ASPire Financial Reviews

Updated 18 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.5
39%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
ASPire Financial President Pete Kirtland (no image)
Pete Kirtland
17 Ratings
  1. "Good place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Conversion Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ASPire Financial full-time

    Pros

    Collaboration between team members Great location Nice people to work with

    Cons

    Disjointed departments Transitioning roles and positions

    Continue reading
    ASPire Financial2020-02-03
  2. "Very shady after acquisition"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ASPire Financial full-time

    Pros

    strong relationship with peers and colleagues. Leadership prior to sale to PCS was very open, trusting, empowering and trustworthy.

    Cons

    Tat leadership is now gone. New owners laid off a large portion of operations and then couldn’t get the work done. Not trusting of their people. Terrible place to be. Thumbs down on CEO is not about Pete Kirtland. He is great. But he’s no longer the CEO. Lots of issues. Neither HR nor management will address. People are just workers. Was told more than once since acquisition that there is no answer except “yes” and our input is not wanted.

    ASPire Financial2020-02-19
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Not For The Experienced"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Processor in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ASPire Financial full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The experience of working with the third party administrators.

    Cons

    I've been in this industry 25 years. I find a majority of the people are rude and uneducated to the industry.

    Continue reading
    ASPire Financial2019-09-09
  4. "Poor Leadership values short term over long term"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ASPire Financial full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent commute most of the bay area. Flexible work schedules.

    Cons

    Bad Executive leaders- no work life balance - bad 401k - bad healthcare offerings - no standard of security

    Continue reading
    ASPire Financial2019-07-23
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Don't work here"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ASPire Financial full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I will have to say that employees are very friendly. The culture is a friendly environment.

    Cons

    No training. You are basically thrown to the wolves when you start from day 1. Also, there is a ton of management favortism towards certain employees. If you are not liked by your manager, then GET OUT FAST and don't look back.....your days will be numbered. Benefits at Aspire really stink. First, you are a RETIREMENT company but only give employees 25 cents on the dollar for the 401k plan.....how can anyone subsidize their retirement with that? Health benefits...where do I even begin....a doctor visit and I'm stuck with an $85 co-pay...really??? For a small to mid-size company, I have never seen so much turnover. Over-working and stressing good people in the Business Relationship Department creates a huge turnover margin.

    Continue reading
    ASPire Financial2018-07-11
  6. "Network Engineer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Network Engineer in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ASPire Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work, I love the environment.

    Cons

    No much to say here , cons were to bared minimum.

    ASPire Financial2018-05-17
  7. ""Aspire Family " a one-way relationship lately"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Relationship Manager in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ASPire Financial full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great product and super dedicated employees

    Cons

    Failure to recognize the hardest-working employees who are the most dedicated to the company and its clients.

    Continue reading
    ASPire Financial2018-04-08
  8. "Quality Analyst"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at ASPire Financial full-time

    Pros

    Cozy environment and you will learn a lot of new skills

    Cons

    Working too many extra hours

    ASPire Financial2018-02-07
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Don't be fooled"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Management in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ASPire Financial full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This company had potential to be great if they would take into consideration what the employees are saying

    Cons

    They don't train you. This company is losing money and is laying off people. Not sure they will be in business in five years. They over work you and don't pay you for it.

    Continue reading
    ASPire Financial2017-08-30
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Worst place to work"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ASPire Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I can’t think of any

    Cons

    Mainframe is outdated to the 80’s, you are not trained, insurance is bad, company scams there clients. They are loosing top investment companies,

    Continue reading
    ASPire Financial2017-09-27
Found 27 reviews