AXA Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

AXA Group Reviews

Updated 21 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
71%
Recommend to a Friend
AXA Group CEO Mark Pearson
Mark Pearson
3 Ratings
  1. "Overall an okay first job out of uni"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Pricing Analyst 

    I have been working at AXA Group full-time

    Pros

    Many additional company benefits, i.e. generous pension contribution.

    Cons

    Job content lacks variation sometimes.

    AXA Group2019-10-17
  2. "a good average company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Service Manager in Bristol, England
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AXA Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    very flexible working environment, global organization

    Cons

    bit behind on technology, workload maxed out

    AXA Group2019-09-29
  3. "Poa"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - C S R in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AXA Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good place to work .. only downside is.the pay isnt great, but there are bonus and overtime potential

    Cons

    Same as above .. better pay

    Continue reading
    AXA Group2019-09-13
  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pension Specialist 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AXA Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great pension products and services

    Cons

    Got made refundant after 3 years

    AXA Group2019-09-09
  5. "Good compny"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Compliance Officer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AXA Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits package and flexible working pattern

    Cons

    Slow to adapt to change

    AXA Group2019-08-20
  6. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - FNOL Claims Handler 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AXA Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay for what you do Opportunity to grow within the business Get a good perspective of how the company operates

    Cons

    Very busy You may have to deal with difficult customers when they are extremely angry working unsocial hours

    AXA Group2019-09-03
  7. "Changeable management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nurse 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at AXA Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible working, great workmates, good location

    Cons

    At least one manager a year while I was there, strategy unclear, no career progression for part time staff

    Continue reading
    AXA Group2019-08-30
  8. "Great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing in Royal Tunbridge Wells, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AXA Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Really cheap PMI for employees and family Big company so movement and development is possible The people (the 'workers') are fantastic Annual bonus at around 8% (depending on performance) Option to buy and sell holiday days Lots of local and national discounts

    Cons

    Still has a very outdated corporate feel in some departments

    Continue reading
    AXA Group2019-07-30
  9. "Progression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Team Manager in Redhill, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AXA Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good new clean building Good people Good progression

    Cons

    Progression only if you fit the mould Minimal amount of truthful feedback

    Continue reading
    AXA Group2019-08-13
  10. "Awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - C S R 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AXA Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Awful in the extreme. Poor

    Cons

    Would not recommend to a dying dog

    Continue reading
    AXA Group2019-09-03

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 2074 reviews