AXA Advisors Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

AXA Advisors Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1064 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Thomas Buberl
125 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No base salary (completely commission based)(in 31 reviews)

  • "First couple years difficult as you as building a client base, base pay decreases over 2 years but at that point you have a book of business(in 22 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Sales & Service Customer Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Derry, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AXA Advisors full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    You see your rota at least 3 weeks in advance. The vast majority of staff are so friendly. Only work in 3 Saturdays and no Sundays. Only one late shift a week, which is up until 8pm. You’re able to have a life outside of work. There seems to be reasonable career progression. Once monthly voice.

    Cons

    The statistics- you’re expected to reach these strict stats while delivering excellent customer service, very difficult. The systems need updated, badly. No staff WiFi in canteen or nowhere to buy lunch on site.

    Advice to Management

    Give better support after training, new starts can be excluded on the floor and some Team Leaders picked on certain new starts.

    AXA Advisors2019-01-14
  2. "good step"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AXA Advisors

    Pros

    experience training good first step in business world good for cv

    Cons

    targets are unrealistic too many hours

    Advice to Management

    set better targets

    AXA Advisors2017-02-02
  3. "Great Company- Better Flexibility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in New York, NY

    I have been working at AXA Advisors full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Freedom and support in creativity, no required hours, amazing benefits

    Cons

    lumpy income, highly competetive, confusing HR

    AXA Advisors2019-04-24
  4. "An opportunity to be your own boss!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Services Professional in Woodbury, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AXA Advisors full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working at AXA has given me the ability to "run my own business". I am able to help people put plans in place to secure their financial future. The office environment is truly a team environment. So many people are willing to help that you are never on your own.

    Cons

    Must be fully committed to your own success.

    AXA Advisors2019-04-16
  5. "Foot in a door"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Consultant Intern in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at AXA Advisors part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, collaborative team spirit, support from senior advisors

    Cons

    Cold calls and commission based salary

    AXA Advisors2019-04-23
  6. "Good entry level career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Financial Consultant 

      I have been working at AXA Advisors full-time

      Pros

      -Make as much/as little as you are willing to work for -flexible hours

      Cons

      -really hard financially when you are starting out

      AXA Advisors2019-04-23
    • "Flexible job with potential to make a lot, but it will take you years to make a lot."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at AXA Advisors full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Flexible hours, you basically run your own business.

      Cons

      Really disliked the style the company operated and made very little money in my time there.

      Advice to Management

      Start new employees off with some sort of salary.

      AXA Advisors2019-04-22
    • "Great company to work for!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Financial Professional in Boca Raton, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at AXA Advisors full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Unlimited earning potential, great management team, very resourceful staff, great team building exercises, management encourages growth and helps you get to your goals, unlimited possibilities for growth in the company and commissions.

      Cons

      Have to be hard working, very entrepreneurial so if you don't have the drive to go out and get business everyday, this might not be the right position for you.

      Advice to Management

      Mentor-ship programs with senior advisers

      AXA Advisors2019-04-05
    • "Best Place To Grow A Practice"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Vice President in Boca Raton, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at AXA Advisors full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Impact: You get to make an impact on yourself, clients and community Income: You have the potential to build real wealth Independence: You have the ability to create your own work/life balance

      Cons

      None at this very moment

      AXA Advisors2019-04-04
    • "AXA Financial Professional"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Financial Professional in Orlando, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at AXA Advisors full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      I have worked at this company going on 4 years. They train you like no other company does. The people that work here are a team, everyone helps everyone. They recognize their employees and make them feel special. I started this job late in life and I wish I had started sooner. The benefits are awesome! great place to work.

      Cons

      I don't have any bad feelings for this company, all good

      Advice to Management

      Keep on all the support you give and the recognition you give your staff.

      AXA Advisors2019-04-02
    Found 1064 reviews