Abt Associates Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Abt Associates Reviews

Updated 30 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
62%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Abt Associates President and CEO Kathleen L. Flanagan
Kathleen L. Flanagan
142 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Like anywhere else, more discretionary benefits like flex time and remote work depend entirely on your manager, as does work/life balance in general(in 11 reviews)

  • "Your personal experience will depend greatly on the dept you work in and the senior staff person/people who support most often(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Robust system and processes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Specialist/Environmental Compliance Officer in Tororo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Abt Associates full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good system and proceses: Good compensation benefits.

    Cons

    I have not seen cons with Abt.

    Continue reading
    Abt Associates2020-01-30
  2. "Great company with a mission"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Air Host 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Abt Associates full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    A core staff of dedicated experts with integrity and mission

    Cons

    C-suite is not suited to run the company. CEO does not know she is done.

    Abt Associates2020-01-23
  3. "Abt Associates"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Bridgetown
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Abt Associates full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The ability to work with talent across the globe.

    Cons

    Some projects are too short.

    Continue reading
    Abt Associates2020-01-01
  4. Helpful (1)

    "A good transitional job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst 

    I have been working at Abt Associates full-time

    Pros

    A lot of interesting work - enough to keep you busy and rarely bored

    Cons

    Not a lot of office camaraderie and disorganized management. Underhire in order to cut costs, which leads to difficulties finishing quality deliverables on time.

    Abt Associates2020-01-11
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Very strict but driven. No room for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Abt Associates full-time

    Pros

    Work is consistent, a lot of coworkers to befriend, free Parking

    Cons

    Opinion doesn’t matter, no flexibility

    Abt Associates2019-12-19
  6. "Undisclosed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Brisbane
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Abt Associates full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Abt is an amazing place to work. Genuine colleagues and great culture. Very diverse and inclusive. Very collaborative and mission-driven. Very international and complex work. Fun social club too. Highly recommend. Worth coming on the journey as it continues to grow and improve.

    Cons

    Some challenges with remunerating at market due to budget constraints as a profit-for-purpose but continually improving.

    Abt Associates2019-12-06
  7. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Workplace Health and Safety Coordinator in Port Moresby
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Abt Associates full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment for staff development.

    Cons

    More team building and cooperation at different levels.

    Continue reading
    Abt Associates2019-12-03
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Abt Associates full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I’m able to work from home. Support network is always a call or an email away. Great benefits!

    Cons

    Hard to feel connected to other staff since we have such limited interactions.

    Continue reading
    Abt Associates2019-11-30
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Depends which division you work in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Associate in Rockville, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Abt Associates full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Nice office. Interesting cross-discipline work. Provide some nice learning opportunities.

    Cons

    Extraneous red tape and bureaucracy. Depending what area you work in, but can be a negative atmosphere.

    Abt Associates2019-12-09
  10. "Excellent Policy Reaearch Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Analyst 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Abt Associates full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Hardworking and bright leaders, excellent opportunities to grow as an analyst and consultant, staffed on meaningful analytics from day one, when I was there I definitely felt a sense of camaraderie and shared purpose.

    Cons

    If involved with a division that provides regulatory support, that can start to feel repetitive (it’s the nature of government contracting, not the company). Some development opportunities felt limited based on supervisor or teams but YMMV as it’s a huge company.

    Abt Associates2019-11-09

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 274 reviews