Achilles Information Reviews

Updated May 17, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 184 of over 200 reviews

4.2
81%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Achilles Information CEO Jay Katzen (no image)
Jay Katzen
121 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people, great product and great prospects(in 9 reviews)

  • "My colleagues are great and the ability to work with people across many countries is a major benefit(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "This has been a discussion amongst many women recently in Achilles (even on virtual chats)(in 23 reviews)

  • "Manager, Senior management are adding too much work to employees without giving proper compensation(in 12 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Consulting

    Join the conversation on

    Consulting

    1y

    works at 

    McKinsey & Company

    Consultants of Fishbowl, I'm 31 and have ~$2m. No kids, student loans, etc... I'm also getting CTL'd. If you were in my position, would you scramble to get a new position or retire early?

    359

    130 Comments

    Consulting

    344K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/consulting/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Achilles Information~506249
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Fantastic place to work

      May 5, 2022 - Auditor in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Wellbeing days, a genuine care about their employees, friendly down to earth people and a great place to work.

      Cons

      Can't think of any cons.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      A good place to work

      May 17, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Achilles has some great employees and finally has the platform to support the passion and drive of its staff. Well being days and a great benefits package show the company cares about its workforce. It is a pleasure to work here.

      Cons

      Complex product development across multi regions and teams can lead to communication challenges but the leadership team work hard to overcome these challenges

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      A Good Place to Work

      Apr 14, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Abingdon, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Committed and approachable management team who try to do the right thing by customers and employees. Close knit teams that are very supportive of each other. High performers marked out early and given additional responsibilities to enable them to advance their careers.

      Cons

      A tendency for teams to be somewhat siloed which has been reinforced by the pandemic.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Achilles Information Response

      Thanks for your review, which I was delighted to read, as much of it chimes with my own experience at Achilles. It is a real source of pride how close knit the teams are, and how we look out for one another even in challenging times. As you'll know from April's Town Hall, we're very focussed on getting people back into the office more and managing hybrid working for everyone effectively, as well as breaking down the traditional siloes. Thanks for the review and please come and say hi when we're both in the office next. Jay

    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Good before bullying started

      Apr 14, 2022 - Auditor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      salary, productivity bonus, holidays, hours flexibility

      Cons

      sometimes excessive travel due to poor central planning focus on quantity over quality automatic assumption of fault without initial fact finding

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Achilles Information Response

      Thanks for leaving this review, although as you will imagine, I was surprised as we do not tolerate bullying and have tried to put policies and practices in place to ensure it doesn't happen. Please come and talk about this with me, or HR, so we can address the issues. I recognise that the auditors travel a lot, and I hope that both from a work/life balance and from a carbon emissions perspective, we are ensuring this is as effectively planned as possible. I'd be interested to hear more about this, so please do get in touch directly. Thanks - Jay

    5. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Used to be great…. Not so much now

      Mar 19, 2022 - HSEQ Advisor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A good pension scheme in place

      Cons

      Bonus has been taken away, travel days are only for 3.5 hours or more driving

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Achilles Information Response

      Thanks for your review. I'm interested to hear more about the issue of travel days, so please do contact me via the usual email address so I can understand better what this issue is for our auditors. The team do a great job and have high customer satisfaction rates, so I'm keen to make this work for everyone. Jay

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Leading technology

      Jan 28, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - innovative technology, pushing boundaries - exciting strategy - and delivering all the time - great communication - 'can do' culture

      Cons

      Intensive pace but rewards are good.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Achilles Information Response

      Really helpful review, thanks for taking the time to leave it. Great to hear all those pros, all of which I would agree with - I really feel we have an exciting strategy and we're delivering on our goals. Thanks Jay

    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company culture

      Jan 19, 2022 - Inside Sales Representative in Oxford, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company culture, helpful and supportive

      Cons

      The pay could be better

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Achilles Information Response

      Thanks for the review - to know that during your time at Achilles you felt the company culture was great, and helpful and supportive is good to hear. I wish you well in your new role. Jay

    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Exciting

      Jan 27, 2022 - Software Development Engineer in Oxford, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Never a dull day encountered

      Cons

      Everything was ok but very intensive

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Really going places now

      Nov 24, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture Engaged and aligned employees Management go the extra mile to create and foster a positive environment Tech stack really working well

      Cons

      Good be bolder in the market about how the company really helps buyers and suppliers

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Achilles Information Response

      Thanks for taking the time to leave a review - I'm really pleased to see such a positive outlook and it's a great summary of everything we have to be positive about going into 2022. Thanks for the advice - as you know, we take employee engagement really seriously, so if you have any ideas around this you'd like to see in 2022, let me know.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      From good to great

      Nov 17, 2021 - Sales in Abingdon, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company has an accelerating growth trajectory underpinned by a world class product. Feels like we are building something great, plenty of opportunity for career progression now and in the future.

      Cons

      Sometimes challenging to prioritise potential opportunities, can lead to lack of singular focus. Fast paced environment is not for everyone, disappointingly sometimes ends in negative Glassdoor reviews from ex colleagues who would rather moan anonymously than embrace the culture of continuous improvement.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Achilles Information Response

      Really interesting review, thanks so much. I totally agree - it really does feel like we are building something great and it is an exciting time to be part of Achilles. It is a fast paced environment, that is true, and that isn't for everyone - but I feel that the team we have in place really do embrace and understand the journey we are on. Every day we evolve, and through that incremental change we transform.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 184 Reviews

    Achilles Information Reviews FAQs

    Achilles Information has an overall rating of 4.2 out of 5, based on over 200 reviews left anonymously by employees. 81% of employees would recommend working at Achilles Information to a friend and 72% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Achilles Information employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Achilles Information. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

    81% of Achilles Information employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Achilles Information 4.1 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.1 for culture and values and 3.6 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Achilles Information Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Achilles Information? Share Your Experiences

    or