Abtran Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Abtran Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 239 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
48%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
Abtran CEO Pat Ryan
Pat Ryan
85 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people on team make a difference(in 14 reviews)

  • "Relatively easy to move up the ladder provided you have a manager/team leader that is bothered to help you out(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "There Is a culture of someone being a team leader and thinking they are the new god,(in 20 reviews)

  • "Only 7 minutes of away from desk time for toilet breaks(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Sales Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Abtran full-time

    Pros

    Comrades are absolutely lethal unreal

    Cons

    Management are complete idiots so they are

    Abtran2019-05-09
  2. Helpful (3)

    "They don't give a singular poo about you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Abtran full-time

    Pros

    The friends you make at work

    Cons

    pretty much everything low pay no opportunities never listened to disgusting HR processes

    Advice to Management

    get out of your own holes

    Abtran2018-02-25
  3. Helpful (10)

    "Not a place for a career - Greenstar Energy (UK)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - .NET Developer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Abtran full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The paycheck was consistent and reliable. A handful of TLs really wanted to help their teams, and I felt bad leaving them but not leaving management behind. The odd customer that appreciated your genuine effort to resolve their problem.

    Cons

    During my interview, I was asked if I had any upcoming holidays planned. I advised that I did and assumed that it was taken note of. Two months later I checked with my TL that it was on the record that I was going to be off for that time and he said that I couldn't take that time off since it wasn't in my record. I thankfully managed to find the manager who was in my interview who sorted it out but this points to a severe...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please start treating your employees as more than money machines. We're starting to break down. We sometimes need more than 7 minutes to use the toilets for goodness sake.

    Abtran2018-01-16
  4. "Could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Cork
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Abtran full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good colleagues who were helpful and supportive

    Cons

    Very constrained in terms of breaks, call quality etc.

    Advice to Management

    Treat staff on the floor with more respect

    Abtran2019-05-11
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Brainless , easy work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RSA Advisor 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Abtran full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy money, good benefits - Nice people

    Cons

    Monotonous work routine. Hard to find things to stimulate the brain

    Advice to Management

    Employee are not encouraged to perform better and move forward.

    Abtran2019-04-29

    Abtran Response

    May 9, 2019

    Thanks for taking the time to leave this review. We appreciate all feedback and will ensure it is taken on board. If you have any suggestions or would like to give any feedback, please reach out to our internal employee forum.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Not bad but not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Cork

      I have been working at Abtran full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Nice team and working environmemt

      Cons

      Shift work which recruiters denied would be the case

      Abtran2019-04-09

      Abtran Response

      April 23, 2019

      Thanks for taking the time to leave this review. We appreciate all feedback and will ensure it is taken on board. If you have any suggestions or would like to give any feedback, please reach out to our internal employee forum.

    • Helpful (1)

      "Not going to lie, delighted to be gone"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Service Agent in Dublin, Dublin
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Abtran full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Friendly and helpful senior management, 9-5 hours and free tea and coffee, that's it.

      Cons

      The team leader was a bully and made working there hell for all involved, and nothing was done about this treatment, no sick pay, was required to provide appointment cards instead of doctors notes for appointments, despite not being able to get appointment cards from my GP. Also their Red Weather Warning policy: You are only paid for 8 hours for the duration of the red weather warning, which you must work back over the...

      Show More
      Abtran2019-05-01

      Abtran Response

      May 9, 2019

      Thanks for taking the time to leave this review. We appreciate all feedback and will ensure to look into some of the points you mentioned. We do have employee benefits and continuously working on this area.

    • Helpful (1)

      "Work like a dog for very little money"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Agent in Cork
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Abtran full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      People you work along side

      Cons

      over worked, under paid (saw many leave due to stress), difficult to take holidays, Middle management, Flat rate overtime,

      Abtran2019-03-13

      Abtran Response

      March 27, 2019

      Thanks for taking the time to leave this review. We appreciate all feedback and will ensure it is taken on board.

    • Helpful (1)

      "Customer Service Advisor"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Service Agent in Cork
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Abtran full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      The hours suit me. This can change from different accounts and different teams on specific accounts and you can be changed in a heartbeat without notice. Great colleagues. Great for learning some basic skills.

      Cons

      Pay Lack of training Canteen prices No follow through from management Team leaders having no product knowledge as they are moved from all accounts. Lack of respect for employees. Timed toilet breaks. Faulty equipment. The place is walking with the dirt. No sick pay

      Advice to Management

      Treat staff better overall I do know this can depend from each manager but from my knowledge it happens a lot. Pay staff a decent living wage, when you start in a company you can understand the pay rate but for this to never go up or just by a few cent over years of service this is crazy and morally wrong. Follow through on promises to staff.

      Abtran2019-03-12

      Abtran Response

      March 13, 2019

      Thanks for taking the time to leave this review. We appreciate all feedback and will ensure it is taken on board. If you have any suggestions or would like to give any feedback, please reach out to our internal employee forum.

    • "Advisor"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Abtran full-time

        Pros

        Great people on team make a difference

        Cons

        Micromanagement No flexibility for holidays

        Abtran2019-02-27

        Abtran Response

        March 8, 2019

        Thanks for taking the time to leave this review. We appreciate all feedback and will ensure it is taken on board.

      Found 239 reviews