Abbott Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Abbott Reviews

Updated 28 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
69%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Abbott CEO Rehan A Khan
Rehan A Khan
118 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "um plano de carreira bem definido(in 28 reviews)

  • "A empresa segue banirem plano de carreira bem definido Cada gerente que passa tem um modo de trabalho pr(in 28 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Logistics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Abbott full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Large company with opportunities to move between businesses

    Cons

    Proper structures needed are ignored for financial goals

    Abbott2019-10-31
  2. "Resources"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Abbott full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Strong presence in Medical industry

    Cons

    Keep resources to a minimum.

    Advice to Management

    Provide more resources to cover increasing work loads.

    Abbott2019-10-30
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Territory manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Abbott full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Helping patients change their quality of life

    Cons

    Poor management and colleagues who think they are better than the Consultants. Sexual discrimination and bullying

    Advice to Management

    Know what is going on in the team and at each account.

    Abbott2019-04-28
  4. Helpful (10)

    "upset former witney employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Assistant in Witney, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Abbott full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    a good company pension life insurance and share scheeme work with really good team that all have to look after each other

    Cons

    I was pushed and bullied out of Abbott's and was given no support when I had given years of loyalty to the company the management and pls had no time for me I felt badly let down but have now moved on and have realised there's a better life out of Abbott's I hope my friends that are still there will move on to

    Advice to Management

    just remember that when you bully people that your time will come round start treating people with a bit of respect get some proper people skills you need to

    Abbott2017-06-15
  5. Helpful (3)

    "NA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Abbott full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Experience and training good when own effort is high.

    Cons

    Long hours, low direction provided by management

    Abbott2017-04-16
  6. "Marketing Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Abbott full-time

    Pros

    good.Very good culture of the company

    Cons

    none.I have no issues with company

    Abbott2019-11-28
  7. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Technical Support Scientist in Longford, Longford
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Abbott

    Pros

    Great place for learning and developing ourselves.

    Cons

    Can me quite stressful due to tight deadlines and constant changes.

    Abbott2019-11-27
  8. "Excellent culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Head of Marketing 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Abbott full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent work environment , strong people focus

    Cons

    Extreme administrative and conservative approach

    Advice to Management

    Free up people's time from administration

    Abbott2019-11-25
  9. "Great field but under payed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Specialist in Iowa City, IA

    I have been working at Abbott full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very rewarding field to be in.

    Cons

    Company undervalues their employees and provides a difficult work life balance.

    Abbott2019-11-11
  10. "Sales planning, Generating primary & secondary sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Business Manager in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Abbott full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Very strong value driven company, Life to the fullest

    Cons

    too much paper work and formatting and documentation

    Advice to Management

    keep things Simple

    Abbott2019-11-08
Found 600 reviews