ATS Automation Building Control Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

ATS Automation Building Control Solutions Reviews

Updated 15 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Brian Allen
11 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Automation Technician 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ATS Automation Building Control Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They have a great family culture and really care about their employees.

    Cons

    Work can be very fast paced and overly stressful at times.

    ATS Automation Building Control Solutions2019-07-15

    ATS Automation Building Control Solutions Response

    July 18, 2019VP of Sales

    Thanks for the kind words about our culture and since we really do care about you, please talk to your supervisor or someone in management about your periodic stressful times.

  2. "A growing NW company where you're not just a number"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Control Systems Technician in Renton, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ATS Automation Building Control Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A local NW company that believes in its employees and gives back to the community. Quickly growing with an opportunity for growth, training and development. Good compensation with many various benefits.

    Cons

    No shortage of work means you will work hard and stay busy. Known for being under strength in manpower but the company will try and move personnel to accommodate workloads. Comes with stress and pressure but what job doesn't.

    ATS Automation Building Control Solutions2019-07-11

    ATS Automation Building Control Solutions Response

    July 18, 2019VP of Sales

    Thank you for your honest feedback and know that we are in the process of updating our training and on-boarding programs to help bring new employees up to speed faster so they can help lighten the workload.

  3. "Small but lax"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ATS Automation Building Control Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Relaxed and low pressure Work life balanced

    Cons

    Minimal personal development, Stale management

    ATS Automation Building Control Solutions2019-07-10

    ATS Automation Building Control Solutions Response

    July 18, 2019VP of Sales

    Sorry to hear about your experience with your manager. We are updating our training and development plans to include more direct supervisor interraction, training programs and videos to help everyone succeed faster. Come back and talk to us if your new position isn't going as planned!

  4. "Excellent company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ATS Automation Building Control Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work-life balance. Great project management experience. Helpful coworkers. Freedom to take ownership of your work.

    Cons

    Compensation is below average for this area, but management seems to reward those that work hard and apply themselves.

    ATS Automation Building Control Solutions2019-04-18

    ATS Automation Building Control Solutions Response

    July 18, 2019VP of Sales

    So glad to hear you enjoy working with your co-workers and that you are getting experience with cool projects! I agree that the benefit of working for a private company is our ability to award the high performers according their individual contributions to the company. Thank you ...

    Show More
  5. "Very Hands On"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Controls Engineer 

    I have been working at ATS Automation Building Control Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Hands on (job always stays fresh)

    Cons

    Hands on (you will be a construction worker with a college degree)

    ATS Automation Building Control Solutions2019-04-08

    ATS Automation Building Control Solutions Response

    July 18, 2019VP of Sales

    It sounds like there are aspects of your job that you do not care for...I would encourage you to talk with your supervisor as we are re-organizing the dept. and there may be other opportunities for you. You are welcome to talk with me as well. Thanks for posting for your thoughts.

  6. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ATS Automation Building Control Solutions full-time

    Pros

    work-life balance is great and the people are nice

    Cons

    the culture, lack of diversity.

    ATS Automation Building Control Solutions2018-11-12

    ATS Automation Building Control Solutions Response

    November 12, 2018VP of Sales

    Thank you for your comment and we strive for as much diversity as possible. We are currently hiring and offer a bonus for employee referrals. If you have someone you would like us to consider or if you have suggestions for ways to improve culture, please see me or your supervisor. ...

    Show More
  7. "Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ATS Automation Building Control Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    None

    ATS Automation Building Control Solutions2018-10-15
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Renton, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ATS Automation Building Control Solutions full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    CEO is one of the coolest people I've every met. The VP of Operations and the Ops Manager have very high expectations but reward successes. They also truly care about individual team members. Opportunity to work with some of the most talented people in the industry. There is a lot of opportunity for growth and promotion. Managers are promoted from within so they know their stuff.

    Cons

    It is a fast growing company (not a bad thing), but sometimes the hours can be long when they are trying to staff up.

    Advice to Management

    I'm excited about more health care benefit options - keep it up!

    ATS Automation Building Control Solutions2018-03-07

    ATS Automation Building Control Solutions Response

    April 10, 2018VP of Sales

    We appreciate you taking the time to post your review. If you ever have any suggestions to improve our company, please don't hesitate to share your thoughts with me or your supervisor. I am glad you are excited about the HSA program...I am too!

  9. "Great company that takes care of its employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ATS Automation Building Control Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Great management, training, and benefits

    Cons

    It is a ever growing company and those more experienced can end up in training roles more often then utilizing their skills to maximize efficiency.

    Advice to Management

    None as of right now

    ATS Automation Building Control Solutions2018-02-06

    ATS Automation Building Control Solutions Response

    April 10, 2018VP of Sales

    Thank you for your kind comments and if you think of any recommendations, please share them with me or your supervisor. As mentioned in our annual meeting, new training programs are being unveiled to help unburden the senior employees so hopefully that should help with your concern. ...

    Show More
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Construction Controls"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at ATS Automation Building Control Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great People Owners seem to care about employees

    Cons

    Travel can be too much at times Pay scale is very unclear Very little initial training, a very sink or swim approach

    Advice to Management

    develop a better training system for new employees get better sales forecasting to better be able to predict available work to avoid periods of of not enough work followed by way too much work

    ATS Automation Building Control Solutions2018-02-19

    ATS Automation Building Control Solutions Response

    April 10, 2018VP of Sales

    Thanks for your recommendations and we are in the process rolling out a brand new training program. We wish you the best in your new endeavors.

Found 22 reviews