Access Networks Reviews

Updated Jan 28, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21 of over 21 reviews

4.9
100%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    An Example of How Businesses Should Be Run

    Jan 25, 2021 - Accounting Manager in Easton, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You are never treated like you are expendable; if there is a problem, team members and executives are motivated to find the root cause and start working on it from there. The company fosters a team attitude and understands that success comes from working as a team. A healthy work/life balance is encouraged.

    Cons

    Needs to work more on redundancy. There are team members that, if they are out, the remaining department members will be left stranded. There are some ego issues that occasionally flare up.

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Love the company we have built

    Jan 28, 2021 - President in Santa Clarita, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Access Networks is a shining example of an organically-grown startup that evolved into a well-established business. We care about our team deeply and believe our business should serve our team. We don't only say we put our people first, embrace this as our way of life. This core value drives the success you see today.

    Cons

    Growing fast comes with challenges. We constantly seek to add new people to our ranks and this has been our continued challenge.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    542

    184 Comments

    Tech

    36.7K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-integrated-Reviews&utm_term=Access Networks~3482695
    Join the conversation on
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Life Changing

    Dec 7, 2020 - Director of Engineering in Valencia, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Grows the individual, invests in employees, is serious about work/life balance, friendly work environment, awesome office space, all work needs are attended to promptly

    Cons

    None. I've never worked anywhere better.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Network Engineering at Access Networks

    Nov 30, 2020 - Network Engineer in Easton, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working with network firewall technologies such as Cisco ASA or Sophos XG. Working with network switching technologies such as Cisco Catalyst or Ruckus ICX. Working with wireless network technologies such as Ruckus Wireless. A smaller company focused on the needs of its employees.

    Cons

    Can be extremely busy helping all of our clients, especially because of the pandemic. This may be a pro for you, if you’re looking for a challenge.

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Dreams Do Come True at AN

    Nov 25, 2020 - Associate Network Engineer in Easton, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    High quality team members who take the time to help you learn Company works hard to help you succeed and gives you the resources you need Terrific opportunities to progress and move up Unique support experience Bosses value your input Your quality of life matters to the company Team members are accepting of new employees, not cliquish Company focuses on right personality and excels at training the right person for the job Incredible job culture and values Company gives back to employees Leadership at AN ROCKS

    Cons

    Health insurance for families is expensive

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company Culture

    Nov 23, 2020 - Associate Sales Engineer in Largo, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Open door policy, company culture, community, and remote work

    Cons

    Not a true con, but it is a high volume work environment. Might not be a fit for you if you're not used to self-managing

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    The Best Decision I Ever Made

    Nov 16, 2020 - Network Engineer in Valencia, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They respect and care for their employees also offers the following below Paid time off such as PTO, sick days, and vacation days Health insurance Life insurance Dental insurance Vision insurance Retirement benefits or accounts Long term disability insurance Short term disability insurance Employee recognition programs Commuting/travel assistance Telecommuting options Workplace perks such as food and coffee, and flexible work schedules

    Cons

    I really can't find anything

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    A true team!

    Nov 16, 2020 - Network Design Engineer in Valencia, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    We are a big ,little company! Education, family like atmosphere, and a general 'we care for our team' is what sets Access Networks apart from every company I've even worked for. The team aspect of working with such talented individuals is what sets us apart. I can reach out to anyone for help and guidance and always receive what I am in search of.

    Cons

    I can honestly say that I can't think of any.

    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing Environment

    Nov 16, 2020 - Associate Sales Engineer in Valencia, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Family Oriented organization. Everyone works together as a team. Tons of resources and opportunities. Work/Life balance. Work hard, but Play harder philosophy.

    Cons

    I haven’t found any yet

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work !

    Nov 17, 2020 - IT Director in Valencia, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I am working for Access Networks for the past 4 years. The company culture is very positive and welcoming. The executive team cares for and investing in each one of the employees. The work is very challenging and satisfying, constantly growing knowledge and learning new things everyday. The team members are great to work with, very nice people, feels like a big family. It is really a great place to work !

    Cons

    None I can think about

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 21 Reviews

Work at Access Networks? Share Your Experiences

or