AbbVie Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

AbbVie Reviews

Updated 27 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
74%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
AbbVie Chairman & CEO   Richard A. Gonzalez
Richard A. Gonzalez
459 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in London, England
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at AbbVie full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Really lovely company to work for

    Cons

    Nothing would deter me from applying again

    AbbVie2020-02-11
  2. "Awful management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hospital Sales Specialist 
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at AbbVie full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Many good workers who want the beat for patients

    Cons

    Management only care about profit and metrics and not about patients or employees well being.

    AbbVie2020-01-29

    AbbVie Response

    February 4, 2020Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We take pride in our AbbVie culture and strive for transparency in order to deliver a great place to work and a remarkable impact for our patients. We would like to hear about your concerns in more detail. Please reach out to us at HRConnect.northamerica@Abbvie.com. Concerns may be reported anonymously.

    Continue reading
  3. "Great Products"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Advisor 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AbbVie full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great products and good senior management

    Cons

    Good days may be over

    AbbVie2019-09-20
  4. "A good company with its flaws"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AbbVie full-time

    Pros

    Good working environment, supportive colleagues and attractive salary packages.

    Cons

    For a new company, presence of an ageing management team with no vision is alarming and those with vision are not valued. Culture improvement attempts are high in number but mostly unsuccessful, hence still not much change for the better. Weak HR team.

    AbbVie2019-09-10
  5. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Learning Partner in Maidenhead, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at AbbVie full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice office with a gym and cafe on site; flexible working arrangements; good culture

    Cons

    difficult to maintain work-life balance

    AbbVie2019-08-22
  6. "Tough but rewarding ultimately"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Process Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at AbbVie full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very fast career progression provided you work on the most challenging projects that are under the spotlight by senior management

    Cons

    High staff turnover due to most challenging projects not having effective management. Exceptionally poor business systems which are from the 1980s which results in very slow improvements and overall makes the business of getting things done quite slow and archaic compared to other pharmaceutical companies

    Continue reading
    AbbVie2019-06-03
  7. "Good culture, difficult work life balance, development opportunities."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Finance Manager in Maidenhead, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AbbVie full-time

    Pros

    I have learnt a lot in my position and have been given opportunity to progress. There is a general sense both in myself and from the work colleagues that the organisation promotes friendly and productive reltionships at work.

    Cons

    Despite continuous negative feedback work life balance remains major challange. It is not possible to meet deadlines without putting in extra hours on a daily basis.

    AbbVie2019-03-17
  8. "Fixed term contract position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Specialist in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at AbbVie full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lovely friendly culture between field and office. Good materials to support field. Training could be improved, timetable was a bit chaotic. Good support via manager. Would work for company again.

    Cons

    Large geography to cover meant very long travelling times to see customers, smaller geography would mean increased customer interactions. Some Management had a bit of a short term strategic view and priorities or actions seem to change in a knee jerk fashion.

    Continue reading
    AbbVie2019-02-10
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Abbvie UK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at AbbVie full-time

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities with some new products coming to market and always an acquisition of some company or other. Everyone wants to be involved in the new shiny products.....very resource heavy with lots of people to get lost in!

    Cons

    Still living in the old Humira days with ‘this is how we used to do it’ mentality. Got very greedy. Sadly the management is all over the place and no identity lost its ‘culture’. Have a very hire and fire mentality with very little consideration for human beings. (Yes a bitter aftertaste!)

    Continue reading
    AbbVie2019-01-29
  10. Helpful (8)

    "Bullying culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Specialist in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at AbbVie full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good package but not worth the bullying culture, I am struggling with cons other than they have good products and really good sales people shame they can’t retain them

    Cons

    Bullying culture and ineffective management , if your face fits culture . Horrendous management with zero people skills which was reflected in the GPTW survey

    Continue reading
    AbbVie2017-12-05
Found 990 reviews