Abbott Laboratories "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Abbott Laboratories Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Oct 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
68%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Abbott Laboratories Chairman and CEO Miles D. White
Miles D. White
918 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Abbott"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Finance Administrator in Maidenhead, England

    I have been working at Abbott Laboratories

    Pros

    Brilliant! lovely group of people, nice office building good benefits etc. They even had an ice cream van come and give out free ice cream! Would love to stay here but my division has been acquired by another company and I will be redundant shortly.

    Cons

    Nothing immediately comes to mind. Car park could get very full.

    Advice to Management

    Carry on!

    Abbott Laboratories2017-04-06
  2. Helpful (2)

    "bullied"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Assistant in Witney, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Abbott Laboratories full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    benefits are good health care car parking share scheeme

    Cons

    alot of bullying goes unnoticed team managers process leads senior managers are all part of it even hr department back them up no support when i had problems with mental health no people skills JG LH IW would never recomend working there they badly let me down

    Advice to Management

    it's very hard to give advice to bullies becuase they hide behind there positions there in and back eachother up they no who they are so hope there ashamed of themselves they should be

    Abbott Laboratories2018-08-30
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great start, poor finish"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Environmental Health and Safety in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Abbott Laboratories full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits for long standing employees, not so good for newer staff

    Cons

    Inexperienced management with an arrogant disposition. Career opportunities limited by internal relationships Management talk the talk, but don’t walk the walk

    Advice to Management

    Appreciate the skills and knowledge of experienced long term employees

    Abbott Laboratories2017-12-20
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Good company but ruthless"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Dartford, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Abbott Laboratories full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits. Friendly place to work. Lots of interesting projects. If your face fits you'll do well. Final salary pension

    Cons

    After proving time and again to be the most compliant site in the diagnostic devision. The senior management decided to close the Dartford site. The manufacturing was transferred to the US where the senior managers are based! Not a care given to all those who had done so much for them.

    Advice to Management

    Stop being self serving

    Abbott Laboratories2017-07-03
  5. "Great company but choose your division well"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Brand Manager in Maidenhead, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Abbott Laboratories full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Stable, final salary pension, good benefits, nice people across all divisions. Look after their employees.

    Cons

    Pay is lower than other companies, and varies between divisions. Since Abbvie was spun off the average salary base is lower. T

    Advice to Management

    Increase salaries, invest in the EStablished Pharma Division which has no pipeline.

    Abbott Laboratories2014-06-01
  6. "Good company to start with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Brisbane
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Abbott Laboratories full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good benefits, flexible work schedule, accountability

    Cons

    average pay, small office, not transparent in revealing other employee's wage

    Advice to Management

    transparency of what colleagues are getting paid

    Abbott Laboratories2019-10-28
  7. "DevOPs Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Software Configuration Management Engineer in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Abbott Laboratories for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good Benefits, Friendly Environment, and Good Work/Life Management.

    Cons

    I do not have any cons to report.

    Abbott Laboratories2019-10-16
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Abbott"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manufacturing Engineer in Clonmel
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Abbott Laboratories full-time

    Pros

    Good pension Good benefits e.g healthcare Good professional development and career opportunity

    Cons

    Salary increases minimal and difficult to achieve pay increase without moving elsewhere

    Abbott Laboratories2019-09-29
  9. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Scientist in Abbott Park, IL
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Abbott Laboratories full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits such as PTO, 401k, etc.

    Cons

    Depending on the group, some managers don't really care about their employees.

    Abbott Laboratories2019-10-10
  10. "Good benefits but conservative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Engineer 

    I worked at Abbott Laboratories full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits 401k, pension and reasonable work life balance

    Cons

    conservative business approach from top to down

    Abbott Laboratories2019-09-29
Found 140 reviews