance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at APCO Worldwide for less than a year

    Pros

    Young and dynamic team was lots of fun,

    Cons

    Projects tended to be mediocre and small budget.

    APCO Worldwide2018-01-12
  10. Helpful (3)

    "APCO London"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at APCO Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    Good location and free fruit daily

    Cons

    Lack of support or training. Some directors are nasty pieces of work.

    Continue reading
    APCO Worldwide2017-12-10
Found 180 reviews