Abbott Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Abbott Reviews

Updated 19 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
69%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Abbott Managing Director and Executive Director Rehan A Khan
Rehan A Khan
126 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "um plano de carreira bem definido(in 28 reviews)

  • "A empresa segue banirem plano de carreira bem definido Cada gerente que passa tem um modo de trabalho pr(in 28 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Logistics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Abbott full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Large company with opportunities to move between businesses

    Cons

    Proper structures needed are ignored for financial goals

    Abbott2019-10-31
  2. "Resources"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Abbott full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Strong presence in Medical industry

    Cons

    Keep resources to a minimum.

    Continue reading
    Abbott2019-10-30
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Territory manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Abbott full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Helping patients change their quality of life

    Cons

    Poor management and colleagues who think they are better than the Consultants. Sexual discrimination and bullying

    Continue reading
    Abbott2019-04-28
  4. Helpful (10)

    "upset former witney employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Assistant in Witney, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Abbott full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    a good company pension life insurance and share scheeme work with really good team that all have to look after each other

    Cons

    I was pushed and bullied out of Abbott's and was given no support when I had given years of loyalty to the company the management and pls had no time for me I felt badly let down but have now moved on and have realised there's a better life out of Abbott's I hope my friends that are still there will move on to

    Continue reading
    Abbott2017-06-15
  5. Helpful (3)

    "NA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Abbott full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Experience and training good when own effort is high.

    Cons

    Long hours, low direction provided by management

    Abbott2017-04-16
  6. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Group Product Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Abbott full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    System and process driven. Great work life balance

    Cons

    Little inflexible sometimes which makes things slow

    Abbott2020-03-19
  7. "Quality Engineer II"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Quality Engineer II in Sylmar, CA

    I have been working at Abbott full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people, and great work environment

    Cons

    No bonus for below management levels

    Abbott2020-03-13
  8. "Best Quality work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Associate in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Abbott full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company's motto is Best Quality work.

    Cons

    12 hrs shift min required

    Abbott2020-03-02
  9. "Medical representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Therapy Businesses Manager in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Abbott full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It's good mnc ,you can learn new things in the organization and also company take care of employees and there families

    Cons

    There nothing bad in the organization

    Abbott2020-02-29
  10. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Abbott full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company that truly cares about health

    Cons

    Minor challenges because of size

    Abbott2020-02-22
Found 446 reviews