ASPire Financial Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

ASPire Financial Reviews

Updated 11 Jul 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 23 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
45%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Pete Kirtland
14 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Don't work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ASPire Financial full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I will have to say that employees are very friendly. The culture is a friendly environment.

    Cons

    No training. You are basically thrown to the wolves when you start from day 1. Also, there is a ton of management favortism towards certain employees. If you are not liked by your manager, then GET OUT FAST and don't look back.....your days will be numbered. Benefits at Aspire really stink. First, you are a RETIREMENT company but only give employees 25 cents on the dollar for the 401k plan.....how can anyone subsidize...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Learn to do a few things: 1) train employees properly so it's not a big blur for months learning the job 2) stop making it so obvious about management favortism towards certain employees 3) increase 401k employer contributions 4) provide better health benefits.

    ASPire Financial2018-07-11
  2. "Network Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Network Engineer in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ASPire Financial full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great place to work, I love the environment.

    Cons

    No much to say here , cons were to bared minimum.

    ASPire Financial2018-05-17
  3. ""Aspire Family " a one-way relationship lately"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Relationship Manager in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ASPire Financial full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great product and super dedicated employees

    Cons

    Failure to recognize the hardest-working employees who are the most dedicated to the company and its clients.

    Advice to Management

    Keep sight of those who truly support the "family" and stop letting them walk out the door! The best leave because their dedication has been ignored or under-valued, and they have been passed over for earned promotions in order to pad management with applicants from the outside with letters after their names.

    ASPire Financial2018-04-08
  4. "Quality Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at ASPire Financial full-time

    Pros

    Cozy environment and you will learn a lot of new skills

    Cons

    Working too many extra hours

    ASPire Financial2018-02-07
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Don't be fooled"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Management in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ASPire Financial full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This company had potential to be great if they would take into consideration what the employees are saying

    Cons

    They don't train you. This company is losing money and is laying off people. Not sure they will be in business in five years. They over work you and don't pay you for it.

    Advice to Management

    Train better and listen to your employees.

    ASPire Financial2017-08-30
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Worst place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ASPire Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I can’t think of any

    Cons

    Mainframe is outdated to the 80’s, you are not trained, insurance is bad, company scams there clients. They are loosing top investment companies,

    Advice to Management

    Better training, better insurance, respect all employees, pay employees better

    ASPire Financial2017-09-27
  7. "Great Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Conversion Consultant in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ASPire Financial full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great team to be a part of, strong leadership and continued support by management. Could not imagine a better place to begin a career.

    Cons

    Undergoing some systems changes which can lead to confusion/delay responsiveness.

    Advice to Management

    You've created a strong team and have a great vision. I hope to see it all come to fruition in the coming years!

    ASPire Financial2017-04-10
  8. "employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ASPire Financial full-time

    Pros

    They can be flexible with you. It is a diverse environment which is nice

    Cons

    Benefits suck, I would take a lower paying job just for better benefits.

    Advice to Management

    We need better benefits!!!

    ASPire Financial2017-03-04
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Aspire"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Management 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ASPire Financial

    Pros

    I had a great experience working for senior management & specifically the CEO. Aspire has grown rapidly over the last few years, so with that comes - Rolling up your sleeves, being nimble, understanding change and adapting to a rapid environment. I'm not sure all of the folks coming from large companies to a smaller PE backed organization understood the dynamic environment that we were in & sometimes we're not ready...

    Show More

    Cons

    I'm not sure there are cons for me? I understood growth, change, being nimble, process changes, trying new things and rolling up your sleeves to adapt at all times.

    Advice to Management

    Keep pushing, keep doing great in the industry and communicate, communicate, communicate, so folks always have a sense of where the puck is going.

    ASPire Financial2016-06-22
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Painful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ASPire Financial for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This company tries to make things possible in regards to loan types and stepping outside of the box. They are trying to be competitive and cutting edge. You can work from home.

    Cons

    The communication is very poor. You feel like no one cares. You must ask for upper manager help often in order to get things done. It's a revolving door of employees. It's hard to know what you can and can't do as everyone is just stuck on their ways and not what the guides state. There is a lot of going back and forth it's exhausting.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees.

    ASPire Financial2016-02-18
Found 23 reviews