Accident Exchange Group Reviews

Updated 6 Mar 2021

To filter reviews, or .
2.2
19%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Accident Exchange Group CEO Stephen Evans (no image)
Stephen Evans
6 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    12 years on...

    17 Jan 2017 - Marketing Manager in Birmingham, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have worked for Accident Exchange for 12 years now, I left for about 4 months to seek a change and then came back, I am a huge advocate for the business and have worked up from a junior role to one in management, I have also seen people that started at the same time as me also progress within the business to management and supervisor roles. They promote from within, a lot of staff join Accident Exchange and never leave.

    Cons

    I cant think of any real cons, bit pitiful that I have to fill this in just to submit a review.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Stay away from pet-boy culture

    6 Mar 2021 - Junior Software Developer in Birmingham, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you lick hard enough you might even get a promotion

    Cons

    lay back culture that enjoys pet-boy approach lick the Director backside and you definitely do well in your career, of course, you have to bypass all the pet-boys too.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Awful managment

    25 Jan 2021 - Drafting Claims Handler (True Solicitors) in Birmingham, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    honestly cannot think of any

    Cons

    The pay was awful, management awful, the way they treat staff awful

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Ok

    14 Aug 2020 - Customer Support Representative in Coleshill, West Midlands, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice people, canteen, team work

    Cons

    Low pay, reduced benefits, no career progression

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Very clicky

    20 Sep 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Coleshill, West Midlands, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are some really nice people working there. It can be quite interesting job to do at times. Nice canteen.

    Cons

    The problem is the company is very old school feel to management. Who every has been there the longest gets the management role, most of the management team have been in the same role for years. Therefore, if you are in the good books of the managers you can get away with anything. Cash is king, if you are in the Sales team you get money thrown at you and can do want you what. There is conflict between the Sales team and the collection team. The company pays out commission before the hire charges are recovered , therefore the sales team can bend the rules and put out cars on hire when they shouldn't. No opportunity to development and fairly poor pay. I experienced some issues of very inappropriate behaviour which was reported to the relevant people but it was swept under the carpet. The customer service of the teams is really poor, if the customer knew what the advisor said about them behind their back they would touch the

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee

    No progression

    18 Aug 2019 - Claims Negotiator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice colleagues, achievable bonuses

    Cons

    No progression, no salary increases, operations staff are very poor and not trained properly

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Good temp work

    12 Apr 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice people good first job/ temp work

    Cons

    No real progression work can be meticulous

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Not good for temps

    19 Jun 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Free parking, onsite cafe, own desk

    Cons

    Unfriendly, secluded, or sympathetic to issues

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Worked for 5 years, was a good company

    30 Jul 2018 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Enjoyed my time here my job role changed frequently which I made it interesting, had a prestige company car which was brand new every 6 months. Nice staff and friendly atmosphere. The canteen is huge and ok food.

    Cons

    Usual office politics and unrealistic bonuses. No flexible working. Management and teams change all the time. Waste a lot of money chasing there tails.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Appalling company to work for and what they do

    27 Aug 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are no pros, it's an embarrassing statement to say you work there. I have been trying to get out ever since I wsas unlucky enough to start work there.

    Cons

    Clicky, ruthless, management with no compassion for the human race. Their policies and what the business does is discusting. Their in-house solicitors are ruthless and must have trouble sleeping at night.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 13 Reviews

Work at Accident Exchange Group? Share Your Experiences

Accident Exchange Group logo
or